We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 16
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
697
96
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
96
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspivovarsky dumold townapple strudeleggs cooked to ordertram ticketsminute walkpublic transportationsitting roomquiet neighborhoodczech republicwenceslas squarevisit prague againdefinitely stay here againbreakfast was excellentcold cutsquiet roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 799 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is small but the staff are friendly and helpful. Room is decent and our room opens up to a small balcony outside. The breakfast is decent and you can order eggs to order and cappucino. The cost is good as well for Prague. The only drawback is that it's a long walk from Old Town (about 30 minutes walk). You could use the subway or street tram but none are very direct and the neighborhood is very quiet at night. There are several small convenience stores nearby to get water. There is construction next door when we were there so we were woken up early by hammering noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel16 the beginning of September. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a hotel where you're treated like family rather then just another guest then this is the place. The hotel is located only about 15 mins walking from the main shopping strip and about 25 mins to Old Town Square. The trains and trollies are all close by so if you're familiar with traveling through a city you can easily get any where using the public transportation. The hotel has passes at the front desk, which makes it even easier for you. This is an easy city to get around and the staff at the hotel are very helpful with train schedules and routes depending on where you're going.

The rooms were comfy and very functional. We stayed in one of the suites, which has an office so that you can spread out if you need to. I want to note that if you're looking for the posh hotel with all the bells and whistles this is not for you. The hotel's charm is in the decor and staff's knowledge and friendliness. You will feel comfortable and at home at this hotel, which for my wife and I it's exactly what we like. I enjoy that personal touch when I go away. Where people know you and are interested in helping you make the best of your trip by understanding what you like then finding places where you will enjoy yourself the most.

Breakfast was okay nothing to crazy or exciting. They offer eggs and omelets by request, which I recommend you take advantage of during your stay. There was a small selection of meats, cheese and some pastries along with yogurt and granola.

Two things that I would like to compliment on is the free Wi-Fi and free parking. You can get the Wi-Fi connection in your room, which is a huge plus. The free parking is also a big convenience and where the hotel is located it's easy to get in and out of the city by car.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague either for the first time or the tenth. This was my third time in Prague and my best stay so far. The value for the price that you pay is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLMWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a quiet and charming small hotel. The reception is friendly and professional. The room is spacious and spotless. The breakfast is good and we enjoyed particularly the potatoes pancakes. We were surprised by the canadion maple syrup. We think that the coffe could be better but this is a minor issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanManuel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I don't think you could have a more agreeable place to stay in Prague than this: quiet, close to the centre, great breakfast, pleasant and friendly staff, etc, etc. Our only problem was with the booking company easytobook.com who have abandoned small privately-run hotels like this in favour of the big chains. I'd stay here again, no doubt..

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly staff, good breakfast , very confortable and clean room. Everithing looks like brand new, a few minutes away from historical center but quiet enough for good sleeping. A superb restaurant (Pvarovsky ) nearby, great service food and beer.
Beware of Prague taxi drivers if you arrive by train at night. They charged me twice the fare accordingly to hotel staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evandro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews