We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Select Prague
Ranked #366 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel offers a good package for the price: big rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, a kitchenette in the room and a good breakfast. Not to forget about the friendly and helpful receptionist.

Yet a bit of care for details could improve the overall picture: during my last stay the floors were clean, but the person cleaning seems to not have reached any place above 1,30...lots of dust on top of everything. Also, the bathroom was in need of refurbishing or at least a good wipe with bleach to get rid of mould stains. The internet didn´t work properly, because the router stands to far away for this room (105). All these minor details (including a sticky room service menu) led to the impression of a slight neglect of the rooms, which is a pity regarding the overall potential.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. Good location (walking distance to the train station and to many touristic sites), very good breakfast, elevator, spacious room with kitchenette and clean bathroom. The staff were helpful and the price, very convenient. One inconvenience: The small fridge did not work well . Also, they could not provide an adaptor to plug in our notebook, but it was not a problem because we bought one at a nearby store.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelerbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Residence Select for 4 nights in July, I chose to stay here again after staying here with friends for a weekend to indulge in the local beer! The location of the hotel is great with Wenceslas square a short walk away (about 10-15 minutes) and I.P Pavlova metro station at the bottom of the street, plenty of local bars and restaurants nearby to.

The room was great for what we wanted, as we spent very little time at the hotel, whilst sightseeing around Prague. Breakfast was ok, I'm not a huge fan of Continental style breakfast but they offered a good selection and I was more than happy with it, The staff were very helpful in offering information and directions and spoke very good English.

We would be more than happy to recommend Residence Select to friends and family and will be staying here again when we return to see more of Prague.

Room Tip: If your a non smoker, be sure to book a non smoking room, As an oversight on our part left us with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KevBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel complements anyone's beautiful experiences in Prague. After sightseeing all day in the picturesque city, it's wonderful to wrap up your day at this hotel. Very comfortable and clean, well maintained. It has a small kitchen, with utensils, a writing table with 4 chairs, a safe, a large sofa that can be used as two beds as it has a pull out bed underneath. Ample cabinets. All of these facilities within a spacious room in which you can walk about. Due to the irregular shape of the room (not completely a square or rectangle), there is a little additional space in a corner near the closets. It is odd though that their TV is small and conventional in technology (i.e. neither LCD nor LED).

The corridors outside the rooms and the staircase landings are tastefully decorated with reproduction paintings. Breakfast is excellent, with its many offerings. Bread, pastry, yoghurt, cereal, cold cuts, fruits, jam/marmalade, honey are in varied selections. They also have liver spread.

Petra at the reception counter is friendly and helpful. She quickly assisted us store our left luggage in one of their service rooms. The hotel's lobby has comfortble furniture and provides a wide range of tour brochures.

Highly recommended. Price is very reasonable. From I. Pavlova station on the red metro line, the hotel is about a 10min walk away. Right beside the hotel is a police station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nav795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is a nice hotel .We got a big room with kitchenett. It was clean and comfortable room.
Breakfesast was good, free Wi Fi,Free internet.Staff is nice and helpfull. The only problem is rooms that facing the main road. Ther is no double glasing on the windows - so its noise.We staid ther for 4 nights and beside the noise we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: rooms that facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a great hotel value in Prague, very clean, large room with kitchenette, friendly and knowledgeable staff and fantastic breakfast included with free Wifi in room. Only 3-5 minutes from Metro stop I.P. Pavora. Very safe city to visit, friendly people and many Czech's speak English. get a large print map of the city, purchase the 3 day Metro, bus, tram pass and enjoy all this city has to offer, great history, architecture, museums, concerts and reasonably priced excellent food and beer.
This hotel only has 25 rooms, request a rear-court yard view room, to eliminate the street traffic noise, I would highly recommend this hotel, stayed in room 505

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim1950_3_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great Location! Just 5 minutes up the street are tram/bus stops and a metro station that links you with all major sites in a matter of minutes. A great Czech restaurant around the corner next to the I.P Pavlova metro station. The hotel its self was basic for a 3 star hotel, floors were a tad dusty and the air conditioning was broken in the upstairs rooms and no fans were supplied as an alternative, and the traffic outside is very noisy (but that is no fault of the hotel itself). However they were the only negatives, The breakfast had a good selection and the room was clean( except floors)/comfortable, the beds were comfortable and equipt with a kitchen and the bathrooms were clean. For the price and the location overall it was a fair stay and I would stay here again but maybe get a room towards the rear of the building as I'm a light sleeper. Overall for the price and its location an excellent choice!

Room Tip: Select a room to the rear of the hotel if your a light sleeper. Apart from that enjoy your time here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph_m_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#236 of 646 in Prague
526 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 646 in Prague
815 reviews
Prague Centre Plaza
#373 of 646 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#344 of 646 in Prague
775 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#309 of 646 in Prague
332 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#541 of 646 in Prague
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Select Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Select Prague

Address: Sokolska 1801/34, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Select Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Select Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Select Prague Hotel Prague
Residence Select Hotel Prague
Prague Residence Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing