We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff are happy,friendly,courteous & willing to assist with any questions.Michal is a first class host!Our room was very clean,warm & comfortable.Good advice re.resturants from Michal & his staff too.The breakfast was a varied variety to please anyone! If you want a good value,comfortable stay in Prague i highly recommend Hotel 16.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    75
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
125
269
54
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergtheim, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cosy, easy, quiet, warm, great Hospitality and dedicated Service. Small Hotel located in the heart of Prague (Prague 2), local neighborhood, but nevertheless clean and safe, away from the main Tourist track, but just a stone throw to the main Tram line 22, easy walk to Museum, Wenzel's Square, etc. I returned back to Prague with my Family, after 10 years and felt immediately at home (again). Our 3 years old Son felt very comfortable there as well, he loved the breakfast with lots of fresh fruits and the sweets he got, every time he passed the Hotel Concierge. Prices are fair for the Area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmuth_Tully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel 16 is a small family run hotel with prob about 14 - 16 rooms....we had two rooms, and both were very nice..this is an older building, and has lots of charm. The staff is excellent, the rooms specious and modern amenities. The one thing that might get some people down is the location. While it is on a main through way, it is a good 10 min walk from the 'action'. We did not mind this, as it allows you to de-stress...but I suspect some people will want to be in the thick of the action.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everyone involved with the running of this hotel wants to be there and it shows. They were happy to help us plan our days including restaurant recommendations, local transport advice, airport pickup and anything else that would help make our stay in both their hotel and their city even more memorable. We had a slight issue with a wifi connection in one of the rooms but it was instantly resolved. Our rooms were perfect and comfortable "to come home to". We looked forward to breakfast and our chats with Lucia, Michal and Adam. The location is about an 8 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and about a 2 minute walk to a tram stop that will take you right to the Prague Castle. We ate in several good restaurants mere minutes away. This is a hotel where nothing is too much trouble for them. There are a lot of hotels in Prague and they want you to know they appreciate your staying there. All well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, immaculate accomodation and the personal service you would expect from someone the top hotels, then look no further.

Hotel 16 is a must if your staying away in Prague. A short walk into town let's you experience some of the bars and restaurants that you would not normally experience in the square. The hotel staff will accommodate your every need, telling you the best places to go.

They also provide a pickup service from airport at a very reasonable price.

Don't just take my word for it, look at all the other reviews, it truly is a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is gleaming, everything is spotless. I liked the breakfest. The desk clerk was really fine guy to us always willing to help. The only problem I had in the hotel was that the WIFI connection wasn't functional during my first night there....When I was complaining about it, some guy in the reception told me that everything should be working fine, but it wasn't....That's why I give 4 / 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kloucektomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel 16 is a 2nd generation, family-owned small hotel professionally operated by amiable owner Michael (who also bakes the delicious streudel) and his equally charming assistant, Adam, and a handful of others. It is wonderfully, meticulously clean and perfectly maintained: if only all hotels would follow suit! Michael and Adam are incredibly friendly, gracious hosts who have a wealth of information and happily share it and recommendations for just about anything. Breakfasts were yummy with a variety of baked goods, fruits, cheeses, juices, cold cuts, etc., and it's true they will bring afternoon tea to your room. Location near easy transport to anywhere or not a long walk to the river/Old Town, but closer-by is New Town + Karlova Namesti (Charles Square) with their own history, charms, and local (not touristy but nice!) restaurants. Our trip to Prague was a memorable, excellent one and our 5 nights at Hotel 16 played a big part in our experience. I just hope next time I want to make reservations it won't be booked due to write-ups like mine...and everyone else's!

Room Tip: All are incredibly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_pelagic_ones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,523 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#8 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,423 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,956 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 488/16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing