We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It's a great boutique hotel. The staff is very helpful and attentive; the ambiance in the lobby and common areas is very well designed, unique, and pleasant. The baroque garden where you can get directly from the hotel offers an excellent environment for contemplation. The rooms have unique music-themed designs, are equipped with decent sound systems, and offer a very comfortable environment. The furniture is somewhat worn out and the decorations and fixtures in the bathroom are on the cheap side for a property that positions itself on the up-scale side of the market, but this did not bother me much and is understandable since the capital is still relatively expensive there.
The location is the best one can imagine - quiet, not along any busy tourist pathways, and yet close to everything.
The restaurant is passable but grossly overpriced – you will easily find better deals just nearby, unless you don’t have time or too lazy to look around (being too lazy is a natural state of mind in Prague, for me at least). The view from the terrace is magnificent and somewhat compensates for the price and average quality of food (they don’t serve tap beer on the terrace and charge 95CZK for a 0.33 bottle, in Prague – give me a break, please).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBeholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    143
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
291
939
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel Aria was one among the highlights of my trip to Prague. I went there with my friend and our main criterion for choosing a hotel was a central location and clean, modern bathrooms - sounds funny i know, but it could be asking for too much in some cities :). We were pleasantly impressed by the hotel. The service of the hotel staff is what hits you instantly as soon as you enter the hotel. Each and every one of the staff were polite, cheerful and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. We were greeted with champagne and a personal tour of the hotel and its facilities - quite amazing - we were only normal guests paying for normal rooms! The rooms were regularly cleaned and fresh with all basic facilities available.

There is a beautiful private garden in the backyard owned by the hotel with free entrance for the hotel guests - and its private for good reasons - its well maintained, clean and is not filled with tourists. The garden has a mesmerizing view of the red roof top houses of the city. If you are a photographer, you are sure to capture some great shots from this viewpoint. There is also a very good morning buffet at the hotel. The roof top restaurant is definitely worth a try. The food is perhaps not exceptional but still very delicious; the view from the terrace and the restaurant service makes up for anything you could possibly complain or fuss about.

Location wise - St. Nicolas Cathedral is a stones throw away, we had a room that overlooked the cathedral. It takes only 10 minutes to walk to Charles bridge. Very centrally located hotel and the concierge are willing to help you with directions, attraction etc.

To summarize - hotel Aria was more than what we hoped for and everything we never knew we wanted. It gave us more than our value for our money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, TX
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Aria last week, as a stop over between London and Vienna, and had a fabulous time. We were met at the airport by Robert, a driver that the hotel had arranged for us. He eventually was dubbed our "Travel Angel." More about that later...

From the moment that we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by Thomas at the front desk, we felt like very special guests. As others have described, we received a tour of the lovely hotel, a welcome drink and Thomas' undivided attention as he showed us places of interest on a map and made recommendations on restaurants, sights to see, etc. Although his name tag read, “Trainee,” it was obvious that he loves his work and is very, very good at it!

Our junior suite was nicely laid out and provided plenty of room for us with a separate living area and large bathroom with Molton Brown products (my favorite!).

The daily breakfast buffet that was provided was very extensive. We enjoyed a lovely dinner one evening on the rooftop terrace as part of our package. Also included in our package were two one hour massages (one for each of us). It was the best massage that either of us have ever had! Silvin, the masseuse, is truly amazing...

Other favorite and helpful staff members included Ivana and Henry, the two concierges who helped to make our trip special. Ivana arranged for a private tour with Robert one day to take us to the countryside, and we were slightly disappointed when we ended up with another driver. However, the following day as we were checking out, we saw Robert in the lobby and he apologized, saying that he had to visit his dentist the prior day. This is where the "Travel Angel" comes in...

When our rental car was delivered to us at the hotel by the rental agency, the agent apologized for his lack of English language skills. We signed the necessary paperwork and took the GPS that was provided, but were left to fend for ourselves to determine how to leave the town center to reach the highway, as well as navigating to our next destination of Chesky Krumlov and the final destination of Vienna. Robert came to our rescue, as he was still waiting for that day’s clients to appear. He accompanied us to the computer in the lobby where he painstakingly mapped out routes for us, providing us with his recommended routes (which differed from the GPS instructions) and answered our numerous questions. We ended up with four detailed maps and instructions as to where to purchase a toll tag once we crossed into Austria. Without his assistance, we would have had great difficulty with the road trip.

A final thank you goes to the gentleman that answered the phone at the front desk two days later, when we called from Vienna. We encountered difficulty in arranging for our auto pick up in Vienna, because the person that we were instructed to call at the agency in Prague did not speak English. We decided to call Ivana, who had arranged the rental to see if she could assist us. Unfortunately, she was ill and not in at that time, but the nice gentleman that answered the phone at the Aria asked if he could help us in her absence. I explained the situation and he called the rental agency for us and kindly and efficiently arranged for the pick up for us at our Vienna hotel. What customer service!

In my opinion, the value of a hotel does not necessarily depend on its “wow” factor or superficial trappings, but on the quality of its customer service. I travel constantly, and I have never experienced such exceptional customer service as I did at the Aria. For this reason alone, I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others going to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roldew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Aria and it was simply wonderful. I had read all the reviews and wondered how the property could live up to the terrific billing, but it does. It delivered everything as promised and more.

First, long before we arrived, I sent emails inquiring about airport pick-up and arranging a tour guide. Those emails were answered promptly, personally and all arrangements were made in no time at all. That was a good sign for the future.....

Our airport pick-up was seamless and on arrival we were allowed to check into our junior suite early. The room was bright (windows on 2 sides), spacious, well-furnished and in great condition; the bathroom was large, with plenty of towels and great Molton Brown products. After a shower, we had our welcome tour and drink, a nice touch seeing as the hotel has some lovely services on offer. We were introduced to the concierge who had many recommendations about musical performances in town and when he heard our name, knew that we were set up for a private tour guide the next morning. Throughout our stay, we felt as if the staff treated us personally, by name, rather than as just another anonymous guest.

The hotel lobby area and restaurant are beautifully furnished and the staff was excellent -- friendly, talkative, attentive and eager to inquire if everything was allright. The rooftop restaurant is a stunning location and although we did not eat a meal there, we went for coffee and dessert one night. Again, the staff was attentive and when we forgot our bag, someone immediately brought it down to our room (before we realized it was missing).

The breakfast in the restaurant was lovely, with sky-lights allowing lots of light. The staff was attentive and although billed as "continental breakfast", there was a large selection of cereals, fruits, yogurts, bread and pastries of all kinds, meats & cheeses, and eggs cooked to order. We found it a lovely, relaxing way to start the day.

The hotel had arranged a guide for us the first day and she was outstanding (ask for Dana!). We enjoyed it so much that we booked her for a few hours each of the remaining days, which added a lot to our knowledge of the city and culture.

Last but not least, the location is perfect. The Mala Strana neighborhood is very pretty with lots of restaurants and shops and it is just a few minutes walk to the Charles Bridge and then into Old Town. We loved the walk; can't imagine why anyone would bother with a taxi. It's also well situated to go to the Castle or to just walk along the river. While there are great hotels in the Old Town, we think they would be noisy at night due to a lot of pedestrian activity and outdoor cafes.

We can't wait to return to Prague and the only place we'd stay is the Aria!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I don't believe I stayed in friendlier and cosier hotel in my life and I travel roughly every two weeks or so all over Europe.
From the moment you enter hotel lobby you are immediately made to feel like you are their best guest. Reception staff is very friendly, fast and will take you for tour of their facilities before offering you a drink and helping you to your room.
Rooms are superbly cosy and equipped with latest audio visual tech with endless selection of classical, jazz and modern music. If that is not enough you can borrow CD from their Music Library.
It could be tempting to just stay in your room or explore the town as with other hotels but that would be mistake. Hotel has access to most beautiful historic terraced gardens with gorgeous views of Prague Castle and Old Town. I was tempted to spend my entire day there.
Hotel has tasteful and boutique feel interior, refreshing change from uniformed modernist approach chosen by majority of hotels.
Breakfast was superb and lunch at their roof restaurant made my stay even more memorable.
Staff is always there to help with whatever your heart desires. Whether you want to arrange transport, book restaurant or anything else their concierge service is brilliant.
Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to try their fitness / spa facilities although they looked well equipped and reasonably priced.
Overall I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague either on business or pleasure. I am already looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is excellent in many ways. A couple of tiny issues brings my score down to four stars instead of five. Though still overall very good.

The location is perfect. Close to the Bridge but still just enough distance from the over-crowded places. The staff at the reception was very friendly and everything was fine with them. The premises are very nice as well.
These were things that deserve to be mentioned as above standard levels.

The room was OK, but no big thrills.
We had a luxury suite (Elvis theme) which was big, silent, clean. Two bathrooms, two TVs, kitchenette, separate living room etc. Not particularly luxurious, but OK. For the price I still would expect a bit more lux.

Tiny issues: the bed was hard. I know this is a personal opinion, but it was too hard.

Breakfast was basic good quality. No better than that though.
A bit dissapointing was the staff at the breakfast room. They felt tired and were not particularly friendly - however a couple of the younger staff were OK.

Finally I want to praise the room service meals. We ordered twice meals for two. All four meals were excellent and tasted delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I went to visit my son in Prague for 10 days. After some research, this hotel looked to be among the best hotels in Prague, and indeed it was. First off, the location could not be better, being situated a short walk off of the main street that feeds into the Charles Bridge. Upon arrival, we were given an orientation tour, and a complimentary cocktail. The person who took us around even sat with us to make sure that we would get all of our questions anwered. Wow!!! What was really mind blowing was that the entire staff behaved this way. incredible!!!

The rooms are very spacious compared to other European 5 star hotels, and they are immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and even come with a mini theater system. Most importantly, the beds were of the highest quality, and extremely comfortable. The attention to detail really showed up in the indoor and outdoor decor. Both were extremely clean, and beautifully painted.

Although the breakfast that is included with the meal was described as continental, it was actually a full gourmet breakfast, with eggs cooked to order, Lox, artisan breads, and local goodies.The addition of a very attentive, and friendly, staff made each morning a real treat.

General ammenities included a fully stocked DVD collection mostly english language, and up to date. If we didn't want to watch a movie in our room we could use one of the two beautifully designed screening rooms, each with a full home theatre system, with Blu Ray player. This blew me away. There was also a workout room, spa, complimentary umbrellas, and afternoon tea. If it had rained the whole time I was in Prague, I would have been totally happy enjoying this hotel.

The best part of all is the price. We got all of this for the price of a 3 star American hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Aria. it is by far the best value in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignatius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,755 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing