We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #43 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located near by a museum, a popular square, close to a metro station and a straight 15 min walk away from the Astronomical clock and Charles Bridge. The hotel had good breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly service. I would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gkg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    486
    71
    15
    4
See reviews for
292
934
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from Prague after spending 4 lovely days there. Hotel is nicely situated. Easy access to and from airport. Bus 119 from airport and few minutes in subway to stop Muzeum. And only few minute walk from subway. There are several stairs though in station if you are carrying a heavy luggage. But of course there's a lift. We never used it but I think it's on the other side of the station so you have to walk bit more.
Hotel itself is beautiful old building. Loved the atmosphere. Room was lovely and spacious. Our room was twin bed on 4th floor. It was facing the street Sokolská which was bit noisy. I'm a light sleeper so I used ear plugs. My friend slept just fine without. Bed was bit too hard for my liking but my friend liked it. :)
Breakfast was good. Inform the hotel before hand if you have a special diet and they make sure you get enough to eat. Plenty of choices for Boutique hotel. I would like if there was a chance to have regular coffee as well though. The coffee maker was perfect, don't get me wrong, as you can make your own mix espresso, Americano, cappuccino. Steam milk and hot chocolate. Sometimes there was a line for the machine as it takes bit of time to make your own coffee.
I would return to this hotel for sure. I would only just ask a more quiet room. A really good value for your money. Look for special offers on the hotel web site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katjawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Couldnt fault the hotel at all.we were on the third floor and had no problems with noise, the room was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean, bathroom a nice size too. It is not far from old town and charles bridge, you can easily walk it, The staff were friendly and even put up balloons and banners for my birthday which my wife sent ahead as a suprise for me!Had drinks in the bar several times which was very relaxing with friendly service. Had a meal in the restaurant on evening but were the only ones there with a man playing the piano which was very nice, thought it would be uncomfortable but it wasnt and the meal was lovely.Breakfast was nice which was continental buffetstyle. Would definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stay of 4 days with wife and son. Nice staff, no exception. Rooms with high ceilings and everything looked like it was done yesterday with quality craftsmen. Good breakfast, losts of choices and changing every day. Had lunch there and good quality and low prices.... a place to return to.

Helpful?
Thank Henk D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The pluses:
Good and convenient location to major attractions in the city area (mostly within walking distance of 20-minutes radius) and transport connection - a mere 3-minute walk to Museum metro station (an interchange station).
English-speaking, helpful, and friendly front desk staffs (especially Mr Ahmed!).
Clean, nice, and spacious room and bathroom.
Good and sumptuous buffet breakfast especially the hot food (pasta, stir-fried vegetables, the pancakes). The coffee machine also does the trick - guest can mix-and-match different coffee combinations.
Lovely, old-style building. The whole place exudes a nostalgic atmosphere.

The minuses:
The air-conditioning system can be a little noisy especially at high fan speed - speed 2 and 3.
My room was at second floor. If the passing pedestrians and traffic below at the street level are noisy, you are likely to hear the noise in the room!
There is no daily supply of complimentary bottle water unlike some of the 4-star hotel.
There is also no daily supply of body lotion.

Overall:
Despite the minuses, I had enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Would recommend the hotel for those visiting Prague as long as you ask for room at higher floor. But if you are a heavy sleeper, room at the second floor should not bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for higher-floor room or room away from the front street if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tas Yong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is very well located, just a very short stroll from the metro station (which makes transferring from the airport a breeze). The streets outside are very busy but when you walk through the doors of the hotel a serenity greets you. Check in and out were very easy (as you'd expect - but don't always get!). The room was really quite large and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet given that we were on the corner overlooking a very busy road junction. Hotel breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice each day constantly being replenished. The hotel offer a secure luggage storage when you check out (our flight home wasn't until the evening). An iron and ironing board are available on request and there is a kettle with tea/coffee making facilities available in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I hadn't been to Europe in over fifteen years and was expecting a huge room for the special package the hotel puts together. Although smaller than I thought, I realized soon that this room was very large for a moderately-priced European hotel. The special package had a couple of problems that could have been handled better. The communication between the front desk and restaurant was a little poor. The package included a welcome drink at the bar, a bottle of champagne for the room, candlelight dinner for two, and an hour in a private spa. From my experience, you should take some time with the front desk and tell them at the beginning when you would like to have your champagne, when you plan on having the dinner (date and time), exactly what hour you plan on using the spa during your stay, They were not very forthcoming with their information but it all worked out well and the stay was excellent. The view we had was not very good but the interior of the hotel was pretty cool. A nice large staircase with cool carpets and paintings and a lot of American music/shows playing in the bar. The bar was empty when we had our welcome drink and the restaurant was empty when we had our dinner, but we got used to it and enjoyed it nonetheless. The staff was very kind and attentive whenever we had any questions you just had to make sure to ask. The location was about 10-15 minutes from all the old stuff tourists come to see and only a block from the start of their big fancy avenue with all the expensive shops. We had a great time and would go back again. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was delicious. The hour of private spa was a very nice touch. Hot tub, showers, bathroom, sauna, massage tables. plenty of room to relax. Also, there is a mini-market across the street from the entrance that we used a few times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsevendays, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your romantic package at our hotel. We will work on the improvement of the communication between restaurant and front office as you suggested. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,107 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#32 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
761 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Property: Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing