We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to city centre”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #77 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to city centre”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice place, if you want to stay in old, nice renovated art nouveau house and don't have heavy suitcase to carry!
With my daughter we stayed there whole week, location is just perfect, but small elevator and stairs to reach it were simply killing me. Most of staff was friendly and helpful, but you can't do much more. They even provided us extra chair, but there is limited space in room anyway, no space for bigger suitcase, no fridge, TV is placed on the wall opposite of bed and it's not possible to completely switch it off, so blue light was bothering when waking up in the middle of the night and try to convince yourself it's time to sleep and not to be awake.
Breakfast is OK, but dining room is often too small for all the guests and it's pretty unconvenient to stay in a queue on narrow stairs to get free table.
Neighbourhood is perfect and I'd love to live there, but probably won't stay in this hotel again as I have better one(s) few tram stops more away from Vaclavske namesti.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    344
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
121
419
63
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have just got back from a 5 day city break to Prague we stayed in this hotel as it had good reviews on trip advisor, we were not dissapointed, the rooms were clean and warm, the shower was the best i have ever had even in more expensive hotels. The staff are very helpful and friendly and made our stay a very good experience, the breakfast was good and always plenty for everyone. The location is perfect for getting to and from the main attractions only about 10 minutes on the excellent tram service. There are lots of lovely local restaurants within a few minutes walk and all at local prices. I would definatley use this hoel again and also highly recommend it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozmor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance and are glad we did. The food was very reasonably priced and really good quality - they would be justified in charging more for food that good. Staff were friendly and service was quick. We would eat here again and would definitely recommend this to others!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmasophies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Small quiet clean hotel near to namasti muri metro station on line A, one stop from Wenlesas Square.Rooms are big with twin beds, very clean, with TV, safe, wifi internet which is free, beautiful shower room/bathroom. Very warm in rooms even in deepest winter.breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety.staff are pleasant and friendly. Rooms have fan for summer, hair drier also provided.
To get here, buy a ticket in the arrivals hall from the public transport booth, catch the 119 bus to the metro/underground station, this is the last stop on the bus route.go into the metro station and take the green line to namasti muri stop. When u come up escalator look for exit kourrri , walk up the street 3rd on the left and the hotel is 30 meters on the left.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 1st floor wifi access is best here signal is strongest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRITOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay for a short trip to Prague. Hotel was nice and clean, rooms were comfy and well sized. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. Hotel was in a quieter area but still easy to walk into town and a great local restaurant down the street U Bulinu. Only thing missing in the hotel is a bar to enjoy a drink before going out. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It's a nice boutique hotel in the heart of the city but away from its hustle and bustle. Easy to get to via Metro.Complete with all basic amenities - Wi-Fi worked fine and the breakfast was good if not sumptuous. We got a great deal for our 2 day stay which made our stay even more enjoyable. Prague is not the most expensive city though but definitely one of the more beautiful one in Europe.Would recommend it to everyone traveling to Prague and looking for comfortable stay in a quite corner of the city. Nobody stays at night though to look after the hotel and its guests -a bit strange but wasn't a problem. We requested for an early breakfast (had an early morning bus to catch)but the lady at reception wasn't too keen to help us. A let down here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was immaculate. Could not find fault with it. About 15 mins walk to centre where it continues into the Old Town, Charles Bridge etc.

Breakfast was good, I think there was something to suit everyone start their day. We did get tea/coffee making facilities which was an added bonus. If I was going to be picky it would be the internet not working in our room but that did not spoil our break. Staff were friendly and it was easy to make your own way from the airport for just over £1.

Would recommend and would return to same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eibmorcreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
615 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
727 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#103 of 649 in Prague
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Budechska 796/17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#134 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing