We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveler rating
1,632
158
27
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,632
158
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic themeapple tvcoda restaurantrooftop restaurantcharles bridgescreening roommusic loversbaroque gardenprivate accessjunior suiteold townmala stranaamerican embassydvd playerquiet streetconcierge servicebeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the junior suites at the Aria for four nights in March 2013. My husband and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautifully decorated and located on a quiet street in Mala Strana just down the street from the U.S. embassy and at the bottom of the hill from the Castle Steps. We thought the Old Town might be too lively for us (i.e., noisy and crowded) and we were right; we loved having the option of walking across the Charles Bridge to "see all of the action" but having a quiet pretty neighborhood to call home during our stay in Prague.

Hotel services consisted of a DVD/CD/book library which we used, quick and courteous check-in and check-out, car service to the airport (this cost slightly more than a taxi), a very helpful concierge, a delicious and satisfying breakfast of fruits, salmon, egg dishes, breads, cheeses, juices, etc.). We didn't use the gym but it looked fine and well-equipped for its size. The garden was closed for the winter so we didn't have access to it.

Our room was on a top floor and so had quirky attic roof angles, which I liked, but my 6'2" husband found challenging at first. Both the living space and bathroom were immaculately clean and had plenty of storage/closet space. We had a nice view of the inner courtyard on one side of the room and a small view of the St. Nicholas church (windows were very high, more like skylights) on the other. The only small hitch that we had with the room was the sitting area; the chairs provided with the room were not the "lounging" type that we could use for reading, as shown in the hotel website's photos of the junior suites. However, a wonderful employee named Jarad/Jerry quickly accommodated our request for more comfortable chairs, which were perfect. I would request that hotel management make this improvement for all the junior suites where necessary (I didn't see any other rooms in person though, so I don't know if they had the same furniture).

One small problem that was immediately corrected. All in all, one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had and we intend to stay only at the Aria during all our future visits to Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for four nights. The hotel is very well situated near the Castle and very close to the old town. The junior suit room we stayed was spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very helpful. You can change money at good rates, buy tickets for the concerts at the hotel. Hotel provides airport-hotel round trip service with their Mercedes car at a reasonable price. There are works of famous painters in public areas. There are however various rates and special offers going at the same time which is a bit confusing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with ARIA Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

I will share your comments with our staff and truly believe we will be able to welcome you again soon as it should already be a nice and warm weather and Vrtbovska Garden behind the hotel and our Rooftop terrace will be available to our guests from 1st of April.

Best available rates and various theme packages are always available through our hotel website and by booking directly you can choose and enjoy a welcome amenity of your choice.

Best regards

Jiri Hlavaty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have just finished a 4 night stay at the Aria Hotel and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and the staff.
We arrived in the late morning, exhausted after a long overnight flight, and eventhough our room wasn't ready, we were offered. a very comfortable and quiet temporary room where we slept until our assigned room was ready. This was very much appreciated by us.
When we were ushered into the Tchikovsky room, the sun was shining through the two large windows overlooking the Baroque garden, music from Swan Lake was playing on the music system, chilled wine and water were on the table along with a welcome fruit plate. It couldn't have been more perfect. The room was not enormous, but was comfortable, had every amenity you could possibly want or need, and was extremely quiet....it was hard to beleve tht we were in the centre of a big city. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The location of the hotel was very central and within easy walking distance of everything. The staff was very welcomng, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, so there was something for every taste.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and munchies in the late afternoon especially after
a day of walking the cobblestone streets of Old Prague.
This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would sty there again in a heartbest.
Special thanks to the chef for the surprise anniversary cake delivered not long after our arrival!

Room Tip: We loved room 313 because of the quiet and the exceptional view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterM1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Aria Hotel, Prague, in March 2013 and we really enjoyed it. Its a very comfortable and pleasant hotel and the location is superb. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange tours of the city, tickets for an opera and a symphony, and gave us ideas re: museums and shopping. The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is right by the castle and the St Charles bridge so you have quick access to Old Town. There are a few unique features of this hotel that we really liked: 1) the Music library has hundreds of CDs (all different genres and artists) you can listen to in the comfort of your room; 2) the rooftop terrace has views that are just amazing; 3) they have a very comfy screening room where u can watch DVD movies that you select. The place is really neat. When we return to Prague, we will definitely stay at the Aria Hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the ARIA here on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4 days in Prague and the ARIA Hotel. The Music Library is a real treat for our guests! We have recently completed the installation of APPLE TV in all rooms, and now you can play the contents of the music library not only in room, but also in all public areas with the use of APPLE accessories (iPhone, iPad, etc. - that can be borrowed at the concierge desk).

The roof terrace is another great pride of our hotel and we already look forward to opening this season and the summer restaurant, which in addition to wonderful views offers a unique culinary experience.

Once again, thanks for a great comment and I look forward to seeing you again soon at ARIA!

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved our stay at the Aria hotel. The location is perfect - near all the sights on the Lesser Town side, but very quiet during the night. The room was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. We also ate once at the Coda restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a centrally located yet quiet hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ngontherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews