We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes for a Magical City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2010

'Absolutely stunning hotel experience' is the best way to describe the Aria. If you want the quality you get from a 'chain brand' with the unique style and charm of a modern european boutique hotel then this place is for you. The hotel is set in the quieter, more beautiful side of the city yet it will take you less than 10 mins to stroll to Charles Bridge. (Everywhere is walking distance in Prague city so don't worry about buses and trams just get a decent map and comfy shoes). We didn't eat in the hotel but did go to the place opposite (I think it was called Nicholas Cafe) which is a cosy, underground pub/bar where everyone was friendly and beers just kept coming. Also the restaurant next door to the hotel (about two metres to the right but I have forgotten the name) which served local cuisine and was very tasty.
The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the music-themed attention to detail in the rooms. We had a suite which comprised a bedroom, lounge and lovely modern bathroom with a rain forest shower. We had two very large flat screen tvs, an interconnected music system with ipod, free internet access from a computer in the lounge, sky tv and dvd players (so you could watch the dvds you borrow from the hotel's little music/movie library). You could add a few days onto your city break just to make the most of the room facilities!
The rest of the hotel is quiet and compact and the staff were very very lovely (they noticed from my passport that it was my birthday and gave me a cake!). If you are looking for a hotel in Prague, make this your first choice.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank EssexGirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
There are newer reviews for Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed at the Aria Hotel for to celebrate our wedding anniverary. It was everything that we wanted, comfortable, convenient and chic. We arrived early and it was no problem to check into our bedroom. We would recommend CODA Restaurant. The Chef David Šašek came out to greet us and talk us through the menu. We opted for local dishes, which were the best that we had for our entire stay. We made use of the DVD library, which was incredibly well stocked. Our bedroom, was lovely and very comfortable. The hotel itself was pefectly positioned to explore the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Enola_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Warm friendly staff and a concierge with an incredible knowledge of the cities concerts and operas. Excellent hotel in the heart of the old city with a superb restaurant. The only minor adjustment we would recommend would be to introduce a more comprehensively priced wine list. Otherwise faultless.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kateartDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

The Aria Hotel is beautiful, it has outstanding amenities and the staff are fantastic. I would highly recommend this 5 star gem to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YorkIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend at the Aria and got picked up using the limousine service. From that moment until we left the friendly service and support was fantastic by everyone we met.

The rooms were lovely and bespoke, with the only criticism being that they were rather hot and the air con didnt make a huge difference. However, we slept with the windows open and the quality of the room more than made up for this.

We ate in the Coda restaurant without having read the online reviews and as a result we were really suprised at how fantastic the food and service was. it was pricey (but mainly because of the wine) but definitely worth a splurge and it was one to repeat once you have saved up again.

I have been lucky enough to stay in a number of 5star hotels over the years and i can honestly say this is one of my favourites. Understated, welcoming and great quality.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fuzzmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Great location - very central, located on Castle side of the river, which is quieter but really beautiful.

We visited in December and the style of the hotel meant that it lacked a cosy ambience which would have been appreciated at this time of year. Public areas disappointing. Open plan lounge, bar restaurant without a focal point. The small library looked charming, but was not open at all times. There is a rooftop terrace with bar, which would be great in the summer months.

However, there was good attention to detail on the musical theme, with an extensive CD and DVD library which could be played on your in room entertainment system.

Service in the restaurant very good. Food also very good.

Rooms disappointing. We were initially given a room on the top floor, which was very small and had one high window that you could not see out without standing on a chair, and this made the room dark. The shape was arkward too and was probably the worst room we have had in a five star hotel. We asked to be moved and were offered a junior suite but at quite a significant increase in price. This was better but it was a junior suite without any comfortable seating or significant improvement in furnishings than the original room. Again the windows were awkwardly poitioned and there was no view, although this is probably because the hotel has a courtyard configuration which rooms look onto. We advise that you ask about your room allocation on booking.

There area couple of nice cafes in the same street across the road which are worthwhile visiting and had a great atmosphere.

Probably better as a hotel to stay in in summer rather than winter.

We would recommend the hotel if you can get the right room at the right price.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We were treated with outstanding service at every turn. Staff were warm and welcoming. The view from the veranda on the roof is beyond compare, and the musical theme of the hotel is unique, intimate, and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBBeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $230 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing