We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning property with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the most wonderful hotel I have been to. The grounds are meticulous, rooms are beautifully appointed and food is delicious. Veronika (front desk/concierge) is incredibly nice and helpful. Petr (bellman) is a standout as well. Situated in the "Mala Strana" area of the city, right by the Charles Bridge, it is a 15-20 minute walk to Old Town Prague.

1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We are so happy to have chosen the Aria as our hotel in Prague. We booked it through jetsetter because of the location and the pictures but once we arrived we where greeted by the friendliest of staff. We encountered a minor misunderstanding between our reservation and what the hotel had received and they immediately solved it and went far beyond our expectations. Nothing is a problem for the staff which is kind and very well trained.

They have sure made us feel at home in Prague and without a doubt when we come back we will stay here. Can't wait to try the food and breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salonzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Aria hotel was outstanding! Helpful staff, outstanding service, lovely, comfortable room all made this a great home away from home in Prague. The location is a short walk from the Charles Bridge and close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your feedback with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon !
Best regards

Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I picked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, and it didn't disappoint The location was excellent, on the Mala Strana side. It was close to the castle and the Charles Bridge. It was very conveniently located and we walked everywhere from this hotel in Prague. The service and helpfulness of the staff was top notch. They picked us up from the train station. Once there, they gave us a welcome drink, and showed us around the hotel, which was beautiful inside. The interior is quiet and well-lit with a magnificent garden in the interior courtyard. The room was extremely comfortable. The staff gave us excellent suggestions about sights, restaurants and evening performances in the area. Their breakfast buffet is sumptuous, and they provide complimentary tea services in the afternoon.
We were extremely comfortable during our stay, and I recommend it very highly to anyone visiting Prague.It's totally worth the price. Because of our stay there, Prague will always be one of our favorite memories.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musafir09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped at the hotel which was the venue of our son's wedding. The quality of the accommodation and the service was the best we have ever experienced. It is an amazing venue only improved by the fantastically professional staff. All this together made for a perfect stay. This is by no means a cheap cost hotel but it is well worth the price you pay as so many extra complimentary services and products were available. Nothing was a problem for the staff and we could not complain about anything at all.
The fact you have access until late to Vrbotska garden which otherwise you would pay to visit is also amazing.
I advise anyone wanting a wedding abroad to contact the hotel, they arrange everything and for a better quality and price that you would pay in the UK. And with only a 1hour 40 minute flight from the UK it is so ideal.
Nowhere in the UK could or would offer such a great hotel and such brilliant service, polite and professional. In short perfection, we will be returning.
All credit to all the staff from management to cleaners, impeccable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an amazing view over the fantastic garden to the rear, pay the extra to experience t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review !
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us during your son´s wedding.
ARIA Hotel and Vrtbovska Garden offers an excellent settings for weddings and we have a dedicated wedding planner on site and will assist you with all necessary arrangements including but not limited to a flower decoration, music, hair dresser, transportation, wedding ceremony on our Rooftop Terrace or in the Garden.
We are wishing your son and his wife a lifetime of the greatest joy, love and hapiness and truly believe we will be able to welcome your entire family in the ARIA Hotel as soon as your travel brings you to Prague again – maybe for a wedding anniversary.
Very best regards
Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There's so much to love about this intimate 51-room hotel. With its museum-quality art collection, private music collection and sumptuous living room where breakfast and afternoon tea are free to hotel guests, it almost feels like you're staying with a super-rich aunt. The hotel is on a quiet street but within minutes from the main attractions of Prague, and offers private entry to the Vrtbovska garden--frequently used for weddings and high society events. From here, and from the rooftop dining room restaurant, you have sweeping views of Prague. And of course, the sumptuous rooms and service were impeccable.

Room Tip: Room decors are subtly themed by musicians. Pick one you like. It adds an extra bit of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelswithjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 glorious nights at the Aria Hotel this June. The hotel is conveniently within walking distance of many sites. Our stay at the Aria was an extremely enjoyable experience, and this hotel is truly a first class hotel which deserves a ten star rating if that is possible. Our room was beautiful, with every thought given to ensure our comfort. Towels and toiletries were plentiful, and the toiletries were first class. The garden of the hotel is absolutely beautiful and a relaxing oasis. From the moment that we arrived at the Aria, we were warmly and professionally greeted by the staff who were always extremely attentive, especially Tomas . The staff never failed to disappoint us in obtaining reservations or ensuring that taxis were promptly there to take us to our destinations or to pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. Breakfasts that were included were fresh, delicious and plentiful, and the staff in the restaurant were extremely attentive and friendly. Each day as we returned from a hectic day of sightseeing, we welcomed the provision of late afternoon tea and snacks at which time we were able to unwind. After a wonderful 4 day stay at the hotel, we found upon our arrival at the airport that all flights to Paris were cancelled due to an airline strike in Paris. After calling the Aria and explaining the situation, a car promptly picked us up at the airport and returned us to the hotel. A beautiful suite was provided and the staff did whatever they could to make us comfortable after an extremely stressful situation. My husband and I felt we we were returning to a safe haven. I would have loved to have had the opportunity to tell the owner of the Aria that the staff he has chosen are the best we have ever dealt with in all of our travels, and he has thought of every convenience and amenity to ensure that the hotel's guests feel truly at home and are coddled in every way. The restaurant Coda which is on the rooftop of the hotel is amazing as well. My husband and I enjoyed several truly delicious meals on the rooftop overlooking the city. I would never consider staying at any hotel other than the Aria if I were to return to Prague.

Roberta S. - Morganville, NJ

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,786 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $225 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing