We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel International Prague
Ranked #221 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were there in the spring with a group tour. During breakfast time, we were told we couldn't use the normal dinning room and had to walk over to a separate building in the back while it was raining. The waiters were down right rude and couldn't speak any English. All they cared was selling us bottle water at market price which was fairly expensive. Looks like they simply pocketed the money.

Mind you the hotel is quite nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Bill C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel facility. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is regrettable that you received service that was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    470
    194
    47
    35
See reviews for
166
362
61
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, UK
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Found the hotel after a good 10 minute walk from Dejvice Metro station, it's located quite in the middle of nowhere, although we did eat at a very nice, and cheap Chinese restaurant nearby.

Check in was rather abrupt, with the details of my room companion being duly noted. Haven't experienced this elsewhere. No recognition for IHG gold elite membership. We were given the room key, told nothing about breakfast but were unreliably informed that there is no wifi service available in the hotel, only wired internet connections.

I was a bit disappointed that maybe instead of coming to a four star Crowne Plaza I should have stuck with my original reservation in the Jurys Inn. The room was spacious, really high ceiling and nice furnishings. Great complimentary toiletries. Leaving only one complimentary bottle of water is a bit cheap though!

Imagine the surprise when we checked the wifi connection and found a Crowne Plaza connection, freely available at 10Mbps which was high speed. So at least we were just badly informed. As other guests have written the hotel is an iconic building so allowances should be made, the lobby is nice and I found the room we were allocated more than acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Kind regars,Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times and have enjoyed their reliable service.

Rooms in different parts of the building vary in size but all are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always something to look forward to.

Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Praguel. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for taking a time to share your positive feedback with other travelers.Kind regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Really outdated hotel with very small rooms. TV is small and appointments are sparse. Staff probably quite complacent in their substandard service as many tour groups use this hotel. Rude front desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben01St_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a valuable feedback.
Kind regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is hotel with reach history from 1960. Hotel is far away from city centre, in an suburb like area. There is connection with tram and metro to the city centre, and with overpriced hotel taxi service. There is almost nothing close to Hotel where one can go out. Hotel is in typical social realistic style from Soviet era. Building is well made, solid marble and quality materials.
Rooms are spacious with TV sets from mid eighties. My room was not well cleaned, even pair of tights of some previous visitors still were in the room. Most annoying was loud heating system that was difficult to be set up on right temperature.
Breakfast in hotel was good, but coffee served was nothing but awful. Never understood hotel tending to be 5 star that is serving bad coffee since it costs nothing.
In hotel there is no swimming pool or spa centre, just gym that is not well equipped.
Down point of hotel is staff. Since follow up and reviewing hotels I have never meet so arrogant waiters like in this Crowne Plaza. If management of hotel think to improve something, than first train waiters in lobby bar and restaurant about basic polite behaviour and communication with guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikimiki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague a leader in excellence. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Kind regars, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is appears as though it is stuck in time. If it was stuck in a period or building that was old and beautiful that would be fine, but this hotel is stuck in the period of the Soviet occupation. It was a building that the Soviet's used for their meeting with different officials. The building has a lot of potential, but it doesn't look like anyone has done anything since the end of the occupation. The bar area was dead when we were there because there is no life in the hotel including the staff. It is also not within walking distance to the city center. Very boring hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornerdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Kind regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Never have associated Crown Plaza chain with a hotel like this one. It looks dated from outside in. The room assinged to us was dark with limited lightings so was section C of the lobby where the bar is located as if they were in some kind of energy saving programme? No face towel, separately packed bottle bath gel and shampoo were provided as if all these were controlled items, which would be provided only explicitly requested.

The location is not central but the public transport is nearby. There is also a supermarket 5 mins walk after turning left from hotel entrance.

I personally will stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexgohkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear alexgohkw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. It is regrettable that you found our hotel dated, room amenities were lacking and the lighting features did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to us and we are confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Iris Hotel Eden
#143 of 649 in Prague
701 reviews
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#219 of 649 in Prague
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,564 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#146 of 649 in Prague
1,897 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 649 in Prague
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Property: Hotel International Prague
Address: Koulova 1501/15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#181 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 278 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. Executive Club Lounge is designed primarily as a hotel within a hotel and focuses on all those who prefers more personal level of service. Concept of the Executive Club Lounge offers everything what demanding business travelers expect from modern life. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing