We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We paid approximately $500 AUD per night and on the first night were given a large dated, dark and dingy room looking directly into the roof area in the newer part of the hotel. I had requested a room in the older part of the hotel.The manager was very pleasant and on the second night we were offered two smaller but better alternatives - still without an outlook. We were told that junior suites aren't available with a view. Terrible value for a hotel offering rooms with a dated eighties decor. Pay a little more and stay at Four Seasons or pay less and still stay at a nicer hotel. The breakfast area is very comfortable and nice enough. I couldn't wait to check out and am still amazed that this hotel is recommended. We then went on to Four Seasons in Budapest which is a gorgeous hotel. I wouldn't stay at Aria until it is updated and I personally didn't like the location- I would have much preferred the old town area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynde255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Lynde,

thank you for your opinion and I would like to herewith address a few misleading facts.

In the very begining you were offered by email a One Bedroom Luxury Suite as a part of SUITE LIFE offer that, after all, turned out to be out of your budget.
We have offered to allocate a Junior Suite for your stay and the original lenght of stay was modified to 3 nights instead of 2.

I would like to clarify – there is no older and newer part of the hotel. ARIA Hotel is a luxury boutique music themed hotel and has different floors dedicated to specific genre of music – contemporary, classical, opera and jazz. All public spaces and rooms were designed by renowned Italian architechts whose work includes also Gianni Versace´s boutiques in various locations all over the world.

We feel really abused by the statement „dated eighties decor“ . It is not a coincidence that quality and comfort of our rooms and very impressive design of public spaces (also featuring original artwork) has been numerously praised in previous reviews by our recent guests.

We are sorry your expectations were not met however we would be more than happy to welcome you again to proove you we are a first class hotel

Best regards
Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,470
    136
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
269
895
56
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Aria for our wedding which took place at the garden on the 3rd. Check in was great, the agent and the bellman were engaging and willing to help in anywhere possible. All the staff at Aria were always smiling and had this positive attitude that is indeed an asset to treasure. The location is perfect next to the gardens which are a UNESCO heritage site.

Part of our wedding was to have champagne at the Terrace on the roof top. We were blown away by the beverage team and the service that was flawless. I can go on and on about how homey Aria is and but I would recommend you to try out should you visit Prague. Indeed its the place to be....

Room Tip: Ask for the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinashe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Where to start. The high end sound system connected to the TV, matched with thousands of DVDs and CDs loaned for free. The gardens in the back which are the match of gardens anywhere in central Europe. The concierge who made everything happen with a smile. The same concierge who noted that it was my birthday and had a wonderful birthday cake delivered to our room. A different pianist downstairs in the bar every night (except Sunday). A note on the table that day light savings time would occur that night. In combination with a beautiful room, a wonderful breakfast buffet (great croissants) and ... well, it was as nice a place as I've stayed and I won't let anyone I know going to Prague stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the gardens if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Laurence L,

First off, Happy Birthday! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for not letting anyone stay anywhere else than in Aria!

It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband, son and I have just spent an amazing 3 nights at the Aria. The service is the best we have ever received ( and we have stayed in many hotels!). The room was large, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and included in the room rate, and in the afternoon there was complementary cakes and tea! We ate in the restaurant which was first rate. My son watched movies in the cinema room and was always made to feel welcome in any part of the hotel. ( He didn't want to leave)The hotel was in a perfect location, we walked everywhere. Many thanks to everyone at the Aria, we will be back soon! Sophie G

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the Aria Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The location was perfect,close to all the major sites, yet not in the crowded areas. The gardens were just outstanding, the decor so tasteful yet understated, and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. The concierge answered all our questions and the front desk staff was so helpful, even sold us tram passes. Our room was spacious and very clean. We loved the internet and movies in the room at no extra charge.
The restaurant and library area are beautifully decorated and the breakfast and tea absolutely delicious. It was one of our best hotel stays in years. I highly recommend this hotel!!! We did not find the czech people in other areas of Prague to be very warm or nice but this hotel was truly an exception. We would definitely return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKB2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most grateful for the positive feedback you offered in your review, and we are thrilled that you had "the best hotel experience in years"! I'm sorry to hear that some of the Czech people did not seem very nice to you, but you can be sure that here in ARIA you will always find friendly staff and warm service.

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations, it was immaculate, the staff very attentive and even gave us a tour of the hotel and a complimentary drink. The rooms were comfortable and had excellent facilities including Apple TV with the largest collection of music ever plus some films to watch. A computer and free Wi Fi also in room.

No coffee making facilities was disappointing but that is the only minor gripe.

Will be back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I just experienced a lovely stay at Aria. We enjoyed the location, the pleasant and efficient staff, and felt that the amenities were superb. We enjoyed one dinner in the hotel's restaurant, Coda, and it was beautifulyl presented, sophisticated, and absolutely delicious. Great service and good wine list to boot. Aria is on the top of our list of fine international hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very happy to hear that we are on the top of the list of the best hotels you have stayed in. This is one of the highest compliments we as hoteliers can receive.

ARIA is special in many ways, but i am happy to hear you particular appreciate the location, our staff and amenities and CODA restaurant.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With kind regards

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing