We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected - wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #44 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ballyshannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than expected - wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After reading reviews on trip advisor we decided to stay here for my partners 55 birthday. We did not want a hotel in the centre just a quiet nice hotel yet near enough to walk to all the tourist attractions. We decided to contact the hotel directly by e mail and noted the Romantic Package for 3 nights B&B plus extras to include 1 evening dinner, 1 airport transfer, 1 free hour in steamroom/jacuzzi, bottle bubbly and free drink at bar. On enquiry the hotel reception staff responded quickly, friendly and seemed interested in acquiring business. I did have further questions in relation to quiet room, (very light sleeper), distances to attractions and was assured on all matters and decided to book the Romantic Package.
On arrival the airport we waited some 5 mins on the taxi (not taxi fault as flight arrived 10 minutes early) brought to hotel and checked in without delay and fuss and details of food times explained and our bags were brought to our room and the bar man (Tomas) with a bottle of bubbly in ice bucket and two glasses - very welcome and appreciated.
We stayed in room 401 which was spacious (not huge) but very clean and tidy. This room is to the rear of the hotel with little view only over the courtyard. The bathroom was spacious very clean with bath and shower head over bath, bathrobes and slippers. We booked the dinner for the first night. Went walking to find Wencelas Square which is less than 5 mins walk. Returned to hotel and has a few drinks in bar which is tidy neat and chatted to barman Tomas. The food at dinner was very good but not an extensive menu and food was a little slow coming beween courses and there were only 6 other people in the dining room at the time. This did not really bother us.The second day we did the Royal Free Walk Tour (see seperate review) and the third day we did Prague Castle Tour. Each morning the menu for breakfast was varied and replenished quite often.
We enjoyed our free hour in the steam room/jacuzzi to rest the weary legs. Overall we thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which was great value. (best value available is book direct with hotel). Staff friendly pleasant and efficient. Indeed we dined the last night in the hotel as well. 3 course dinner for 2 and bottle of wine for 50 euro.

Just a very few niggles
1. Room was quiet but a rumbling noise in morning. Not sure what is was maybe trams but hardly audible.
2. We are in our mid 50's quite fit. It is quite a step into the bath some 600cm and no non slip bottom in bath and quite dangerous to enter and exit bath for shower.
3.No small wash towel in bathroom (Ladies!!)
4. Similarly in steam room nearly impossible to get us on top bench. no step to assist.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digger1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely think how to improve the things you mentioned. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    469
    69
    15
    2
See reviews for
266
897
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The whole hotel is decorated and maintained very well and is certainly a welcoming place of rest.
The hotel bar and restaurant and both reasonably priced (at the upper end of reasonable but still good) and offer a decent range of drinks and fine dining.
Breakfast was better than average with a good selection, even when you arrive at the end of service.
Good location, a 5-10 minute walk to the real touristy sites and attractions and a stones throw from Wenceslas square.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HolleyandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights at end Nov/beg Dec 2013. The hotel was clean, tidy & well presented. A lovely grand entrance & reception. Nice bar with reasonable bar prices for a hotel. The rooms were very generous with massive beds, loads of space & nice big bathrooms. Even though the rooms were big there was no issue with warmth (bearing in mind the time of year).
You can pick up the trams from nearby or walk towards the old town etc Distance is not too bad and there are restaurants, cafes, bars en route. Highly recommend the Rum Bar a few doors along. Fab cocktails!!!! (although can be smoke filled with the Cigar smokers).
Buffet breakfast was great with lots of choice and a relaxed atmosphere.
Customer Service was excellent! Reception could not be more helpful with any queries or assistance required.
Transfer service, booked through the hotel, was great, efficient and took all the hassle & worry out of the airport transfer.
All in all a very good hotel and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackness13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were delighted with our three night stay in the Boutique Hotel Seven Days. From the moment of our arrival, having been collected by the Hotel's mini coach, we found the service in this hotel completely professional and courteous at all times. Our large bedroom was warm, most comfortable and totally quiet despite the Hotel's central location. Wenceslas Square and many of the historic sites etc. are within easy walking distance. There is an underground metro station nearby which was modern and very easy to use. An inexpensive day ticket brings you just about anywhere. The hotel staff could not be more helpful with all the usual enquiries re restaurants, events, transport etc. Each person on the reception (there were several) gave us the benefit of their personal experience regarding eating out, tours etc. The hotel was spotlessly clean with new carpets throughout. The breakfast was absolutely excellent with a wide variety of options to suit all tastes. The Cafe bar was which was extremely comfortable was open all day up to late at night and provided a wide variety of food and drinks. While we did not have dinner in the restaurant we have every reason to believe it would have been of an equally high standard. We were there at the end of January unfortunately in snow and ice, however, every attention to the needs of guests was catered for by the hotel. In terms of the cost it represtented really excellent value by any standards and we would love to stay again at the Boutique Hotel Seven Days preferably in better weather. We highly recommend this hotel . Mary and Michael from Ireland.

Room Tip: Unlike other hotels which are impossible to phone directly- we phoned the hotel and made specific a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are sending a big Thank you to Ireland! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. It would be great to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

As a return guest to this hotel, I was again more than satisfied with the accommodation food and service. I stayed in room 502 which was spotlessly clean, very much more spacious than what one is accustomed to in Europe with an enormous and modern bathroom with a corner bath and shower. The hotel has a very nicely laid out bar with a big screen television. I liked the fact that there is a PC with internet connection just off to the side of the reception area which guests may make use of free of charge. The hotel is well situated and is only a five minute walk from the museum, Wenceslas Square and shopping.
Do book on the hotel website and enjoy the welcome drinks on arrival ( not just cheap fizz ) but a drink of your choice.
A lovely quite little hotel to relax in for a short stay in Prague...I will stay there again without any hesitation in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My sister was able to book a family room at this hotel for our family of 4. The room is huge. It has a master bedroom with a full bath as well as a bathroom at the entrance. The living room is easily the size of a regular hotel room with 2 single beds as well as space to hang out.

The room rate we paid was extremely reasonable. It included daily buffet breakfast as well as welcoming drinks on the day we arrived. We stayed here for 3 nights and everyday the hot food items had some variety to it so it is not a boring breakfast.

The location is very convenient to metro/tram (5 minutes walk), main train station (10 minutes walk). There were a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby on Wenceslas Square (5 minutes walk) and even a walk to the Old Town was not bad depending on the locations.

The staff we encountered were helpful. The elevator was actually broken on the day we arrived but the lady at the reception desk helped us with luggage to the 2nd floor. That was very nice of her. We were glad the elevator was finally fixed on our departure day though. I cannot imagine having to take the luggage up to a higher floor on those 2 days without elevator service.

Also, my mother needed some salt for her skin oilment routine and the hotel staff at the restaurant gladly provided for her free of charge which was really nice. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a vacation in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jls3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Room: I booked the family room for 4 people. It was very spacious. The beds configuration was 2 twin size beds in the living room and 1 king size bed in the bedroom. There's an area with sofa and chairs where we can relax and chat after a day of sightseeing. The room is also super quiet although we're by a main street. I think the room is wonderful.

Food: The breakfast has a lot of variety and I really enjoy it. I also tried the café bar restaurant in the hotel for crepe and sandwich. It took quite a while for the food to come out (> 30 mins) although there was only 2 tables at the time.

Location: The hotel is only 5 mins walk from the main square with lots of shops and restaurants. Also I think the area is quite safe to walk around at night.

Overall, it's a good 4 star hotel. I would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siberia129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#99 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#5 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Property: Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing