We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price-quality rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Select Prague
Ranked #348 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days and had booked a standard room. Upon request a room at the back of the hotel was given to us. This is definitely recommended. The room was quiet, very spacious and clean. Only things we didn't like were the small TV and the fact that you'd have to turn on the light in order to make use of an electrical device. You can solve this quite easily by pulling out the light bulb though.

Breakfast was ok (i.e. what's to be expected of a 3-star hotel) and staff at the reception were very helpful.

I would surely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a conveniently located (5 min. walk from metro and trams) hotel and if you're looking for a good price/quality rate. Thanks to a promotion we only paid 36 EUR per night. But we would stay here again, even if it would be slightly less favourably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JeroenRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 295 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had added an extra day in Prague (at the end of a 4 week Europe trip), so I was budget conscious when selecting this hotel for a 2 day stay,
The hotel is located on a main street (very central location), amidst a cluster of budget hotel and hostels, which is usually not a good sign (of quality), Added to that, the small size (25 rooms) and reception area, gave me the initial impression that this would not be on par with the other (13) hotels I visited on this trip.

However, my single room was surprisingly large - more like a big double, with a kitchenette and work area. There was air-conditioning (unlike a lot of hotels in the region), so I did not hear any noise from the busy road below and could sleep soundly.

The 2 ladies at the reception were very friendly and helpful and gave me useful info. I also happened to chat with staff who clean the rooms/help at Breakfast (I speak some Russian) and found then efficient and friendly.

The building is a 100 years old. The only complaint about the facilities was the TV (too small and poor choice of channels - though it does have Italian and Russian channels and I understand those nationalities form a large part of its clientele.

There is a supermarket and a good restaurant /pub on the next street and a lot of other shopping options a little further down.

Room Tip: Room facing the main (Solokoska) street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank RDeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

the hotel is located on a very good place near to walk to the old city
the rooms are very old , big and very simple
the woman from the reception was very polite and very helpfull.

Room Tip: if you are driving a car let the hotel know about 2 weeks before there is no parking place around. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank samyyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This trip was very last minute and we did not have much choice. We were very surprised to find such a great hotel at very good price. We love everything about this hotel. it is very cosy and comfortable. rooms are big and well furbished. staff is very wellcoming and you get welcome drinks when you arrive.

We totally recommend this hotel to everyone. They say it is a three star hotel, but i would say it is a bit more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank KobaTirkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

i,ve arrived here by chance, because i was supposed to srtay in another hotel, and changed. Staff great, nice brakfast, close to metro, recepcinists nice, specilly, daria, tereza, and all of them includind the boy who stays at night, whose name, i,ve forgotten, mariza

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank mariza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

stayed here 16 march the girl on the desk was very helpfull and nice there was a gentleman working there as well he wasnot nice. good location the rooms were ok large enough for a few days although our room smelt bad of cigarets and it was in the bedding maybe it would be good to ask for a none smoking room

Room Tip: ask for none smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank dalton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#236 of 647 in Prague
513 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#329 of 647 in Prague
763 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 647 in Prague
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague Centre Plaza
#370 of 647 in Prague
449 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#313 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#350 of 647 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Select Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Select Prague

Address: Sokolska 1801/34, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $42 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Select Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Select Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Select Prague Hotel Prague
Residence Select Hotel Prague
Prague Residence Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing