We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and central Prague location - Ideal for city break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #200 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great value and central Prague location - Ideal for city break!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Although located in one of the back streets off the main road, the Best Western Pav, offers very good value and an excellent central location for a city break in the beautiful city of Prague.

Check-in was friendly and fast and I was soon in my twin room (207) which was towards the back of the hotel. The room was very clean and well appointed with all the items a tourist requires (e.g. safe, ample storage, TV, free-wifi etc), complimentary teas and coffees are available upon request (apparently no longer standard, as people keep stealing the mini-kettles!).

The bed, mattress, duvet and pillow were all of a good standard and afforded my weary tourist bones a good night's sleep! The bathroom was very clean and comprised of a shower cubicle, wash stand and toilet basin. Towels were OK, but getting a tad old and scratchy - new fluffy ones need to be ordered! Complimentary shower gel is available in a dispenser.

I booked a deal which included a complimentary continental breakfast; this comprised of cereals, rolls, amazing local rye bread (very yummy!), ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, jam etc. Interestingly there were also some strange items available at breakfast like cold peas, carrots and green beans, alongside pasta salad - no accounting for taste I guess! However, more than enough to choose from and set me up for a good days sight-seeing!

Had a great stay in Prague and Best Western Pav provided me with a comfortable and excellent base for my three day stay.

Room Tip: Room 207 was fairly quiet and had its own small mini balcony (not much of a view though!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    625
    233
    47
    30
See reviews for
188
662
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I agree with an earlier reviewer who called the front desk "disconnected" and bothered by guest requests. I have stayed here on two occasions (the location is good and the rooms are comfortable) and BOTH times I found the reception staff SO very unfriendly and unhelpful.
On this occasion I needed directions by public transportation to the Municipal House and the woman at the front desk made no effort whatsoever to help me .. and I ended up walking the 25 minutes with my luggage because she was so totally unwilling to offer assistance. (I moved to the Clarion Hotel where the front desk staff were extremely helpful with such matters)

The breakfast service only starts at 7:30, which is rather late in the morning. I was being picked up at 7:45 for an out of town meeting so I asked if there might be the possibility to be allowed into the breakfast room a few minutes early and was told no. With really no time to enjoy a proper breakfast, I grabbed a cup of coffee and took some bread and cheese to make a sandwich to eat in the car. As I was doing so a member of the hotel staff came over to me to very rudely tell me that it was not allowed to take food out of the breakfast room.

During my previous visit I asked how I could get some ice and was told the hotel had no provisions for ice but I could ask at the bar. The woman at the bar said it would not be possible to be given some ice. So I asked if I could buy some ice (enough to fill a glass) and was told no. Finally, with EXTREME attitude on her part, she very ungraciously gave me a glass of ice!!

Do not these people understand the damage they do to the name of the Best Western chain ... which has some great properties and great staff elsewhere?

It is known as the hospitality industry ... but do not expect to find any hospitality at the Hotel Pav.
It is a shame, I as I visit Prague frequently and, like I said, the location is good. It would make for a good episode of "Undercover Boss"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SportPsychDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraguePav, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for review. We always do our best to make the stay of every guest perfect and comfortable. We train our colleagues at the Front Desk and also other departments to have a great hospitality skills. The ice in the bar is for free on request. Is possible to ask for the breakfast package in case the guest is leaving earlier than 7:30 AM (Breakfast opening hours 7:30-10:00 AM). This information we have in guest directory in every room and guest is informed about that during the check-in time also. Thank you for understanding Blanka Černá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived having walked from the train station in the searing heat to be greeted by very welcoming and helpful staff, a nice bar area to have a cold drink, and a massage chair! Our room was spacious and clean, had a comfortable bed and a great bathroom. The only points I would make is that in the heat of summer the rooms get uncomfortably hot and the windows only open slightly so we asked for a fan. The breakfast was very extensive but quite average. The hotel very centrally located. We had a very nice stay and wished we could've stayed a bit longer.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flatwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent one week at this hotel. The location was good, close to the main bridges and a short walk to the main square,.. Our room was a duplex triple, as we were three people. It was clean and very spacious. .At first sight it seemed great, almost too good to be true, however we soon discovered that there was no air on the top floor so it was impossible to sleep up there. It may be a decent room in the winter , or in colder months where air is not needed. We ended up dragging the mattress down the stairs and placed it on the floor next to the other 2 beds. So in theory , it was supposed to be a room for 3, but one person ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor. Also, the rooms do not have a mini fridge, so you can not store water or other things to eat or drink for later on. The mirror situation was very poor..The one mirror in the bathroom was so far away, that it was almost impossible to put on makeup,, The staff was not all that gracious.. They always seemed bothered and disconnected. But I have to say that the breakfast buffet was the absolute worst!! For me, the food was basically inedible, unless you are from the Czecg Republic and used to that kind of food...The only thing that we could relate to was the bread and butter and hard boiled eggs.and some mornings there was cut up fruit. The breakfast food was mainly food that you would maybe eat for dinner.. heavy meats and creamed potatoes ad soggy peas and carrots.
I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: This top floor room would be ok in the cooler weather since there is no air up there, unless you fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Best western Hotel Pav is well located in the centre of Prague.
By foot, it takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the Karls bridge or the Old City Square. It’s located in quite a calm street so we enjoyed a good night’s rest.

Our room was clean and had a spacious bathroom.

The staff was friendly at all times.

I may be spoilt because I am rather an experienced “Best Western” USA traveller but I certainly missed the microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. There’s not even a public microwave that people are allowed to use. This is something that – to my opinion - should have been included in the room.

There’s no air-conditioning in the room either so I can imagine it must be very hot during Summer time.

There was a large choice for breakfast. To my opinion, the buffet contained half breakfast options and have lunch options. I really cannot eat hot food that early in the morning so I don’t know why they didn’t put some more “breakfast-like” options instead of lunch options (especially cause breakfast closes at 10am sharp.)

There were several kinds of bread but the best sandwiches were always gone by the time we arrived (which was around 9.30) and replenishment was not possible according to the ladies who worked there.

I read a “complaint” on Tripadvisor about the restricted choice of fruit in the morning. There were only oranges available indeed (no other fruit), but at least it were sweet and juicy oranges. I prefer having only 1 choice a good quality fruit rather than having the choice of 3 different kinds of “poor quality” fruits.

All in all we definitely enjoyed our stay at BW Hotel Pav and would surely recommend this hotel for people visiting Prague for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was our first time in Prague, and first impressions of the hotel was: great location and clean looking hotel. The cleanliness carried on inside and the hotels appearance, in the room and lobby etc, was lovely. However, checking in was awkward. Not that it was difficult, but the receptionist was very uncomfortable to be around and made no effort for small talk. We asked a few times where the liveliest places where, and where he recommend we went, we got "old town" - not helpful! Another downside was the breakfast, but I never expect much from bed and breakfast anyway and PAV didn't really pass my expectations.

overall, good place to rest your head but don't expect much from reception!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwmb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed with my parents here.
I think it was 3 star hotel.
It is very well located. I could walk to old town.
The hotel was clean. Especially, the bathroom was very clean. The staff was friendly.
But there was no mirror in the room and the breakfast wasn't good for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 649 in Prague
303 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#169 of 649 in Prague
821 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing