We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Perfect”
Review of Clementin Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clementin Old Town
Ranked #102 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location Perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We loved this narrow little hotel right in the centre of the old town. the room was not large but we did have a little balcony which was great. The room was clean and tidy and had all you needed, although a bit on the small side, but when you are in Prague you dont spend to much time in your room. Move a couple of streets back and will find drinking a great deal cheaper, but if you want to people watch you do have to pay a little extra. The young man on reception was brilliant and gave us some very good places to eat and drink.
We loved Prague and we would say at Hotel Clementin again without a doubt.
Breakfast was ok with the normal meat, cheese, yoghurt etc.
Try the sweet things made right next door, very popular and very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    128
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
42
200
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We wanted to stay in the old town and in walking distance of Prague tourist center. This hotel turned out to be just perfect for our trip.
2 min walk to Charles bridge and 2 min walk to old town hall and the famous clock.
The hotel had nice rooms with airconditioning and good beds.
I will give it a minus for AC problems on our last night and a few Ants that we found crawling on the floor. The AC problem did give us some sleeping problems on the last night.
But in general we are happy with our stay and would recoment this hotell to others that are looking for a stay in old town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102, it was located with a balcony and windows facing the "back yard". S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Was disappointed at first with the location. Lots of empty buildings, and I thought we were in a poor section of the city. After locating some restaurants and the underground, found everything to be convenient, although as an American I wasn't used to walking everywhere. The airlines lost my baggage and the front desk each day made calls for me until my luggage was returned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a little gem in the heart of Prague old town. And, it is one of the few hotels in all of Prague with Air Conditioning! If that is a must, this place has it. We stayed here 3 days, and enjoyed the location, rooms, and staff. Everything is within walking distance of this hotel. The staff is Great! Thank you to Romona for all she did during our stay. And, only 9 rooms; the smallest hotel in all of Prague. You will love it here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topekatraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a wonderful historic hotel in Prague. Even though this is the narrowest building in Prague, it has spacious rooms that are comfortable, spotless, and modern bathrooms. The hotel is quiet although some noise can be heard if someone is loud in the hallway but there is no noise coming from the street. The hotel is convenient to everything and about 2 blocks from the Charles Bridge! The staff was very accommodating and it was cheap and easy to get our clothes laundered through the front desk! We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highplainsprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippewa wisconsin usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I went to Prague to visit my uncle and bring my grandfather and my father's obituaries to the church in Kourim where my grandfather was baptized. My grandfather was born in Kourim. So as to not incovenience my uncle's demanding work schedule, I stayed at the Hotel Clementin in Old Town. Loved it! Loved the wonderful location! And my visit was made totally enjoyable because of George (Jurgi Bubnik) [sic] who worked at the front desk. George helped me find out of the way places, good places to eat, good places to shop, helped me set up day trips. Without George's help and patience (I do not speak good Czech), my visit would not have been nearly as wonderful, especially since my uncle had to be working so much of the time. The hotel rooms are small, but delightfully cozy. I could change money at the hotel, make arrangements for taxis when needed.....George did it all for me. When I go back next year, I will definitely stay there, especially if the hotel offers weekly/monthly rates.

Room Tip: I was is room 103 which was adjacent to a house so the noise of the tile layer working in the neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eat0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

A very nice small hotel, only 9 rooms. The rooms are small but cozy, the staff is friendly, breakfast is good. It´s situadet in central Prague, only 15 metres away from the busy Charles Street, but very quiet and calm. I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kajsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#82 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#104 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#129 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#182 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#98 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clementin Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clementin Old Town

Property: Clementin Old Town
Address: Seminarska 176/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#115 Family Hotel in Prague
#182 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clementin Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the Hotel Clementin inherently belongs to Prague history, where the first mention dates back to 1360. Rarity is the minimum width of the house (3.28 m), making it the narrowest preserved house in Prague. Take the advantage of the ideal hotel location on the medieval Royal route, connecting the most beautiful places in Prague - Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle for many centuries. In the heart of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Clementin Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clementin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing