We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Hotels.com$50
Priceline$39
Travelocity$50
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveler rating
567
648
274
78
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
567
648
274
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre tram stop old town number tram public transport hotel bar hotel is located wi fi beautiful city czech republic charles bridge josef stalinist kaufland stops supermarket castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

During the summer heat wave in Europe, it was hard to find a place with a reasonable price, AC and friendly staff. Furtunately for us, we found this historical place.

The breakfast was good - large choice and tasty salads. They had a very nice lobby bar and good cheeseburgers. It was told that they are gonna start renovating their rooms soon, so this place will get even better.

I would like to thank hotel's wellness manager Josef for always being so helpful and making our stay so much better!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IljaT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Our Dear Guest,
How nice of you to give us some of your time and write us a great comments like this. Million thanks for the wonderful 5 stars.
Am so honored to see my name in your comments. We are all so glad to hear that you had such a good times with us.

Looking forward to meet you again i hope.

Warm Regards from Prague the city of love and history.

Guest Relation Manager.
Josef Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Room are good and spacious. It is a very old and soviet property. Carpets are really very old, They should change. location was good, We had gone in a big group . It is a nice stay, Front Desk people are good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Archana1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Ms. Archana,
Many thanks for your visit and for your comments. Every words from you are very important to us and many thanks for this. We are all gratful to you.
Regarding the carpets yes we are going to change it it is in our plan.

We are looking forward to meet you again.

Warm Regards from Prague the city of love and history.

Guest Relation Manager.
Josef Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with a large group, our first point of contact was a very rude guy on the front desk, most of us did not have Air Conditioning, the rooms are quite dated & old fashioned, the staff in the restaurant for breakfast were rude & not helpful, one good thing was a maintenance man that came to help us with a problem we had, he could not speak English but was very nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anniewhatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Anniewhatto,
First of all let me thank you so much for your visit to International Prague Hotel as your home away from home.
Second, Iwould like to apologize about the Air Condition thats days we had a problem with it and we fix it now And it works perfect. We are very sorry about it.
And we do apologize if there were any miss understanding between you and the staff and for sure the head of 2 departments has been informed about your comments.

Your comments and all our guests comments are very important to us because it will help us to improve our service in the near future.

And thank you so much for your comment about our maintenance man and i will make sure he will know about it.

Once again we thank you for your visit and your comments.

Looking forward to meet you again when you return to Prague the city of love and history.

Warm Regards

Guest Relation Manager.
Josef Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Hotel looks very majestic as we enter the hotel and also very wide staircase with red carpet "awesome", however they are worn out and old. We stayed two nights with our group. Hotel staff was not friendly, no smile may be because we are not European and color. Dinner was good with ample verities to choose from. However, breakfast was hopeless, not up to the Western standards no bacon no ham, only buns, breads, croissants etc. Rooms were clean but not heating, so it was cold in the night (April). Street side window gave a good view of the area.

Room tip: Street side rooms have good view of the area
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Ms. Mahinda,
First of all let me thank you so much for choosing International Prague Hotel and a million thanks for your Wonderful visit with the family as well.
And we all wish to thank you for your great 4 golden stars we all are gratful to your kindness.
Please let me tell you about our hotel staff, We are very friendly staff and we all love every guest who came to us and we never ever think about the back gound of our dear guests.
We have guests from all over the world and we never ever conceder the color or the religion or the guest level At all. It is our job that to make you and everyone happy and having good times with us and out of the hotel. I Am sure there were a misunderstanding and i will talk to everyone about it.

We are very sorry if we made you feel this way but asd i said there were buig misunderstanding. We are more than honored to have you and to have every guest from everywhere and you are very important to us Like every guest who were here with us.

Once again we thank you so much for your visit and for your 4 golden stars. And we hope to have you again.

Warm Regards from Prague the city of love and history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

I will start by saying the events manager Josef is the best part of this hotel and I would not fault him.
That's probably the positives done. This hotel is not a 4 star! This hotel is old and falling apart. It needs to he reworked from top to bottom. The carpets are threadbare. The tub in our room was rusty. Walls have cracks.
One of the rooms we were in had no hot water for the first day and night, even after reporting it.

Breakfast is basic but edible.
The fridge looked so gross inside. Pic attached.
The staff at the desk are forever moody. The keys kept demagnetising and the staff kept telling us off. Although the first time they didn't work was when we got them to check in the first time.
I guess as a positive, the tram stops are close by and it's about half an hour into the centre of town.
The thai massage. In all the rooms, there is a sign saying there is a special offer on the massage of 35 euros. On arriving at the massage place, we were told that the offer had expired.
There was also a sign in the foyer saying 20% off. This could also not be honoured.
So...not the best stay. Although as mentioned before, the events managet did his best to make our stay comfortable during his working hours.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank seklal256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Ms. Seklal256,
First of all let me please to thank you so much for choosing to stay at International Prgaue Hotel and let me tell You it is a home for you a way from home.
Many thanks for what you wrote about me, Am so honored to read this from someone like you and you just Made my day.
Our hotel is retro a 70 years old hotel. It is in the managment plan to renovate many places inside the hotel and Change the whole carpets so please give us chance.

I hope i will see you again at International Prague with the new look and we hope that you will give us the chance That i asked for.

Warm Regards from Prague the city of love and history.

Guest Relation Manager.
Josef Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews