We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Mystic(Prague)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveler rating
1,621
156
27
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,621
156
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic themeapple tvcoda restaurantrooftop restaurantcharles bridgescreening roommusic loversbaroque gardenprivate accessjunior suiteold townmala stranaamerican embassydvd playerquiet streetconcierge servicebeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect hotel in a great location. Situated in the Lesser Town area and 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge.
Rooms spacious with large well stocked bathroom. Bed was huge and comfortable though the pillows were a bit soft for me. PC in room so could check emails, weather etc. Fruit basket in room when we arrived. Free bottled water daily in room plus turn down service in the evening.
Breakfast was in bar area with cereals, fruits, cheeses, yoghurts, breads, croissants, fruit etc. Also you could pay for cooked breakfast of usual items, but could opt for free eggs cooked how you liked.
Between 4-5 each day afternoon tea is available in bar with sandwiches, cakes and a dessert with tea or coffee. A wonderful time to relax by the fire after a long day's walking.
An extensive music library provided various CDs or you could borrow a DVD to watch in your room for the evening.
Roof garden closed in winter but they opened it up for us to have a look at the view over the rooftops.
We had a slight problem with contacting our return driver for the airport (not booked through the hotel but with Gray Line Tours through Expedia...... I would avoid them if at all possible) and the hotel reception made calls for us until the problem was resolved.
Took 2 tours while in Prague, a walking tour through Pragueexperience.com which was excellent. It was just my husband and I who had booked for that day and so it felt like a personal tour.
We also went to Terezin concentration camp through Viator which was excellent too - not a happy tour, but one which everyone should take.
Prague was delightful, go up Petrin HIll and look down on the city...beautiful.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loves_to_travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with TA community.

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your recent stay at ARIA Hotel Prague, located just steps from Charles Bridge and surrounded by the oldest Baroque Garden in Prague.

We have recently installed highest quality carpets throughout the entire hotel in order to provide our valuable guests with the best level of comfort.
Our delicious Breakfast buffet each morning offers a wide variety of carefully selected fresh and organic products to awake your senses and provide the best start of the day.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again and please feel free to contact me personally with any special requirements you might have.

Very best regards

Jiri Hlavaty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were supposed to stay at the Mandarin Oriental however due to some problems there we were transferred to their little sister Aria hotel. On any other occasion this would have been a disappointment however, not with Aria. The receptionists were friendly, polite and charming. Ready to run the extra mile to make you as comfortable as possible with a welcome drink, a small tour of the hotel and doing anything you need done for you. The room was (suite) spacious, clean, elegant and very comfortable. Music is the theme so for those that love good old Sinatra, this is the place for you. The design of the hotel is adorable and cosy. I am actually coming back here just because I loved it so much the first time around. I really recommend this hotel - the service is great, the rooms are great, the staff is outstanding, the decor is cosy, and the music really puts you in a good mood!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnastasiaShev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with other travelers.

I have shared your feedback with respective heads of departments and we are delighted to hear we are on the good track with our level of service.

Although we are not a sister property of Mandarin Oriental Prague, we are thrilled to hear we have exceeded your expectations and would be delighted to welcome you again soon in our musical haven in the heart of Prague - steps from Charles Bridge.

I will be more than happy to assist you personally with your next reservation whenever your travels takes you to Prague again

Very best regards

Jiri Hlavaty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in Aria hotel in December 2012. We were moved there from Mandarin Oriental as it was overbooked for official visit, and while we were not thrilled at the first place by this change, the Aria hotel became a very pleasant discovery and we didn't regret at all after we entered the hotel and the room. Excellent location, walking distance from Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle; helpful and extremely customer oriented stuff; spacious, comfortable and well equipped junior suite (even with the computer); very nice ambiance with the music theme; excellent breakfast and a free of charge afternoon tea with the choice of pastries; library with the great choice of books and DVDs and a very cozy lobby. We stayed in many different hotels in Prague before but this one is now our number one choice - we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed @ Aria Prague mid December 2013 and we can only conclude... an amazing hotel in an amazing city! Although the hotel doesn't look impressive from the outside, it's just top class! The staff runs the extra mile for you, always with a smile. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food is of the best quality too. The location is also very good, walking distance to the castle and Charles bridge. So, Aria is one of the best city hotels we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonDKBenelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the Aria as we couldn't book our normal hotel, the BW Royal Palace. My first contact with the hotel was via their online chat facility, excellent service and resolved my queries. We arrived around 10.45pm and found the checking-in procedure fairly seamless. The bar was open and first impressions superseded my expectations. Breakfast was 'continental' but additional things like fried/poached/scrambled eggs could be ordered and were includd in the price. A fully cooked breakfast was also available at a small extra charge. The room we were in (408) was extremely comfortable with free wi-fi and internet access. There was also free english speaking films. The only downer I have with hotels these days is the lack of coffee/tea making facilities in the room. However, if you could be bothred a short trip down to the lobby was all that was required as they have Coffee on tap 24/7!
All of the staff were extremelyt courteous and polite and would go out their way to ensure your needs / demands were met. Having stayed at the Royal Palace for 4 occassions, our choice now is the Aria for any future visits.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel, these overlook the gardens. Unfortunately ours overlooked the 'courtyard' so we didn't have much of a view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsk03guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews