We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to visit Prague”
Review of Botel Admiral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Botel Admiral
Ranked #257 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were in this hotel one full week. From the hotel we could very easily go to the city center by foot or with the tramway.
The room was clean, small with enough comfort and charm. Small negative point, the curtains were not fully dark, so that the sun woke us up nicely early in the morning. As this hotel is on the river, there will be as well the sounds from the streets and party boats. But this did not disturbed us. All the staff was really very proactive and friendly. They really helped us. If you go there, do not hesitate to ask them (what exhibition, place to see, taxi booking, breakfast to take away etc)
The breakfast is okay. The restaurant on the deck has a good view and its food is very good. But the prices are for tourists, meaning higher.
At the end i can only recommend warmly this hotel if you want to visit Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Botel Admiral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pros:
Hotel in the river, close to new town, nice view, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, had nice and cheap offers for city tours

Cons:
Noisy club we couldn't sleep after a long tour in the city, no shampoo, safe is not included in the room rent, no mini-bar

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WaelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed close to this botel and walked to the restaurant which had first class service and a lovely location on the river a little upriver from the city centre. Beautiful evening sun and open air dining - we had lamb and seafood risotto as main course dishes which were nicely presented and very tasty. Prices very reasonable, waiter service efficient and friendly and very good English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank FulstowBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was an enjoyable stay, absolutely up to our expectations. The receptionists were helpful and friendly, with fluent English. We were provided with all sorts of maps and leaflets alongside with word-of-mouth information about the tours of Prague. Nearly all the sights and fancy restaurants were within the walking distance. The Admiral restaurant was really good, with a variety of choice for breakfast, a delicious nicely served dinner on one of the evenings, great interior design and cosy atmosphere. The view of the Vltava with its white swans and bridges was charming both day and night. The only thing that we lacked was a fridge in the room but the staff helped us out and let us use the big one in the lobby. There's no AC in the room either, anyway we didn't suffer from feeling hot due to a light breeze from the river. I would recommend the Admiral Botel as a basic budget place to stay in unless you are looking for something special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is was quite basic, the reception staff were extremely helpful with any inquiries we had shame the same cannot be said about the bar staff and waiters. The service we received in the restaurant was very poor, waited ages every time we wanted a drink and by going to the bar to order them ourselves were then told to go back to our tables to wait for a waiter to come over which sometimes took up to 20 minutes. Then waited ages to get the bill on a number of occasions. The rooms themselves are good with a nice on suite as-well, the breakfast was terrible they did not cater for the English at all it was a fully continental breakfast and when asked could we have toast was told no. Prague itself though is a city full of stuff to see and do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malia1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location of the Botel Admiral was very nice, but that was the only thing. I feel that I paid 4 star prices for a 2 and a half star hotel. My room was very small and dirty, and exchanging money was a rip off you are charged a fee without even being told about it. The only positive thing I can say is the reception station was good. I would not recommend this botel to anyone and I will definately not be coming back.

Room Tip: There are alot of good hotels for reasonable prices. Don't stay directly in the city the train...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was recommended by our travel company, Adaptable Travel, which I accepted with a touch of trepidation.
Firstly, the staff were excellent and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. I had forgotten to include our three vegetarians and one nut allergist when booking meals - even at the last minute the kitchen staff did their best to accommodate us. Secondly the quality of the food was very good even to a fuss pot like myself and even the students tucked in.
Very close (walking distance) to most areas except the castle.
Our drivers Jed & Lee even managed to find a mini mall which had 3 floors (Tesco on two floors) and a food market on the third floor (including the students favourite - Macdonalds & KFC). More importantly it includes a ten pin bowling alley with 8 lanes at a very reasonable price. Only minutes from the Botel.
All in all excellent value for money and would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Best views facing the river.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HartlepoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#310 of 648 in Prague
637 reviews
Botel Matylda
#84 of 648 in Prague
575 reviews
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#170 of 648 in Prague
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#571 of 648 in Prague
288 reviews
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#244 of 648 in Prague
213 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Anette
Hotel Anette
#384 of 648 in Prague
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Admiral

Address: Horejsi Nabrezi 627/15A, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Admiral 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Botel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Admiral Prague
Botel Admiral Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing