We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Right from the start this was a good hotel, from the limo pick-up and right through the stay. I arranged this for a birthday treat for my wife and her first words on arrival were WOW. The staff were always polite, going out of there way to help us., anything we wanted was made available. Very knowledgeable staff, helping with translations of scripts and the best way to see the tourists sites within the city. We would both recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a first class experience. Another good thing was that it was across the Charles Bridge (2mins away). This meant it was out of the busy side of the city yet the city was only a very slow 10 minute walk across the Charles Bridge.
We will stay there again when we next visit Prague.

Room Tip: The room we had overlooked the road but this was no problem as the road is a side road and still ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenHoather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
271
906
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Aria for 4 nights and loved every minute. An exceptional breakfast is included in each room and when our daughter came to visit, her breakfast was also included free of charge. The hotel has two private media rooms where you can watch a movie selected from the extensive collection housed by the concierge. who also has a vast collection of CDs that you can check out and take back to your room. Loved the music concept -- one floor piped in rock, another floor Chopin, etc. Although the rooftop was not yet open, the manager escorted us to the top so we could see the cityscape. The concierge set up a private tour guide, made excellent dinner reservations, and imparted personal information about the city -- she was spot on. I would never stay anywhere else in Prague and wish every hotel experience was on par with this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the junior suites at the Aria for four nights in March 2013. My husband and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautifully decorated and located on a quiet street in Mala Strana just down the street from the U.S. embassy and at the bottom of the hill from the Castle Steps. We thought the Old Town might be too lively for us (i.e., noisy and crowded) and we were right; we loved having the option of walking across the Charles Bridge to "see all of the action" but having a quiet pretty neighborhood to call home during our stay in Prague.

Hotel services consisted of a DVD/CD/book library which we used, quick and courteous check-in and check-out, car service to the airport (this cost slightly more than a taxi), a very helpful concierge, a delicious and satisfying breakfast of fruits, salmon, egg dishes, breads, cheeses, juices, etc.). We didn't use the gym but it looked fine and well-equipped for its size. The garden was closed for the winter so we didn't have access to it.

Our room was on a top floor and so had quirky attic roof angles, which I liked, but my 6'2" husband found challenging at first. Both the living space and bathroom were immaculately clean and had plenty of storage/closet space. We had a nice view of the inner courtyard on one side of the room and a small view of the St. Nicholas church (windows were very high, more like skylights) on the other. The only small hitch that we had with the room was the sitting area; the chairs provided with the room were not the "lounging" type that we could use for reading, as shown in the hotel website's photos of the junior suites. However, a wonderful employee named Jarad/Jerry quickly accommodated our request for more comfortable chairs, which were perfect. I would request that hotel management make this improvement for all the junior suites where necessary (I didn't see any other rooms in person though, so I don't know if they had the same furniture).

One small problem that was immediately corrected. All in all, one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had and we intend to stay only at the Aria during all our future visits to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mersin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for four nights. The hotel is very well situated near the Castle and very close to the old town. The junior suit room we stayed was spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very helpful. You can change money at good rates, buy tickets for the concerts at the hotel. Hotel provides airport-hotel round trip service with their Mercedes car at a reasonable price. There are works of famous painters in public areas. There are however various rates and special offers going at the same time which is a bit confusing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with ARIA Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

I will share your comments with our staff and truly believe we will be able to welcome you again soon as it should already be a nice and warm weather and Vrtbovska Garden behind the hotel and our Rooftop terrace will be available to our guests from 1st of April.

Best available rates and various theme packages are always available through our hotel website and by booking directly you can choose and enjoy a welcome amenity of your choice.

Best regards

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have just finished a 4 night stay at the Aria Hotel and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and the staff.
We arrived in the late morning, exhausted after a long overnight flight, and eventhough our room wasn't ready, we were offered. a very comfortable and quiet temporary room where we slept until our assigned room was ready. This was very much appreciated by us.
When we were ushered into the Tchikovsky room, the sun was shining through the two large windows overlooking the Baroque garden, music from Swan Lake was playing on the music system, chilled wine and water were on the table along with a welcome fruit plate. It couldn't have been more perfect. The room was not enormous, but was comfortable, had every amenity you could possibly want or need, and was extremely quiet....it was hard to beleve tht we were in the centre of a big city. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The location of the hotel was very central and within easy walking distance of everything. The staff was very welcomng, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, so there was something for every taste.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and munchies in the late afternoon especially after
a day of walking the cobblestone streets of Old Prague.
This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would sty there again in a heartbest.
Special thanks to the chef for the surprise anniversary cake delivered not long after our arrival!

Room Tip: We loved room 313 because of the quiet and the exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterM1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Aria Hotel, Prague, in March 2013 and we really enjoyed it. Its a very comfortable and pleasant hotel and the location is superb. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange tours of the city, tickets for an opera and a symphony, and gave us ideas re: museums and shopping. The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is right by the castle and the St Charles bridge so you have quick access to Old Town. There are a few unique features of this hotel that we really liked: 1) the Music library has hundreds of CDs (all different genres and artists) you can listen to in the comfort of your room; 2) the rooftop terrace has views that are just amazing; 3) they have a very comfy screening room where u can watch DVD movies that you select. The place is really neat. When we return to Prague, we will definitely stay at the Aria Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the ARIA here on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4 days in Prague and the ARIA Hotel. The Music Library is a real treat for our guests! We have recently completed the installation of APPLE TV in all rooms, and now you can play the contents of the music library not only in room, but also in all public areas with the use of APPLE accessories (iPhone, iPad, etc. - that can be borrowed at the concierge desk).

The roof terrace is another great pride of our hotel and we already look forward to opening this season and the summer restaurant, which in addition to wonderful views offers a unique culinary experience.

Once again, thanks for a great comment and I look forward to seeing you again soon at ARIA!

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved our stay at the Aria hotel. The location is perfect - near all the sights on the Lesser Town side, but very quiet during the night. The room was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. We also ate once at the Coda restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a centrally located yet quiet hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ngontherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing