We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money for a budget tourist hotel”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #75 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Anna Hotel is just what you hope for in a mid-level budget tourist hotel -- clean, safe, convenient, comfortable, and affordable. Situated in Prague's residential Vinohrady neighborhood, it is also well- located -- a block and a half from the #22 line tram that takes you straight to downtown and Old Town, a 5 minute walk from the A metro line, a 10-minute walk from Wenceslas Square, and about a 20-minute to 40-minute walk from anywhere else in town you may wish to go on foot.

Rooms are small and spartan, but comfortable with excellent modern private bathrooms. The morning breakfast (included) is ample, and front desk staff are very helpful and nice. The house wi-fi signal is fair, if not strong, but adequate. Luxury? No. Our room's AC was barely worthy of the name, the elevator only holds two people and and a suitcase at one time, and one day the water was out due to a broken pipe (that was repaired by day's end). Basic comfort and a dose of charm? Absolutely. Comfy bed, neat and pleasant decor.

And on the money we saved staying here, we had that much more of a ball in Prague. We would stay here again at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
There are newer reviews for Anna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 842 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed 4 days, 3 adults, 2 bedrooms on top floor. Very clean and spacious rooms, superb view of the city,very quiet area, friendly staff, short walk to tram and metro, close to restaurants. We will come back and give the adress to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed two nights this week. Had a high floor room and extra pillows. Pleasant staff, great breakfast and reasonably priced. If you crave a personable, traditional, czech, boutique hotel this is the way to go. Close tram or metro stop. Short walk to main square. Not too many frills but not needed as clean and classy. I have stayed in a few hotels in prague but would say I would be back to hotel anna.

Room Tip: High floor, extra pillows
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishMark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed Hotel Anna. It was close to a metro stop, and only took about 15 minutes to walk to Wenceslas square. The breakfast was good, and the room it was in very nice. Rooms were a good size and the property was very clean and nicely decorated. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at Anna Hotel in early November 2011. We got family room for under EUR50! Even though it's not right at City Center, it's close to Namesti Miru Metro Station, which is very convenience. Room was basic but clean. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good for budget hotel. Hotel offers car shuttle to Airport for very reasonable price. We didn't book shuttle in advance but hotel was able to book it for us, we requested a car seat for our daughter, which they were able to accomodate. We'll definitely stay at Anna Hotel next time we're in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellevue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. Paid £90 all together including breakfast for two people. 5 minute walk from nearest metro station, 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Good basic accommodation and service from front desk who appeared to speak a good range of languages, including Russion, Italian, German, English and Czech!

Breakfast has a reasonable range of hot and cold foods from a constantly refilled buffet. No tea&coffee making facilities in the room but available from reception for a small charge.

Wifi was free and good reception. As per other reviews, the hotel position is not ideal for views from rooms, except the top floor at the back. Access from front via street level is up a flight of 15 steps, not ideal for disabled or big suitcases. Hotel staff would probably help as they seemed genuinely keen to assist during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very happy to have stayed here. Well situated near tram stops and metro (namesti miru). couple places nearby good for a drink. Continental breakfast was good. The staff were helpful to our queries for trips etc. Although for our taxi pickup - the taxi didnt come and reception were late opening so worried a bit there. rooms are comfy - but be careful. if you are clumsy like me to not bump your head on the sloped ceiling above the bed, or knock you knee every time you walk by the bed corner! Really enjoyed the big bath and good shower. And having a proper iron and board was appreciated.
Very good value for price paid, and I really cannot complain, Thanks xx

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malibu-jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#65 of 648 in Prague
1,160 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#27 of 648 in Prague
635 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 648 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Budechska 796/17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#98 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#134 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $47 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing