We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location at very affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Betlem Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Betlem Club
Ranked #269 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient location at very affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is located at a very convenient location in middle of Prague at affordable price. The buffet is good and we had a great time with our study group visiting all the tourist attractions nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    109
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
28
99
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

True Czech hotel! If you're looking for a room to sleep in and food in your stomach in the morning. STAY HERE! Very convenient. As long as you have some common sense you will be able to navigate yourself around without even looking at street signs. In the middle of dancing house, st. Charles bridge, and the Astronomical clock.

Staff - Wonderful, knowledgable, helpful, and most importantly honest.

Free Breakfast is served 7 to 10. It is amazing and simply European. Cold cuts, raw veggies, pastries, eggs and sausage. I have started every morning here with a full stomach.

Accommodation and Amenties are few and standard. Just come here with an open mind and don't expect anything and you will be able to appreciate everything this hotel has to offer.

Wi-fi is a weak if you are on the second floor. Beds and floors are creaky and doors are a little loud. Rooms are close to each other, but pretty sound proof. Showers are a little small.

I stayed in a one bed (twin size) studio. Walk in with a mud room which was perfect for the three rainy days I was in Prague. Tv only has two English speaking news channels, so don't stay in the room. Get out and explore!

I would definitely come back and stay here next time as they have made it very homely for me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place in a quiet side of praga in front of Betlem Chapel and two blocks away from Charles Bridge ( main attraction in praga ). Its comfortable with good service and staff really near to almost every interesting site of praga.

Room Tip: Its a bang for the buck ( a little more bucks than others but really great all around ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaquinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Romanesque Gothic style hotel is a place I will never forget. It's my first time in Europe and explored Prague first during my European trip. This hotel is old but so beautiful especially inside. The old feel made my trip more memorable. They have good bathrooms with tub and a beautiful dining area giving you one of the best European feel. I am glad I stayed in this hotel. They have friendly staff too! So friendly, I love Prague a lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsetterFilmmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this small hotel with perfect location. We had a family room with two rooms which was perfect for the family. Unfortunstely , The air condition was out of work so we had to open the windows and got a lot of noise from the bars and streets during the night. Friendly service in the reception. The cleaning was not acceptable , we had grey/black dots in the bath tube. The breakfast was worser than we had suspected, for exapmle the corn flakes was old and soft. The beds were not so comfortable and our double bed had frotte sheets ( after the first night we changed to cotton)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannalenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
419 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is located in Betlemske Namesti a short walk from Mustek metro station. Close enough to walk to Wenceslaus square, old town and Charles bridge. Free breakfast every day. A nice selection of hot and cold items to choose from. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of the square. The outdoor seating for the restaurants on the square can be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights and had a lovely experience!
The staff is courteous and keen to meet our needs. We reserved the top rooms, were, as per previous reviewers, the WI FI signal is almost null, however the room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a magnificent bath. The building architecture and decor in room and public areas placed you in Old Prague both mentally and physically as the Stare Mesto is just around the corner. If we would have to point a downside we would say the breakfast which was served in a lovely basement room. The cold and hot buffet was poor(no rohlik, traditional small bread equivalent to the french baguette in Czech world) to almost no quality.
Sweets wise (Czechs do enjoy their good slice of cake early morning), we were amazed they did not provide slices of babovka for the curious tourist to try!
Conclusion. If you are not worried in reconnecting to wi fi every 5 minutes and don't mind heading out early morning from some traditional good quality breakfast. For its building, decor, staff and cost, stay at the Betlem Club and have a good time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#266 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#282 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#189 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague Hotel
Old Prague Hotel
#264 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betlem Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betlem Club

Property: Betlem Club
Address: Betlemske namesti 257/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Betlem Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the core of the historical centre of Prague. It is surrounded by the most important sights of Prague and places such as the Charles Bridge, the National Theatre, the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, the Royal Way and the Jewish Town. The hotel is in the quiet surroundings of Bethlehem Square, just opposite the Bethlehem Chapel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Betlem Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betlem Club Hotel Prague
Betlem Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing