We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel - Highly Recommend”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #8 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Where to start ... Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As soon as we checked in they had a map out with recommendations for sight seeing, lunch and dinner. Great restaurant recommendations! Must go to U Emy Destinnove just a block up the street - an amazing dinner awaits you! Our luggage was waiting in our room once we came back to the hotel along with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary! It was such a nice treat after a long day of sightseeing. The staff .... do yourself a favor and take some time to sit and have a drink at the little bar and chat wih them - you won't regret it. It was wonderful conversations we'll never forget - they have so much to share. The free wifi and great free breakfast was also icing on the cake! They arranged for a taxi to airport at 3:45 am - not the regular Russian mob that greets you with their taxi's at the train station, but a well dressed, professional taxi service. We upgraded rooms - beds were comfy, room was clean and plenty of space. Value, service, cleanliness, friendly - checked all the boxes and more!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mnworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 785 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Great restaurant recommendations. 10-15 minutes from square. Free wifi and great free breakfast. Arrange for a taxi to airport at 4:45am. He arrived on time. Value, Value, Value. Nice room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rummell95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Hotel 16. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to offer advice and help. Car parking was a major plus in our selection of this hotel, as was free wi-fi. It may well be only about 8-10 walk into Wenceslas Square for the young and fit, but for us(in our 60's with walking difficulties) it was nearer 20 minutes!! Breakfast was good, fresh and plentiful and our room was just right! If we visit Prague again we would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turkinchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a nice time at this hotel. Anything Hotel 16 lacked, they more than made up in their friendly, helpful, and accommodating attitude towards all their guests. Located near a medical university, Hotel 16 is a little over a mile away from all the crowds and tourists. We didn't mind walking the extra distance to be in a quieter side of town. Complimentary coffee drinks were freshly prepared for you on request in the lobby as well as a bowl of fruit, pastries at the bar, and candy. The staff even kept a carton of lactose-free milk for us that we purchased from a local market for our breakfast and afternoon cappuccino. The breakfast was good with omelets made on request. You can purchase bus and tram tickets from the front desk. They also had umbrellas available for guests to borrow. The central atrium sometimes amplifies the sound of talking and phones ringing. There is no fitness center on site.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank alviemsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel!! We booked a suite, room 25 and liked it very much. It has a king sized bed in one room and then a small sofa, desk, table and chairs in another. There is a hallway and bathroom separating the rooms. It faces the front of the hotel so you have to keep the windows shut because of the cobble stones in front of hotel (loud when cars drive over them). But it was hot during our stay so we just used the air-conditioning. We mentioned the Rick Steves discount too. Very good price at 104 Euros with discount.
We called in advance and reserved a secure parking spot. It is behind a huge wall with a security gate. We could even see our car from the room. That was a big plus for us. We were worried about parking and driving - no problems whatsoever. Much easier to drive in Prague than in Munich.
The staff is wonderful. They recommended a very good restaurant away from the tourist chaos called U Kroka. Delicious. We also walked up to the fortress behind the hotel and had a beer up top in the beer garden. Lots of locals.
One of the best hotels of our European experience.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor for big windows (the third floor has small windows, even with garden...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Traveltheworld0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent 4 nights here in August. Although the hotel is a little bit away from the main sights, it is worth staying here because of the great service and quiet, comfortable rooms. And it's really only a 10-15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful, going over and above what most hotels offer. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful! If you need transportation to the airport ask them to book the taxi for you. There is a set rate and we had a great ride in a pristine Mercedes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here with wife and daughter 2 weeks ago, Sat - Tue. Arrived at the hotel by taxi. Here's the first unique thing: the sidewalk and front door is below the street level so have the taxi pull onto the sidewalk at the opening below and you'll have to carry/roll your bags a short distance. If you take the tram, it's a short walk. We arrived at mid-day Sat. They were finishing up the brunch and offered what was left to us. We had rooms on 3rd floor (the lift came in handy). Checkin took all of a minute. Our rooms were clean with ample closets, bath (walkin shower) and bed. TV was flat screen with mostly EU stations and CNN. When we were there the avg temp was 85-90. And the rooms had AC - and it worked well. The staff there couldn't do enough for you. They plotted out a walking tour including meal stops. They got taxis when we were pressed for time. They made recommendations and reservations at restaurants (which all turned out to be super.). They called museums which only had websites in Czech to find out when certain exhibits with English speaking tourguides were available. They were always cheerful, courteous, professional, who took exceptional pride in their jobs and the hotel. The hotel is in the University Medical School/Hospital neighbourhood, a short walk to Old Town, restaurants, etc. The breakfast each morning was sumptuous with cereals, pastries, fruits, and made to order eggs. The wifi always worked fine. We totally enjoyed our stay and will definitely return the next time we're in Prada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank regman2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 648 in Prague
1,067 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,249 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,681 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 648 in Prague
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $90 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing