We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service of any hotel I have stayed in”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #5 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Best service of any hotel I have stayed in”
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel looks brand new. Rooms are very spacious compared to the rest of Europe. The location is not in the Old town, but it is well connected enough that getting there is very easy. The staff...everybody....is super helpful and nice. Amenities were definitely more than what we got anywhere else in Europe and the price was cheaper than anywhere else. We chose this hotel because of the availability of free parking if you let them know in advance and free wireless internet. But what we liked best was the service we received! I honestly have nothing really negative to say about the hotel. The only problem we had was when the weekend receptionist sent us to a restaurant which was marked incorrectly on the map she gave us and finally the restaurant turned out to be shut the day we went...What a waste of a long walk..Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonal1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    83
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
143
304
61
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed in Hotel 16 in August for the second time and it was just as good as the first time. Good location, pleasant atmosphere, very comfortable and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethshawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Over the course of a one week stay I had several special requests and they went out of their way to accomodate me. I even lost my USB broadband device and the staff FedEx'd to me back in the US.

I also found the hotel to be an easy 10-minute walk to the City Center.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeF0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved it...very good location not very far from the city centre and tram stop...the room was of decent size...bathroom was clean...although exterior is ordinary the interior is very neatly decorated...service is good and prompt...staff are very cordial...there is a local pub (Pivovarsky Dum) where you can get excellent Czech food and beer (from their in-house brewery)...in all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirban4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

My daughter and I stayed there for five nights, and then my wife joined us for three more nights. The best feature was the personal attention provided by the staff. They are clearly out to please their customers in every way possible. For example, on the first day they were quick to give us accurate instructions on using the trams and later they made arrangements for a taxi to and from the airport. They all spoke English fluently. The breakfast was consistently good, with quality food items presented in attractive ways. The management obviously spent good money in decorating the common areas and rooms in a consistent manner. Our room was spotless every day. It was very quiet because there is little auto and pedestrian traffic outside, and there are two layers of windows. It is a small hotel so there is no commotion in the hallways. Some may consider the location to be out of the way, but we found it to be nice to be away from the crowds, yet just a ten minute walk from a stop on the famous tram 22 route. Finally, we were given a room rate that was only slightly more than another hotel which is not in the same class as Hotel 16.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I had an excellent stay at Hotel 16. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Very well placed off the city centre so you can get to anywhere with ease. Definitely recommend this hotel. Am going back this week again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilia Romagna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My parents wanted to visite Prague. They are not used to travel nor speaking english or czech. The owner of this hotel hosted them in a very quiet room facing the garden, kindly helping and assisting them in every possible way. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The breakfast perfect. They had no difficult to reach the city centre walking.
Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yubaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#4 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing