We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Well Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$206
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$211
$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel(Prague)
$232
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveler rating
1,727
73
16
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
73
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu zlate studnecastle gardensprivate entranceturn down servicepillow menucharles bridgerooftop restaurantold townwelcome drinkevery afternoonboutique hotelspecial hotelapple tvmala stranawonderful hotelsparkling winedinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late at night without one bag as it had been left behind at Heathrow by the airline. They could not have been more helpful in trying to track it for us and returning it as soon as it arrived.
Our room was gorgeous. We could see the rooftops of Prague from our windows. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which was lovely after a day of sightseeing!!
Breakfast in the upstairs restaurant was delicious. They were happy to provide food that wasn't on the menu. Their yogurt was homemade and out of this world!!!
It was very conveniently located for the castle. Other reviews mentioned feeling safe near the police station although I have to say that most of the time we were there police presence was scarce.
Overall we had a wonderful time at a gorgeous hotel and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be treated at work and taken on a long weekend break to Prague. We were extremely fortune to be staying in such an amazing hotel as well.

The Golden Well hotel was so luxiourus, we really felt so looked after. The staff were more than accommodating in every possible way and the food was divine. Each of our rooms had underfloor heating, comfy beds and little sweet treats waiting for us each evening. Being so looked after made it feel like a longer holiday as it was so relaxing, I just wish we could have spend more time in our rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia_Close
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a recent city break. The hotel is lovely, very quaint and has character. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, the staff can not do enough for you.

Our room was lovely with original painted ceilings, very comfy bed and well equipped. Only gripe is that I would prefer a shower, rather than a bath with an attachment. Every afternoon they have nibbles and wine in the lounge to enjoy and we did enjoy the cakes!

We borrowed DVDs throughout our stay to put on while getting ready for an evening out. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Prague, its in an upmarket district about 30mins walk to the Charles Bridge and about 40mins to the old town centre.

Didnt eat here as breakfast was 40 Euros and I thought this was too expensive, so we grabbed food as we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Golden Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with other travelers.

I am happy that you enjoyed your room with all its amenities and thank you for your commendation of the cakes which we serve on the "tea time", I will pass it to our pastry chef.

Regarding the breakfast I would like to inform you that for the next stay you can book it in advance for just 15 EUR or at your arrival for 20 EUR. The standard price for non-hotel guests is 25 EUR. The breakfast includes a rich buffet and full á la Carte menu with unlimited consumption.

I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at the Golden Well Hotel.

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We visited the Golden Well last week for a long weekend to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We chose the hotel because of the good reviews and following recommendations from many friends - both those from Prague and those from abroad - and we were not disappointed in any way.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel extremely special and welcome. On arrival, after being shown to our wonderful room, we were given a welcome drink and offered a map, walking tours and any other advice about the area that we wanted. From that moment on, every wish was taken care of to the utmost degree and we truly felt very special and pampered. The staff were amazing (Simon especially could not have been more helpful) and they happily and readily accommodated our every wish.

From the fruit and wine in our room to the the morning coffee and pastries, from the nightly turndown service with cake to the wonderful gifts for our anniversary and from the drinks and nibbles every afternoon to all the wonderful help and advice we were totally spoiled - not to mention the amazing new bathrooms and the new loos in particular - but you will have to discover those for yourself!

As for dinner, we took the hotel's recommendation and dined out at The Blue Duck one evening, which was superb, but the best thing about our trip was the dinner we took in the restaurant at the hotel - amazing food, fabulous service (Lukas our waiter was brilliant) and delicious wine, not to mention the unique view of Prague which is to die for. Our romatic evening was amazing - thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - if you do not stay here during your stay in Prague, it is your loss. What a find - we will definately be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room which was fantastic and could not have asked for more with a fantastic view of Prague, although I believe that some of the heritage rooms have wonderful painted wooden ceilings.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Golden Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Well Hotel and I believe that our service and staff helped you to make your 10th wedding anniversary most enjoyable and unforgettable.

We have just recently finished the renovation of bathrooms and regarding to your comment I can see that we did the good job - I am happy that you like it!

Thank you for review and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back at the Golden Well.

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This small but luxurious hotel has a wonderful location, and service is just as expected.
Staff was friendly and helpful, even if sometimes accent was a bit hard to understand.
Room was very nice, bathroom and windows are a bit small, but considering european standards expecially in older buildings, that's normal.
Will return again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews