We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveler rating
1,632
158
27
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,632
158
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic themeapple tvcoda restaurantrooftop restaurantcharles bridgescreening roommusic loversbaroque gardenprivate accessjunior suiteold townmala stranaamerican embassydvd playerquiet streetconcierge servicebeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2011

It is an absolute fantastic hotel! The staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast extraordinary. Rooms are big, quiet and clean, bathrooms as well. All in all, a perfect stay :-)
Would return to this hotel if I ever go back

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary298516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Amazing hotel in a fabulous location, 5 mins walk from the famous Charles Bridge. We spent our honeymoon in Prague and without a doubt one of the best hotels around. We certainly got our moneys worth from the wonderful personal welcome from Eva one of the receptionists and ongoing service from all of the staff to the amazing food served at breakfast and the very informative and friendly concierge Henry. The room was excellent, clean and modern with free internet access and additional extras such as bath robes. The views from the roof top terrace are breathtaking and time spent in the hotel garden was a relaxing treat away from the hussle and bustle of the capital. Fully recommend the masseur as well as the gym.The library was a peaceful retreat at the end of the evening and the complimentary afternoon tea also went down a treat! Our only critiscims were the pricey menus particulalry for the roof top restaurant and the need for more furniture to relax on in the garden but other than that cannot fault this wonderful first class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meljowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The music theme is evident throughout the hotel, and many artistic deco are well chosen and placed. IPod in room is a nice touch. The room is spacious, modern, well-decorated, with separate shower and bath. Downside is there is no tea/coffee making facility. Big-screen TV -yaaayyyy!!!

In-room computer and Internet are free to use. Internet speed is a crawl, but you'd be able to do some simple stuff.

The concierge room has a wealth of information, and travel books on Prague which we borrowed throughout our stay, and proved more than useful. We even got some tips about cheaper laundry options.

Hotel stuff are generally helpful, and English is good enough for what we want to find out. The introduction tour is very welcoming.

The hotel restaurant makes one of the best and thickest hot chocolate we have tasted. Be sure to try them out if you are into sweet drinks. Daily breakfast serves the same stuff, and gets old quickly.

Rooms with view of St. Nic cathedral inadvertently faces the street and have less privacy, looking into private residence directly opposite. Those that face the garden have more privacy.

You must go visit the garden, and climb up to it's top terrace. You have the best photoshot of the castle and St.Nic cathedral there.

Japanese restaurant directly opposite the hotel serves very good food despite its small selection. What's funny is that we ordered chicken karage on 3 occasions, and they were all made differently (but all very tasty, lucky for them).

Hotel location is in old town. If you have a lot of luggage, you should arrange hotel to pick you up (not too expensive). Otherwise you will be hauling them from metro to trams and walking 5min through old town, which you may get lost if it is your first time there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrongturnking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

stayed in the Dvorak Luxury Suite over royal wedding weekend

positives:
- excellet location in the prettiest part of town ... 2 doors down from US embassy, 2-3 minutes from Charles Bridge, 5 minutes to Pargue Castle, etc
- very nice/modern hotel with very nice finishings
- room was large/spacious with all amentiies (though i couldnt figure out the cappucino machine)
- excellent value for money for a hotel of this caliber
- access to a private garden just behind the hotel was very nice
- very accomodating staff that made every effort to help

really struggle to come up with any negatives ... this was truly a very nice hotel & priced almost at 4-star level (though i think this may be true of Prague hotels in general as i hear that there is oversupply & high vacancy)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQC_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We spent 3 nights in one of Aria's Junior Suites at a rate of 256 Euros / night (including tax; booked thru hotel website). Based upon our experience with European hotels, we found that to be a good value considering the hotel's facilities, services and location. The staff was (for Prague) gracious upon check-in, and throughout the duration of our stay. The hotel also offered a reasonable rate for car-service from the airport, and it was a pleasure to have the driver meet us inside the airport and handle all our luggage. We sensed no issue over being a gay couple (an issue on which I'm told I'm overly sensitive), despite the recent news that the Czech Republic has been going a little backwards on laws regarding gay rights. The hotel's common areas (lobby, lounge, restaurant, rooftop terrace) are modern and both newly and nicely appointed. The room too was newly and nicely appointed. My only quibbles with any aspect of this hotel pertain to our room. Despite having 4 windows, we had no real view because the windows are situated above eye-level. Moreover, the room is situated beneath a steep A-frame roof which cuts rather dramatically into the cubic footage of the overall space. And the bathroom counter space was very limited. We found the location ideal -- set forth on the north end of the Little Quarter (near the Castle Quarter) on the quieter west side of the river, but close enough to the Charles bridge for easy access to Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and New Town. Also noteworthy are the UNESCO gardens which comprise Aria's backyard -- definitely worth a stroll and pictures. It's not a Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental, but it is a solid 4 or 4.5 star hotel, and our experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLover23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews