We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #10 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from 6 nights in Prague at Hotel 16. Adam gave us a very warm welcome and offered his assistance and help and attended to every need during our entire stay. Everyone on staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful, it was a joy to walk in the door each and every day. They had great suggestions for sightseeing, dining and everything we wanted to do. Our room was large and comfortable and opened out to view a lovely courtyard. The breakfast buffet was perfect with many delicious choices to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague. Thanks to Adam and all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andram27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 790 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The title says it all. The staff at this hotel was literally the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered, and I've stayed at a lot of hotels. They went above and beyond to make our stay great - not just in the hotel itself, but in Prague too. The location is great - away from the super touristy areas but really convenient to the tram and close enough to Old Town to walk in 15 min or so. Good value, too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bms930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The young people who staffed the front desk went out of their way to talk with us about where to go, what restaurants to try and to help us with a few problems. We felt that we got to know Prague much better because of their advice---and because of our opportunity to talk with them. Our room was very nice and opened onto a private back terrace/garden. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the center of things and was very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenECS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My two children (ages 18 and 15) and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 16. The staff really made the difference. They were consistently welcoming hosts and they were helpful with our day's planning. We walked or took public transportation everywhere and that was very easy from this location. I would try to stay here again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband, son and myself stayed at the Hotel 16 Prague on the 13th June 2013 for 3 nights. As soon as we walked through the door we were offered refreshments, the weather being very hot, this was very much appreciated. As it was our first visit to Prague we were taken into the breakfast room where a very helpful young lady showed us where all the major sites were on a map and how best to get to them She also advised us on restaurants which were spot on.The hotel is very clean and beautifully furnished. Our room was on the top floor and was fabulous.We had tea making facilities in our room but if you wanted a different type of coffee you just went down to reception and they made you one. All the staff were amazing and very helpful, but I have to say a big thank you to Adam who made us feel that we were part of a family not just guests in a hotel. We went on to three other countries and three other hotels but we compared each one with Hotel 16.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have just returned from a week's stay at Hotel 16 and cannot add anything that hasn't been said already! If you want faultless service, charming hosts, great rooms and varied breakfast stay at this hotel. If you are thinking of looking elsewhere, don't bother! They will even give you some sandwiches and fruit for your journey home.

Very very minor detail is that the hotel is in Nove Mesto not Stare Mesto but the nearest tram stop is 5 mins walking away and the nearest metro stop a couple of minutes more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $78 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing