We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aria was the best part of our trip to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aria was the best part of our trip to Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Without repeating what many others have said---the Aria is simply a great hotel. Room quality (Apple TV nice touch!), service, location...I could go on and on. Loved it and would recommend to anyone staying in Prague.

A couple of specific things:

1. Having dinner at the hotel's rooftop restaurant a must do. Food was fantastic, service very attentive, and the view cannot be beat. We ended up having a leisurely dinner and staying up there to have some drinks and enjoy the view. Amazing.

2. Prague can be extremely crowded and touristy, and since the Aria is on the other side of the river, the neighborhood is a bit quieter and less frenetic. That being said there are still plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from (the concierge was extremely helpful suggesting several), but I really appreciated being a bit away from the crowds.

My favorite hotel during our trip--do stay there if you get the chance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Rooftop terrace is really not to be missed as it offers an unique 360 degrees view over the city and having a drink or dinner is simply a must do while in Prague.

Our sister property Golden Well Hotel with its Terasa U Zlate Studne restaurant is also one of the most popular spots in the city and we will be more than happy to assist you with a reservation for your next stay in Prague.

Very best regards and we do hope to welcome you back soon !

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    136
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
267
889
55
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am not sure what I can add to the reviews for this hotel that has not already been said! It really is amazing! From the welcome tour, to the afternoon tea, wonderful breakfast, great rooms with lots of nice amenities, the incredible grounds and views....this hotel is one of a kind. The staff was very nice and helpful, offered us great daily itineraries and places to eat each evening. There is really no detail here that is overlooked. On our last morning sitting at breakfast, my husband and I wondered what it would cost to live at the Aria full time:)

Room Tip: There is a large outdoor bird cage near some of the rooms. If you are a light sleeper or like to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel came as a very nice surprise to us. The service is excellent, very courteous, attentive and prompt to any need you may have. A real five-star service.
The location is also excellent as you have easy access to the Castle side and at the opposite side to the Charles Bridge. The neighborhood is calm as opposed to the crowded Old Town, it is safe and offers a good variety of good restaurants and many touristic attractions nearby.
The room, a junior suite is spacious and comfortable.
The only minus is the breakfast, which although served in a very comfortable place, doesn´t offer a good variety of choices. They offer the basic, though.
I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

A Hotel with Music....
My girlfriend booked this hotel for our 3 day travel to Prague as she found it on the net.
The part that was intriguing to her was the music theme. This theme is all the way through the hotel which is amazing. Nicely decorated, each floor being a single music area, like Jazz, classic, etc.
Each room has a surf station to browse the web, a dvd player to watch movies that you can get free of charge from the music room (concierge), same as thousands of music CD's for you to listen too, but the easiest way is just use the apple TV in the room. It is connected to their itunes library with thousand of cd's to choose from.
Each room is associated to a composer, singer, etc. and that theme is also carried forward.
The room was spacious, the bath room one of the cleanest I have ever been in. The size is big and was ready for handicapped people, too.
Wifi internet access in each room free of charge with a very good speed.
The gym is nice and small, but offers everything, the equipment taken care of, there is a sauna too.
Breakfast was included and offered really all you needed. You could order a few things a la carte to for an extra cost.
Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
The lady from the concierge service speaks multiple languages, has amazing knowledge of music and what you should see in Prague and what not.
The roof top terrace overlooking the roofs of Prague was worth a stay too with a Pivo and maybe some food.
We have stayed in a few good hotels, this was the most amazing, relaxing and peaceful stay in hotel that we have never had till now.
We will for sure return, as the hotel is worth the money and can only be highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We did not plan to stay in this hotel. We ended up here just because of an overbooking of another property. As it turned out, we were very lucky.

This hotel is rated as one of the best in Prague. I have to admit that it's very good. I think it has everything a 5-star hotel should have, plus something extra. The little extras is its theme and equipment. Finally, somebody has come up with an idea how to distinguish their hotel from everything else. As the name might suggest, each floor is dedicated to a different style of music. It means that every floor and maybe even every room is a bit different. Well, it's nothing breathtaking, but it's the idea and those little details that make your stay exceptional or different.

We were given a "soul room", therefore there was an iPod with Aretha Franklin playlist waiting for us. This is the other "extra" that you get in this hotel - the equipment. Each room is equipped with a hi-fi system, iPod, computer and a DVD player. This is pretty exceptional and very useful. However, since electronic equipment gets old very quickly, it should be updated more frequently than anything else. The hotel should take care of this, because it might be better to have no computer in the room (since almost everybody has their own tablet or laptop) rather than an old one. It just doesn't look five-star and therefore, in my opinion, it would look unprofessional. The room was well appointed, modern and spacious. The bathroom was nice, but it could look a bit more exquisite. Unfortunately, our room didn't face the beautiful garden, so we only had an inner courtyard view. There were just two things that I didn't really understand - there was an end table only on one side of the bed (very impractical) and the top of my pajamas got lost. I have no idea how it happened and why the person who took it (it was probably the cleaning lady who took it by accident) didn't return it. The staff apologized but didn't have any t-shirts to provide as a compensation - that was quite an unpleasant situation.

Location of the hotel is amazing. Mala Strana is one of the most beautiful and romantic parts of Prague, the famous Charles' bridge is just several walking minutes away and so is the Prague castle. Also, one of city's most beautiful gardens is right behind the hotel and is accessible directly from the hotel. Unfortunately, it is only open from April until October.

The hotel itself is very elegant, hotel staff is very nice and helpful and breakfast is excellent. It also has a rooftop terrace with beautiful views of the city. Worth mentioning is also the library which offers hundreds of music videos and movies to borrow and watch on the DVD player for free. Of course, wi-fi is also free throughout the hotel.

All in all, the Aria deserves the positive reviews. It deserves 5 stars and it is a property that I would be happy to return to. There are many great hotels in Prague and this one is definitely one of them. Despite the lost PJs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary at the Aria Hotel. Prague may be a romantic city, but the Aria has to be one of the most romantic hotels in the world. The service was exceptional from the moment we passed through immigration. The driver was there with a sign waiting to greet us and take us on our way. He assisted with luggage and had cold bottles of water waiting for the weary travelers. We arrived before noon, so our room wasn't ready. The front desk offered us a drink and showed us to the bar area. We simply asked for water. They brought us water and a piece of apple strudel. It was fantastic. We are not ones to sit still, so we went for a walk around town. When we returned, we received a warm welcome! We were escorted to our room and shown how to use the amazing Apple music and movies. then, our luggage was brought up.

Every afternoon our room was made up and each evening we received some chocolates and a weather forecast for the next day. What a special touch! We were in the Tchaikovsky room. I had requested a quiet, private room and it met our expectations and more. The room is very quiet, private and has a beautiful view of the garden. The king size bed was very comfortable also.

The service at the Aria was like nothing I have experienced before. They seemed to know exactly what we might like, even without asking. The best part of this level of service was that it was unassuming and unobtrusive. One day it was raining. we had raincoats on and yet Jerry ran to the door to offer us umbrellas for our journey.

The location of the hotel was perfect. I was worried since it was across the bridge from old town, but this was the best part. Close and convenient with none of then noise. I felt like I got a more realistic view of Prague from where we stayed. Another good part is that we found the shops had lower prices near the Aria and the restaurants were less touristy.

The buffet breakfast included a wide selection and you can get eggs cooked to order. Our reservation included ala carte breakfast entrees. The buffet was so well stocked that we only ordered from the menu one time.

If you get the chance to stay here, do it. You will not be sorry. One more thing, if you can eat at the hotel's restaurant for dinner, do it. It was one of the best meals I have every had.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel when you make your reservation. Let them know why you are coming and what you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLUJD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Mrs L's birthday so we went to Prague for the weekend to celebrate. We stayed in what must be one of the best hotels in the world 'The Aria.' the hotel has a musical theme and every room is named after a famous composer or performer. Ex President Clinton stayed last summer when on a visit to Prague. We had the 'romantic weekend package' which includes being collected at the airport in a Limo which is a great start . We stayed in the Beethoven suite which was simply stunning. The staff were superb, the food was fabulous, dining in the rooftop restaurant on Friday night looking over the rooftops of Prague with the Castle lit up above was very special .The main hotel bar is designed as piano, and the furniture and art is really special. The hotel guests also have access to the magnificent gardens which is one Prague's major attractions. Wonderful memories.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the gardens is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing