We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #10 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and what a treat. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions and advise to get through Prague. It is only a short walk to the Tram to get anywhere in Prague. Very quiet and comfortable and close to some very good resturants. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food. I can't say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 790 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel 16. Every single member of staff was an absolute pleasure and they went well out of their way to help with everything. The area is perfect - not too busy and not too quiet. I would recommend this hotel for couples, families and friends.

The rooms are lovely, traditional but with every thing you need. If you are going to Prague, this is the spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hideehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had an excellent time at Hotel 16. Specifically the staff was great!!! Breakfast most enjoyable! Highly recommended to people who are looking for a beautiful and quiet place to take a break from sight seeing and crowded routes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malta966822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Pleasant hotel with nice staff. I really enjoed breakfest where I think was good selection of all you need. I stayed just one night but it was close to underground and quiet at night.

I like their business cards :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

All of the wonderful things you read in these reviews are absolutely true. This is a great family owned hotel with a gracious attentive staff. The excellent service actually began when I booked the room and staff started giving me advice and recommendations. They arranged our pick-up at the train station, which was money well spent. Every morning, Michal, Adam or Pavla would help us plan the day by giving us detailed instructions on which trams or metro to take to get to the attractions. They even sell the tickets right there and offer a competitive exchange rate too. Michal marked the map with restaurant recommendations he knew to be good based on our itinerary for the day. One of the best was just down the the street and run by an American. We stayed in room 21 and we loved it because it looked out over their patio and was so quiet. At the end of the day, you will appreciate their safe and quiet location, yet you are very close to tram and metro stops and within reasonable walking distance to many attractions. The hotel offers free coffee and tea all day. You will be impressed with their attention to detail - everything is well thought out. Breakfast was great and you can have a fresh made omelet or scrambled eggs in addition to the nice assortment of fresh baked breads, the best apple strudel of our trip, sliced meats and cheeses, etc. The staff makes you feel like you are their only guest. They are all well traveled themselves and know what a traveler needs and wants. We hugged when we left. What more can I say? Treat yourself and stay at Hotel 16.

Room Tip: We liked our view of their courtyard and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a way overdued review for this B&B. It was about 10 mins walk away from the train station. We were there during Easter so the place was done up nicely with Easter eggs and various decos. We even received 2 decorative Easter eggs as gifts which was very nice thought.

Room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast spread was excellent as well. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions and recommendations for good restaurants around the hotel.

It was a value for money stay in Praha.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank travel_addict0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Most pleasant hotel. Clean, comfortable, and with the most helpful and pleasant staff. This hotel has all the benefits of a small, family-run hotel but also with all the facilities of a bigger, costlier hotel. It is close enough to the city centre but in a quiet area. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1c_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $76 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing