We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In The Heart Of Prag aq”
Review of Metamorphis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metamorphis
Ranked #199 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, clean rooms.
We stayed at room number 30 there was a loud fan ın the toilet which stops 15 minutes later after the lights of.
And a helpful information about the hotel, the reception is at the "metamorphis excellent"
If i go Prag again that will be the place where i am gonna stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Metamorphis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 659 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

After checking into the Metamorphis Hotel, I was pleased to discover that I was a very short walk to the main square, Charles Bridge and public transportation. The staff was helpful and friendly, quick replies to emails, my room was quite large and lovely and the views from my 4th floor windows were picturesque! The breakfast was adequate. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors thinking about a visit to Prague!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a great hotel right in the heart of old town in its own cute square not surrounded by a million tourists. Very central location to walking to all of the sites in Praha. The room was huge and very nice and a very good big breakfast. We also did the beer spa located in the hotel which was a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fantastic location in a quieter square just off the old own square. Great staff, rooms, restaurant. They even have a beer spa (not cheap though). They are attached to Restaurant Vabene which did some great Pizza and more local dishes. The square also contains a great Indian restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 31 is awesome - top floor, great view & huge - 3 separate rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

great location - 2 min from the old city squar and 5 min from Paladium mall! good public transportation to all the main atractions! great room - clean, big and comfy! great staff! great brakefast! great value!
the only thing that was'nt that good is the elevatore... really small! for one person only...

Room Tip: high floor with windows to the inter yard.. room 46 is amazing :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. A brilliant location which is handy for all that Prague has to offer. The staff were most helpful when we arrived with our car. Our room was more an apartment, it was complete with kitchen, bathroom and a sitting room. The breakfast was served in the cellar which involved quite a few steps which might not suit anyone with a disability. It was such a shame we couldn't have stayed longer. If we return to Prague we shall stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagittarius09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fantastic location in the old town of Prague whit excellent rooms. Friendly and service minded staff. Definitely a favorite hotel and I've been around ;-).... Strongly recommend. And I think we will try the exotic beer spa before we leave :-)
Yes and I also recommend that you use the hotel airport pickup services because its good value for money and so nice with a private chauffeur to take you direct to the hotel it's a 35 minute drive from the airport ....no fuzz :-)!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jolu010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Metamorphis Excellent
Metamorphis Excellent
#328 of 648 in Prague
140 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 648 in Prague
1,530 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cerny Slon
Cerny Slon
#220 of 648 in Prague
347 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#140 of 648 in Prague
1,157 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metamorphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metamorphis

Address: Mala Shtupartska 636/5 | Tyn/Ungelt Square, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#122 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#123 Family Hotel in Prague
#154 Business Hotel in Prague
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $92 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metamorphis 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metamorphis is situated directly in the heart of the historical centre of Prague, in the UNESCO listed area of Ungelt. The building history dates back to 9th century, formerly the building served as custom house during a florishing business period.The hotel offers accommodation in 32 rooms incl. appartements and suites, which are sensitively built into the former spaces. All of the rooms offer luxurious equipment and some of them offer stunning view of the Ungelt and the Tyn church. All of them air-conditioned, accessible by lift. The hotel offers a restaurant „Vabene“. Parking in the hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metamorphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metamorphis Hotel Prague
Metamorphis Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing