We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming and stylish hotel; but most rooms have no view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A charming and stylish hotel; but most rooms have no view”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We recently spent 4 nights at Hotel Aria. We chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Hotel Aria clearly seemed to be the best choice of hotels in Prague. The location is perfect - close to the castle and to the old quarter. In the evening, this area becomes quiet and one can walk to interesting restaurants. The hotel itself is stylish and charming with excellent service. We paid for breakfast (Eur 30 for 2 people) and it was definitely worth it. One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had. The hotel's rooftop restaurant is fantastic with a gorgeous view and beautiful food. Many other services are very convenient. For example, the two concierges we dealt with went out of their way to help us.

The only quibble we have with the hotel is that most of the rooms (we had a junior suite) do not have views. The views are of the hotel courtyard (see photo). In this sense, the hotel's description of these suites is misleading as are the photos. Those photos are of the public gardens that neighbor the hotel and only a handful of rooms open onto them. Also our room was unbearably hot. The airconditioning was barely working and we had to use a small portable fan to keep cool. The room itself, despite being a suite, seemed a bit shabby inside with scuff marks on the wall. However, by European standards, the large bathroom was generous and we would stay again at the Aria if we were to find ourselves in Prague for a second time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
271
906
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

really clever musically themed hotel with ipod loaded with 1500 songs for esch guest. Computer in every room, attentive staff, beautiful roof top restaurant - all in all, a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5807tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

From the initial warm greeting upon arrival, escorted tour of the guest amenities ( lovely baroque garden, well stocked library of Music & DVDs), introduction to features of the room...thru to an unexpected lunch packed for our early morning departure for a long train journey; the experience could not have been more pleasant.
The staff is all extremely friendly, professional & helpful. The concierge is a treasure, securing us concert tickets, and answering our many questions re the what & how to dos in Prague, and valuable tips on shopping.
The hotel is bright & blends a delightful modern quirkiness around it's musical theme together with traditional elegance. I can't think of any need that was not catered for.
The rooftop restaurant serves exquisite fare, the view is superb...a great place to unwind at the end of the day.
Also seek out the quaint wine shop / bar a few doors down...great selection of cognacs to sip in their 14th century cellar.
Our congratulations & thanks to Aria for a wonderful stay.
We need to find an excuse to return to Prague just for the pleasure of another stay there!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_Bill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

First of all we would like to thank Martin, for being so great and friendly and looking after us so well. Ivana the Concierge was a great help too and gave us very good advice of where to go and what to see.
The hotel is in the best location only 5 minutes from Charles Bridge. It looks small from the front but once you are inside, wow.
It was a total pleasure to stay at the hotel and the restaurant was superb. The terrace overlooks Prague and is beautiful at night.
Oh yes, thanks Diana at the front desk for you help also.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonandjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

A long weekend in Prague in a fantastic hotel, with friendly & helpful staff, beautiful gardens and great food - life doesn't get much better! A quiet oasis amidst the hustle & bustle of a lively city centre. With every room devoted to a composer, mainly classical but some modern, the guest ipod is a great idea. We were in the Verdi room but I have to confess, the first track played was Immigrant Song (Led Zeppelin) - you can take the boy out of Birmingham but.........!!.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 82Villains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuernberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have been to the wonderful city of Prague many times in the last few years. This was my first stay at the Aria, although I was familiar with it from my previous trips. I felt like I was caught in a fairy tale; I was pampered at every turn. The music was eclectic, the food was scrumptious, and the service was much more than 5-star! The Aria's location couldn't be more perfect. One can walk to almost any of the popular destinations within just a few minutes, and the tram stop is just around the corner for those sights farther away. All-in-all, it was an exceptional experience - one that I will defintely repeat.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czechherout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This hotel is fantastic. Lovely people,great restaurant,great location all in one of the most beautiful cities in the world-what more could you ask for. Not one aspect that was not up to first class standard.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpjmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing