We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel far from the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Selsky Dvur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Ranked #130 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice hotel far from the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

A nice hotel in the suburbs but quite far from the city center. If you want to experience the actual city i would recommend a hotel closer. The location is very easy to get to from the airport byusing two busses and a metro. I would give 4 stars, but the air conditioning was not working and the staff did nothing to fix it. The hotel restaurant is extremely good and great value, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floors for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    57
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
103
5
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We world love to come back another time. Two of the vaiters were very kind and helpfull. One of the best restaurants we have ever tried.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanneh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

a very nice hotel and more than quiet.
very helpful staff
a place where you really feel on holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mircea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very quiet place; it's a very beatiful and comfortable structure, with parts by wood, very suggestive. In the garden there's a mill with water.
We will remember forever the tasty typical Czech food and in particular the kind persons who work there. We felt like at home, like in a family.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean, large, comfortable and beautiful. Every room has got a bathroom with the things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azzurro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrutky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have spent in this hotel 2 nights together with my husband and we must both say that it is one of the best ones in its category we have stayed in. The rooms were nice and clean, we had view into the nearby park. The food in their restaurant was very tasty. There was enough parking in the hotel parking place. Next to the hotel is park so you can go there for a walk if you like. We arrived by car but prefered traveling by city transport and just outside the hotel is a bus stop and the bus goes every 5 minutes both directions so its great. It is pretty close by bus to metro and city center. If you want to go shopping, just around the corner, 5-10 minutes walking a small shopping park.
We recommend this hotel to everyone. We plan to come again for a holiday together with our daughter. The hotel can even arrange a trip to Zoo or aquapark so we would like this option.

Room Tip: ask for a room with windows at the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslava F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was here for my business trip and I can this hotel really recommended. Staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and tasty food. In the time where I was here they reconstructed part of restaurant and I will come again to see how it look!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riccco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is one of the best hotels Ive ever experienced, great food, reasonable prices and amazing friendly staff, can't be better

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#221 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#117 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#128 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#92 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selsky Dvur

Property: Hotel Selsky Dvur
Address: K Horkam 47/56, Prague 102 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#23 Spa Hotel in Prague
#111 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#163 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Selsky Dvur 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic family hotel surrounded by lush greenery is located in one of Prague’s peaceful settings, only 20 minutes from the city’s historical centre by car or public transport. The hotel is sought after by business clientele, families with children and guests desiring tranquillity, but close to the city’s centre. The hotel offers exquisite gastronomy, a conference area, wellness centre and a garden patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Selsky Dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Selsky Dvur
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing