We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

My partner and I stayed at The Aria with our best friends in February, for 3 days.
Due to delayed flights we arrived half way through the night.
We received a warm welcome by the lovely staff and were shown to our beautiful rooms, Junior Suites, in fact, which were simply beautiful.
A chilled bottle of wine and bowl of fruit were complimentary.
A really nice touch.
Location was perfect.
Quiet but in the heart of Mala Strana, our favourite part of Prague.
Breakfast was served in tranquil surroundings and freshly squeezed orange juice was available, if you asked.
We are very fussy and found nothing to complain about at The Aria.
It was a little piece of heaven.
Try it. You certainly wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pragueophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
271
906
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed in Aria over Christmas 2009 for one week. This really is a wonderful hotel. We had a junior suite which looked over the rooftops of Prague. The room was fine, comfy bed etc. The best thing though about the hotel is the breakfast area, bar, library room with open fire and restaurant. The common area of this hotel is gorgeous. As it was Christmas time the room was superbly decorated, very tasteful. The DVD selection was good for those cold winter afternoons and the location is superb. The hotel staff were more than helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. I would stay here again in Prague and I definately recommend the hotel restaurant - we ate there 3 times in the evenings and each night the food/service were superb. If you like wine, try some local whites. The traminers and chardonnays are wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MataiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend on sea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

'Absolutely stunning hotel experience' is the best way to describe the Aria. If you want the quality you get from a 'chain brand' with the unique style and charm of a modern european boutique hotel then this place is for you. The hotel is set in the quieter, more beautiful side of the city yet it will take you less than 10 mins to stroll to Charles Bridge. (Everywhere is walking distance in Prague city so don't worry about buses and trams just get a decent map and comfy shoes). We didn't eat in the hotel but did go to the place opposite (I think it was called Nicholas Cafe) which is a cosy, underground pub/bar where everyone was friendly and beers just kept coming. Also the restaurant next door to the hotel (about two metres to the right but I have forgotten the name) which served local cuisine and was very tasty.
The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the music-themed attention to detail in the rooms. We had a suite which comprised a bedroom, lounge and lovely modern bathroom with a rain forest shower. We had two very large flat screen tvs, an interconnected music system with ipod, free internet access from a computer in the lounge, sky tv and dvd players (so you could watch the dvds you borrow from the hotel's little music/movie library). You could add a few days onto your city break just to make the most of the room facilities!
The rest of the hotel is quiet and compact and the staff were very very lovely (they noticed from my passport that it was my birthday and gave me a cake!). If you are looking for a hotel in Prague, make this your first choice.

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexGirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed at the Aria Hotel for to celebrate our wedding anniverary. It was everything that we wanted, comfortable, convenient and chic. We arrived early and it was no problem to check into our bedroom. We would recommend CODA Restaurant. The Chef David Šašek came out to greet us and talk us through the menu. We opted for local dishes, which were the best that we had for our entire stay. We made use of the DVD library, which was incredibly well stocked. Our bedroom, was lovely and very comfortable. The hotel itself was pefectly positioned to explore the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enola_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Warm friendly staff and a concierge with an incredible knowledge of the cities concerts and operas. Excellent hotel in the heart of the old city with a superb restaurant. The only minor adjustment we would recommend would be to introduce a more comprehensively priced wine list. Otherwise faultless.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kateartDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

The Aria Hotel is beautiful, it has outstanding amenities and the staff are fantastic. I would highly recommend this 5 star gem to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YorkIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend at the Aria and got picked up using the limousine service. From that moment until we left the friendly service and support was fantastic by everyone we met.

The rooms were lovely and bespoke, with the only criticism being that they were rather hot and the air con didnt make a huge difference. However, we slept with the windows open and the quality of the room more than made up for this.

We ate in the Coda restaurant without having read the online reviews and as a result we were really suprised at how fantastic the food and service was. it was pricey (but mainly because of the wine) but definitely worth a splurge and it was one to repeat once you have saved up again.

I have been lucky enough to stay in a number of 5star hotels over the years and i can honestly say this is one of my favourites. Understated, welcoming and great quality.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fuzzmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing