We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We can only echo all of the great comments already here. The hotel and the staff were outstanding, from the minute we arrived. In particular, Pavla gave us some great recos on her favorite places to go in the city which were spot on. The manager was genuinely nice as well and incredibly welcoming. These people really seem to appreciate and value each of their guests. Location was good - a short walk from the tram line or maybe 25-30 minutes from the center. Rooms were comfortable and clean, if a bit 'cozy', and the aircon worked great in an extreme heat wave. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    89
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
148
312
64
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We could not be more impressed by this hotel. The staff is exemplary starting by the owner who is present to make sure that his guests are truly satisfied with their experience. The staff overheard us mention that it was our honeymoon and the next day we had a bottle of sparkly wine courtesy of the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic (small pancakes are a real treat). We agree with all the previous reviews. Overall fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalYolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 wonderful nights at this exceptionally fine hotel. The service by all was more than anyone could wish for. Perfect English. The room, more like a small apartment, was more than comfortable. Bed excellent. Breakfast was first rate. Location was a bit away from the main attractions but certainly an easy walk and public transportation very handy. We really recommend this spot. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
姫路
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Room is very neat ,every stuffs are very friendry and well educated .They advised us how to walking arround the town and castle without exhausted .
The resturant just arround the hotels corner which one of the stuff recomended us was quit nice with delicious czecho dishes & beer ,good music and reasonable price.
They surved us breakfast even early in the morning when we left the last day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank タコ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

staff---knowledgeable, friendly,accommodating and professional
hotel---homey and clean
breakfast---plentiful, fresh and yummy
location---minutes to all of wonderful Prague
enough said---YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afbp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I don't seek to add much to the scores of earlier reviews, the great majority of which rate Hotel 16 as excellent. It is. It scores in every respect. I echo what at least one previous contributor has said - you do not need to look beyond this hotel if you are visiting Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0egreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendly staff, who made us feel right at home. From the moment we entered until we left, we never walked by the front desk without a chat and offer of coffee or water. While our room was getting ready, we walked out for lunch upon our return we had a wonderful room which had been upgraded to accommodate our family. As we were heading out to see the city, free guide books were provided which we used our entire stay. Restaurants were suggested and booked with a smile. All this during 90 degree weather. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Do not stay anywhere else in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,682 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,126 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
807 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing