We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
$172
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$641
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
1,624
156
27
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
156
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic themeapple tvcoda restaurantrooftop restaurantcharles bridgescreening roommusic loversbaroque gardenprivate accessjunior suiteold townmala stranaamerican embassydvd playerquiet streetconcierge servicebeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2008

My wife and I echo the comments of previous reviewers. The hotel offers luxury and very fine service without an "attitude." The rooms are very comfortable, the location of the hotel is excellent, the ambiance of the public areas is warm and inviting, and the concierge services are outstanding.

From the driver sent by the hotel to pick us up early in the morning on March 8 to our return to the airport for the trip home to Connecticut on March 13, every detail was arranged meticulously. Hotel staff responded promptly to our inquiries before our arrival, arranged excellent seats for the State Opera, National Theater, and the Rudolfinium during our stay, and made us feel welcome in very way.

If you are planning to visit Prague do not hesitate to stay at the Aria!

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Having read the great reviews of the Aria on TripAdvisor we decided to book and we were not disappointed. From the pick up at the airport we knew we were on to a winner! The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were always smiling.

The room was great, we stayed in the Be-Pop (Charlie Parker) junior suite. The only small disappointment was the view - you could just see the spires of Prague if you stood on the bed and looked out of the window! Other than that everything was perfect - super size bed, fantastic bathroom with Molton Brown products and great entertainment system.

We ate in the Coda restaurant and although expensive the food was wonderful - one of the best meals ever! The waiting staff were very attentive and we loved the drama of the main course arriving under a cloche! And the box of handmade chocolates handed to me while my boyfriend was handed the bill was a lovely touch!

Breakfast was also excellent, a good buffet and hot food cooked to order. Definitely recommend the eggs benedict.

The location of the hotel was a real bonus, in a quiet street only 5-10 minutes walk from most of the attractions. Try the basement bar across the road for good pizza and beer.

During our 3 nights in Prague we really fell in love with the city and this was in no small part to this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiltshire_Lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

My wife and I just returned from a lovely six night stay at the Aria Hotel in Prague. I had seen it on the Travel Channel and it looked too good to be true. It wasn't. And the positive Trip Advisor reviews confirmed it as well.

It is a luxury hotel and the prices may be a bit much for the budget-conscious traveler in the high season. We were there in Feb-March and paid the equivalent of around $250/night for a junior suite - a bargain. The hotel is music-themed which on the surface sounded corny but really works. The rooms are each named for a famous musical figure and contain relevant artwork and books. At check-in you receive an i-Pod with hundreds of musical works that can be played though the i-Pod dock in the in-room computer (free internet). The music library has hundreds of CDs and DVDs which can be borrowed at no charge.

The staff could not have been more professional and accomodating. The breakfast (included) was sumptuous. The concierge service made suggestions and booked all our tickets to operas, symphonies and smaller concerts. When tickets for a play weren't available on-line, she took a tram to the theatre and obtained them for us!

The Aria played a big part in making our stay in Prague so enjoyable and I highly recommend it.

4  Thank doctormike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

If you are looking for a first class modern Hotel with old fashioned values then look no further. Nothing is too much for the wonderful staff of this Hotel especially the Concierge Ivana who will give you advice about enjoying her beautiful country and will also book theatres and restaurants in the area.
The Hotel is in a very quite and beautiful area of Prague also within walking distance of all the historical sites.
I would return to this Hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CheshireSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

What a fantastic hotel, i would highly recommend it. The room, staff and food are faultless. We stayed for my mothers 70th birthday and a suprise chocolate birthday cake was waiting for her in our room. The staff were extremily friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants and booking the best tables for us, doing everything to ensure our stay was perfect.
The hotel is situated in a quite part of Prague with plenty of eating places and shops nearby. It is within easy walking distance of most of the attractions, Charles Bridge is about 5 minutes walk away, we didnt have to use the trams or metro at all.
Use the taxi collection service to and from the airport provided by the Hotel, it was good value for money and very efficient.
Dont hesitate to book it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank loves2travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews