We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel International Prague
Ranked #230 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is one of the gorgeous places I've visited so far. It's an old style hotel full of wooden furniture and marble floors. Rooms are very nice and clean. High quality lingerie, towels and cosmetics are offered. Most of the staff are very attentive and friendly.
Wi-fi is only at the base floor into the rooms cable connection must be used.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Razvan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.We will be happy to welcome you back. Regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
There are newer reviews for Hotel International Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Some of the most accommodating and gracious hotel personnel I've ever met. From Miroslav and all his colleagues at the front desk, Julieta in the gift shop, to serving staff, each one is first-class. Their English is very good and German excellent.They go the extra mile to help with transportation arrangements into town, be it via tram or taxi. I even received a text with the name of the taxi driver, the car number, and the fixed rate. Food good in breakfast room and cleaning crew attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HockeyDad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. . It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us! Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks very good, thanks to its history of 60 years. The staff especially at the reception were very friendly and helpful. They were calm and ready to listen always. Food was good. WiFi was OK. Signal did not reach rooms. They said its because they were work going on in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Sweetysunita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternationalPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Hotel International Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the team here.
Best regards, Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arrived around 11pm. Looking for crowne plaza signs, none, International Hotel yes, same hotel but now trading under a different name. It would have been nice if they had emailed and informed us of the change, we could only go from memory of the picture of the hotel we had seen.

We had been upgraded to a refurbished room which was fine. Breakfast was reasonable.
We did not try the evening meal, but the restaurant slightly walking down the hill, opposite the tram top was excellent. We returned there each evening three course meal and drinks averaged £10 per person. Excellent value.

Excellent public transport into Prague with tram no 5 and 8 and very cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollysury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are very sorry that you havent been informed about the hotel name change. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.Regards,Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is dirty dusty and old. Carpets are torn and stained. Desk service awful. No wash cloths in bathroom at the bar staff did not know how to make basic cocktails . if you are looking to spend time in soviet era gulag this is the place

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cluthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Regards,Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had made our reservation more than 8 months ago through IHG and on arrival found that the hotel had left the group and it is trading now as International Hotel with no benefits from IHG applicable. Unfortunately these changes brought with them a considerable drop in standards at the hotel: no night porters, main lift is "out of order" and most of the staff have very limited experience.
We arrived on a late flight from LON and waited outside for a porter to help us with our considerable baggage. After checking with the night manager we were told that help was not available and we would have to move our own luggage is we wanted to stay. As compensation for the change from Crown Plaza to The International Hotel we would be upgraded to a suite in the tower on the 11th floor. Having no choice at the time but to accept I underwent a crash course on how to handle a porters trolley and lugged our baggage consisting of 4 suitcases up the front stairs to the trolley. The next lesson followed immediately as the laden trolley could not negotiate the door jam at the front door, so offloading was on the cards, moving the empty trolley across and then reloading. That got us to the elevator with the next lesson imminent as the main and presumably larger lift was "out of order" and the smaller emergency lift not capable of holding the laden trolley and 2 people. So we had to off load our luggage again, place it in the lift and then "lift" off to the 11th floor.
At all this time NO help was offered by the night manager at all. Following the instructions on the 11th floor we finally located our room at the end of a maze of corridors made even more difficult as the auto lights only worked in one location. Finally, the door opened and we found ourselves in a genuine 2 room suite with furniture from the mid 1970 with both TV sets from the same era and two single waterbeds! Unfortunately the water level was a little down so it made for a mediocre rest. This is where the bad news ended on arrival and on the next morning we enjoyed a hearty breakfast and a capable and helpful front desk manager helped us with all our tours and hints on using public transport which we found easy and cheap to use. About 18 minutes by tram on line 5 or 8 to the city center was easy and very convenient.
On our return I was looking forward to enjoying a nice cold beer in our suite but to my horror I discovered that the small bar fridge had been restocked but the door had been left open!
So the only solution was to check out the restaurant close by and we were not disappointed.
As a summary of all this we like to say, make sure you do not arrive outside normal porters working hours as there are only 2 of them currently working there. Finding one of them is like winning the lottery. Do not be fooled by the plaque proudly displaying 4 stars on the front of the hotel, this relates clearly to the past under a different banner. Until the many shortcomings of this hotel are addressed successfully 3 stars is all we award.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear guest,
we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Because our hotel in no more member of IHG we are not able to offer you the benefits which are offered by IHG hotels. We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.Regards,Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We made our resevision via Amoma. Everything went smoothly and the price was very reasonable. We were very pleasently suprised, when the desk told us our room had been upgreated into executve suite. Very nice!!!!! Room was beautiful, spacy and peaceful. Breakfast was also really nice. The location is a little further from the city center, but that we knew when we desided to make the reservation. Public transportation works really well and it takes ab. 15min. And you get to see a little about how the people in Prague live - not just the turist stuff. By the way, there are a few nice restaurants near by the hotel :) Staff was very friendly and took care of us very well. We stayed for five days and we highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manažer at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear guest,
it is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided.Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We look forward to welcome you again - now in Hotel International Prague. Regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Iris Hotel Eden
#140 of 648 in Prague
722 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#149 of 648 in Prague
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#204 of 648 in Prague
1,060 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#171 of 648 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 648 in Prague
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 1501/15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 278 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. Executive Club Lounge is designed primarily as a hotel within a hotel and focuses on all those who prefers more personal level of service. Concept of the Executive Club Lounge offers everything what demanding business travelers expect from modern life. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing