We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had 2 rooms in Hotel 16 and enjoyed our stay emensely. Our accommodations were supurb, the staff were top notch and the breakfast was delicious! No matter what we asked it was no problem. One extra was the public transit tickets that were made email able to us.

Room Tip: The rooms were small suites and the extra space was really appreciated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceclamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 16
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 770 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Simply lovely. The rooms are large, clean with very comfortable beds. The staff could not be more helpful with lots of good suggestions for restaurants, tourist sites, etc. Delicious breakfasts ... Just one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 08Janice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at Hotel 16 for three nights during the first week of September. All the comments listed about the quality of the hotel, the outstanding breakfasts, the great location and proximity to transportation and restaurants are right on. But the thing we enjoyed the most was meeting and interacting with the staff. All of them were genuinely interested in us as people. Not only were they extremely helpful with maps and suggestions, but we enjoyed discussing movies and music with them. Before we boarded the plane for Prague, I was corresponding with one of the staff members about movies depicting the history of the region. It was a pleasure to meet and interact with the staff member who had taken the time to send me a list of movies prior to our trip. We highly recommend Hotel 16 to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IloveParis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a short trip to Prague this week. On the map, the place is a little off the beaten path, but it is situated in a quite neighborhood by the hospital. It is steps away from plenty of public transport and better yet, the front desk staff were the most amazing concierge staff you would want. They provided maps, suggestions, easy directions to transportation, suggestions of touring sites, restaurants etc. The place was very nice, they offered breakfast in the morning, wifi and a comfortable bed. They had lots of nice touches to make us feel at home. We loved it and would definately come back! Thank you for a nice stay.

Room Tip: We rented the Junior Suite. We had one large bed and a cute sitting room. There was plenty of spac...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaandCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, small boutique style, very comfortable,clean, and staff very helpful and caring, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are excellent, have everything you can think of and make any type of light fluffy omelette you desire. What we appreciated most was the lovely welcome whenever you arrived home and the kind offer of something to refresh your thirst. We stayed here in August this year and would definitely stay here again if ever lucky enough to return to. Prague.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front facing the road but had a double window and we had no trouble with traffic...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We can only echo all of the great comments already here. The hotel and the staff were outstanding, from the minute we arrived. In particular, Pavla gave us some great recos on her favorite places to go in the city which were spot on. The manager was genuinely nice as well and incredibly welcoming. These people really seem to appreciate and value each of their guests. Location was good - a short walk from the tram line or maybe 25-30 minutes from the center. Rooms were comfortable and clean, if a bit 'cozy', and the aircon worked great in an extreme heat wave. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We could not be more impressed by this hotel. The staff is exemplary starting by the owner who is present to make sure that his guests are truly satisfied with their experience. The staff overheard us mention that it was our honeymoon and the next day we had a bottle of sparkly wine courtesy of the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic (small pancakes are a real treat). We agree with all the previous reviews. Overall fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalYolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,172 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 647 in Prague
717 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 647 in Prague
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $107 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing