We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy hotel and great hospitality”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great place to stay in Prague - as wonderful as city itself, best choice for romantic week-end.
We stayed there for 4 nights in early May'2013, room with small garden view. From the moment you come you feel better than home - staff is the most helpful I've ever seen. Michael and all the team - thank you!
Old-style small hotel, rooms are big enough, beds are extremely wide and comfortable, breakfast is enough to walk the city half a day without getting hungry (and delicious pastries as well).
Tea/coffee is available whole day, free wi-fi with a good speed.
We were immediately advised of the places and restraunts to visit (although recommended Pivovarsky Dum were not that good, the rest were OK).
Location is 15 minutes walk from everywhere in the city and several tram stops / metro nearby.

And all this for good value. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitrovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 779 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've never written a trip adviser review before and quite possibly never will again. But the care, attention and service at Hotel 16 should not go ignored. From the moment of arrival we were treated as friends. Welcomed in, given a few ideas of places to visit and importantly two recommended restaurants, it was also recognised that after 8 hours driving we would be easily overwhelmed. So the next day Adam checked what we were interested in and then came up with some good suggestions, including a discount on a boat trip.
The hotel is well located to walk into town and see the sights. And close enough that at the end of the day it wasn't exhausting to walk back. As we walked back in they knew who we were and had the room key ready. Although we stopped for a glass of wine! Staff would ask what we had seen and show a real interest in our day. The next morning over breakfast (the hot chocolate is recommended by our daughter) further suggestions as to where to go.
Prague is a lovely city, everyone friendly. But this hotel turned a weeks break into a real life experience. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel 16 . We have never stayed in a hotel with such helpful staff from the moment we arrived to the minute we left they couldn't do enough for us . The local information was invaluable and the suggested restaurants were spot on enabling us to try both the local and international cuisine . The rooms were spotlessly clean as was the rest of this delightful hotel . We would thoroughly recommend a stay there .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia19062001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel 16 as a perfect place to stay whilst having a holiday break in Prague. Immediately feeling at ease with the Staff and they are ALL so helpful a with travel information and sight seeing recommendations with good English at all times. I was staying there as part of a group of 7 from Suffolk and everyone felt that staying there made their 3 day break special and could not praise this family run Hotel high enough,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friend and I spent a week in Prague and at Hotel 16. We chose it based on the other reviews and everyone was right. Its a wonderful small hotel. What sets it apart is the friendly and welcoming service. Its as if we stayed at a friend's house. The staff (Michel, Adam, David, Luzia, Pavla) were all so wonderful and helpful. They never tired of answering our questions or providing us with great recommendations for sightseeing or restaurants. It was great chatting with them at the end of a long day of sightseeing. The room (we had a suite on the 2nd floor) was very comfortable with 2 twin beds that were actually separated by a nightstand. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and they make a great cappuccino. We walked everywhere and only took the tram a couple of times. It is very conveniently located in a quiet area (near the medical center and school). We felt perfectly safe walking back at night. There were some great restaurants nearby and with the current US dollar exchange rate, a great value. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a more personalized experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjbNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A lovely small hotel with clean, well decorated rooms of reasonable size. What makes it special and highly recommendable is its staff. We arrived Sat April 27th in the afternoon and felt immediately welcome. We were offered coffees and water while we were given an explanation on hotel and Prague. Excellent, excellent. Good recommendations for restaurants in the neighbourhood. Breakfast is excellent, location of hotel very close to tram and metro, while old town centre is within 20 min walking distance.
In terms of athmosphere this hotel has so much more to offer than the big chain hotels. We definitely will go back on our next visit.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rob56Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and what a treat. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions and advise to get through Prague. It is only a short walk to the Tram to get anywhere in Prague. Very quiet and comfortable and close to some very good resturants. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food. I can't say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,747 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,211 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $100 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing