We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would choose this hotel again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #205 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Perm, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would choose this hotel again”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good location in the historic center within a walking distance from important landmarks/ sights. A spacious quiet room with a sizeable bathroom ( with a bath,not just a shower cubicle) room on the first floor (reception-zero floor) overlooking the courtyard roof and walls and a couple of winows of what seemed to be an old but nicely renovated split level building.No neighbours nearby-just two-three "Staff only" doors. No disturbing noise from the lift though it was close to our room.Muffled sound of a vacuum cleaner at 7 am somewhere at a distance. Welcoming receptionists but with limited or even no Russian language ability. Rather small facility, which is an advantage to me, as I don't like huge "anthills".Much to choose from for breakfast in the breakfast room but if you leave early in the morning (before their scheduled breakfast time) because of the early outing or flight and order a "lunch box" it is too modest or "ascetic". Smoking is allowed on the ground/zero flooor in the bar-lobby area.On the night of our arrival this part of the hotel was too smoky which was not the case on subsequent days,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    638
    240
    48
    31
See reviews for
193
673
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Pros: good location - not far fom city center, free wi-fi, no draughts (stayed in winter).
Cons: noisy - you hear what happens in corridors, it's annoying.
Overall: average, adequate for costs.
Breakfast is a standard sausages and cereals, norm, not more.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Visited in Januaru 2013. Spacious, clean and modern rooms, nothing special or woow but very good for the price and the breakfast was good with quite a lot to choose from. Located at a great location with good resturants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristaB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just back from a three night stay at this hotel. We got a great deal of 80GBP for 3 nights bed and breakfast.
Positives, great location, good value for money,spotless, great storage space,helpful staff.
Negatives.Room was non smoking but all the bed clothes curtains etc stinking of smoke. No iron in the room, can only be obtained during hoosekeeping hours 7-5. Noise, from the housekeeper chatting loudly outside our door on her mobile for 30mins at 0830am to the people chatting in other rooms. Noise echoed throughout this hotel. Im usually a pretty good sleeper but managed only a few hours. The hotel didnt seem particularly busy when we were there so would hate to see it especially if it were full of stag parties.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was well situated. Its in a nice quiet area with lots of nice bars close by and not too far from the sights. The staff at this hotel were helpful and nice. The room was clean but very small. I kept banging my leg getting round the bed it was so close to the wall. The bathroom was clean but sadly had no bath. I left some brand new, never touched face foundation in the bathoom which had been touched as there were marks in the top of it which were not there when I left it which is a bit nasty. The breakfast was not good, warm milk for cereal nearly made me sick! Watered down orange juice and not many other exciting choices. The whole feel of breakfast was like being in a cheap hostel canteen. We skipped it after the first day. It is a clean enough hotel so not offensive but dont be expecting a smart 4* hotel as its far from it.

Helpful?
Thank Vickijay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtownards
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spent 3 days in this 3 star hotel. It is beside the river Vitava which flows through Prague> The hotel overall was very clean. It only caters for patrons on a Bed & Breakfast basis. The rooms are bright well designed and spacious. There are 3 lifts in operation, and the hotel is 5 stories high. The staff are courteous, and generally well versed in English. Breakfast is Buffet type and is very good with a large range of continental and English types of food. The thing that impressed me the most was the cleanlieness throughout the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesPAV, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king's lynn
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked this hotel using some of my hard earned Avios points (Formally Air Miles) for a 3 day trip to Prague. As I used points rather than pounds to pay for this hotel it's difficult to be fair in saying anything which concerns value for money. All I can say is the cheapest hotel was around 7500 Avios whereas this cost me 15,000 Avios. I deliberately used more points to get a better hotel than rock bottom.
Location - Very good, although it's not slap bang in the centre of Old Town Prague it's close enough to be a maximum of a 15 minute walk and only 5 - 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square. And a 2 minute walk to the riverside.
The hotel was renovated in 2007 and still has a fresh finish to it with modern fixtures and furniture. The reception staff were excellent with a hassle free approach to checking in, they gave us various leaflets on excursions or tours and also a 10% voucher off our bill at an Inn at the end of the road (which we used and were very happy with)
We had a room on the second floor facing the street, given this hotel is off the main roads and is a little way from the rowdy parts this presented no problem at all and even with a pub being next door there was no problem getting some sleep and hardly any noise from outside at all.
Breakfast was adequate however you will probably have to share a table as the hotel seems to be very well attended. Again not a drama if you're staying as a couple maybe so if you are a large group and don't get on with other humans. There was an array of hot or cold options as well as the usual fruit etc. well presented and easy to get to.
Only one minor whinge, be careful of the door handles, on the bathrooms especially - they are a modern design but have a fairly sharp edge at the end which I scrapped my side on twice (I should have learned from the 1st time) But that is about it other than that I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibblerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#142 of 649 in Prague
1,729 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 649 in Prague
828 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing