We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pav - legendary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #201 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Bristol
1 review
“Pav - legendary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Just got back from the hotel Pav. Like most others in this review space I really liked the hotel. I'd recommend to allm to ask for 5th floor rooms in Summer, they have aircon ;-0.
Location was great with a top pub next door, come out of the hotel turn right. Great beer and lovely beer garden with entertainment. Next door to that was a Czech restaurant, great quality food and great beer again. A meal (mixed grill) for 6 with drinks was under £60.
For those who like the Amsterdam "way", come out of the hotel, turn left, left again and cross the road to Kenny's Bar.
All in all a great location, with all the options close by including walking trips to old town, Jewish Q, Charles bridge etc all in 10-15 mins

  • Liked — All
  • Disliked — not a lot
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BristolSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    612
    228
    45
    30
See reviews for
185
650
69
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

Hotel Pav is a very nice hotel, in the heart of Nove Mesto.
A very ggod place to stay in Prague

PROs
great and wide rooms, everything is clean and neat.
very good service, aexpecially at the desk,
very quiet neighborhood, you can have great sleeps (as I did:-), but also 2 good places to dance within 50 mts ! Nebe music cocktail in the same street (for 20 yrs old and up) and Solidni Nejistota in the parallel (for 25-30 yrs old and up) .

CONs
I would say it is just a little bit far from Stare Mesto
Prices are not so low

  • Liked — Cleanliness, service, bars with music nearby
  • Disliked — price, location (actually both were quite alright)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Faldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

There're so many nice hotels in Prague, and Pav is just a well-located and clean hotel. Sometimes that's enough, but only if there's nothing about the hotel that really catches the eye and gets on your nerves. I'll try to be objective, because I travel a lot and usually stay in 3 or 4 stars hotels.
1. So, I've read a lot of positive reviews of the hotel all saying that the hotel is great, location is great, breakfast is great, etc. But there's a small problem - some NOISE from the pub nearby, and the advice was simple: don't take a room with a street view. What can I say? This doesn't help. Screams and music are still heard from the pub, and besides you hear every voice from the street as if it's on your balcony, and from the next room or from the hall as if it's in your room. Window being closed helps with street sounds, but then you're making really a big choice: the noise or
2. the HEAT. It's really strange for a hotel called great to have no air-conditioner. The ventilation system is rather poor, and the ventilation in the bathroom is VERY loud.
3. Coming to BATHROOM... The shower was quite ok, but it's definitely not a "great" or "the best" shower. In overall the bathroom is clean, the towels are changed every or every two days, there's not enough face towels - but that's not a big deal. And then comes my question to you: how often do you take your own shampoo, shower gel to the hotel? I always take, but they usually stay in my bag. Here they didn't.
There's a liquid soap for hands, shower cap and vanity set (a few cotton disks and buds) and that's it. In the shower there was an empty container for shampoo (hand soap), so I can't even imagine the logics: do they believe I should rinse my hair and body, and then come out, use the soap and rush back?))
I'm not even saying about a separate shampoo and a separate shower gel, and try not to think about a hair-conditioner, body lotion, toothbrush and toothpaste, slippers, bathrobe, etc. You can say that it's not typical for a 3-star hotel, but I know a few 3-stars in Prague that offer almost all of the stuff above.
4. The ROOM. It's ok. The furniture is quiet modern. May be the bed is really too hard and pillows are too soft, but after walking for a daytime, it's not crucial. Bed-clothes are changed every too days which is nice. A better vacuum cleaning would be cool.
5. The BREAKFAST. Really poor. Even no fried eggs)) And it's the same every day: small sausages, fried bacon, which is not very tasty with boiled eggs or vegetables))
6. INTERNET. There're two PCs downstairs with a free of charge internet. Wi-Fi in the rooms is free of charge as well. That was really helpful.
7. The STAFF. I wouldn't call them very nice and helpful overall, although there were some people of this kind. But in general the impression is that they have a lot of clients, everything is ok for the hotel and they simply don't care. Just an example. I had a check-in in the night (about 12 PM - not that late). When booking the hotel, I've asked for a smoking room with a bath. And I would have chosen another hotel if it hadn't been confirmed. On arrival I repeated the request, and the guy at the reception said "Of course" while thrumming something (don't know a better word, he was just talking to himself and looked rather freaky). I got a key and came to the room (no escort), and the first thing I saw was a no-smoking table on the door, the second - the shower. I came down immediately and had to wait for ten minutes till the guy was awakened by a guardsman again. The answer was "It's the only room we have". Coming back to my room I realized that the window is key-closed and had to repeat the awakening procedure again to get the key.
The hotel is not that big in fact not to know the rooms with a key-closed terrace, but ok, all this could have been avoided, if the guy had just escorted me to the room, because I guess that it's not me, but he, who should run here and there and gets money for my comfort.
8. Although nothing awful happened, I've got doubts in the SAFETY of the hotel. Nobody takes a notice of who is entering the hotel. Formally there's a guardsman, but in fact nobody cares, when you enter.

Overall, I believe that the guys are too economical, which makes a hotel cheap, and they just don't care much about the clients, while there're hundreds of them. They're basking in the sun, and it shines for them because of a really good location. It's not difficult at all to make a better noise isolation, to add air- and hair- conditioners, etc., but they don't need it yet...

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, free of charge internet
  • Disliked — No air-conditioner, poor breakfast, soundproofing, no shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, etc.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Friendsuasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

Just got back from 4 days in Prague staying at this very good hotel. The location is great for seeing all of the Old and New Town, just 10 easy minutes walk to the Old Town Square. it is also near the River and extremely convenient. The hotel itself is better than good with large airy rooms furnished in a minimilist/ modern fashion but extremely comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice and bacon,eggs and sausage for those who want it. it really is a very good choice for staying in Prague.
Lots of pubs, bars and restaurants nearby because you won't want to walk far after a day walking round Prague! The best we found was the Restaurant Dynamo, Pstrossova 220/29, which was just around the corner from the hotel about 5 mins walk away. Also this area is cheaper to eat and drink in than the Old Town. Prague is not cheap any more for us poor Brits but you can still get a pint for about £1.50 if you try and a good meal for about £25/30 for 2. And do try the Cafe Slavia despite to comments as it is still worth a visit to sit overlooking the river and the food and drink was fine. Service was also good.

  • Liked — Bedrooms
  • Disliked — No Air conditioning
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

My Aunt and I visited Prague and stayed at the Hotel Pav Feb.29th-March 8th, 2008. I was just looking through my memory album and it reminded me to write a review! The Hotel was just PERFECT for our travel style! We love walking everywhere and we like being out of the craziness of the city. We loved the Hotel Pav because it is a short distance from all the major attractions but is set in an area that doesn't feel really crowded with tourists! The Pub next door did get loud at night but with our window closed we didn't hear a thing. We were surrounded by several restaurants that felt like they were local favorites because we were typically the only tourists there. The hotel staff was so helpful....Boris even told us about his home town Karlovy Vary and we took his advice and took a 2 hour bus ride to the famous Spa town! We felt safe and well cared for at the Hotel Pav. Thank you for all you did for us and when we think of our trip to Prague we will always remember we stayed at a great hotel! I would stay there again for sure!

  • Liked — Location!! Safe and clean! Great hot breakfast with lots of goodies!
  • Disliked — Request a room not in the front of the hotel if you do not like noise at night because of the Pub next door.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WittyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

We have just returned from our second visit to the Hotel Pav this year we were there in February and liked it so much we returned in May with our Parents who are both in their 80's to celebarate their diamond wedding. The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of all the major attractions, the hotel is very clean and the staff can not do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague and we will certainly return.

  • Liked — cleanliness,location and the helpfulness of the staff
  • Disliked — no snacks available in the bar
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2008

We have returned from a less than impressed 4 day trip to Prague. It was spoken about as being a wonderful and cosmopolitan, beautiful city. Yes, the architecture on every building is absolutely stunning. There are many many fantastic points of historical interest. Yes it is lively. But... The buildings are covered in graffiti,(Mostly just random tagging!) and many have been left to ruin, the sights of interest are not interesting to everyone, especially if you are not into churches or architecture. But mostly annoying was the lack of warmth and hospitality.
Luckily we met up with a friend of mine who had moved to prague a few years ago, and he showed us some great bars well away (at least 3 miles) from the "lively" centre.
The tips he gave us to help find the best places and to fit in with the locals did little to bring any joy to the sea of miserable people we came across. Saying that, it is a cultural thing that we may have taken a little too personally, but just be mindful of their interpretation of professional!
The hotel Pav was much better than expected, and was clean, tidy, well equipped, modern, and a great base for seeing the sights. I would 100% recommend this hotel for a short stay, and with a small budget. The hotel is next to a few good bars (i.e. U Fleku) and is still quiet at night. It is also very close to everything, as you can walk round the entire tourist walk in Prague in 2 hours.
Must do; The Castle, The Venicular tram up the park and walk back, The town hall square during a market season or concert, and most of all find at least one bar way out of the centre and put beer mats on your table and enjoy!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rude staff
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteDuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing