We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #71 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    833
    135
    24
    19
See reviews for
367
1,125
163
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
364 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was greeted by a team member with a wonderful smile named Joe. He checked my in efficiently. All my questions and concerns were handled immediately. After flying all day, this was a warm and positive reception.

The room was clean and comfortable. It is spacious and well lit. The remote was in op. I mentioned it to Larisa, a staff member. Within 15 minutes a repair person was on scene and fixed the problem. Free WiFi was available and worked well.
She made sure that things were in order.

Took advantage of breakfast buffet. Patrick prepared my omelette. He always smiled and asked how things were going. He made us feel at home. The food was good and there was a good selection.

I needed help at the front desk with securing tickets, rides, and directions. The staff was helpful; however, Lenka went above and beyond. She worked evenings and mornings and always did an outstanding job. She is very effective. She handled things beautifully.

The hotel is close to tram stop. It is very close to 200 shop mall. You are 7 minutes from "Old Town". No need to spend money when you can walk.
The hotel is clean. The food is good. The staff is friendly. You are about 30 minutes from airport. My thanks go to this team for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jumpa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Century Old Town Hotel in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you againin the near furture.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was Xmass and we really enjoyed this short stay here. Location is just perfect, being in a historical center of the city and perfectly connected to a public transport (tram + metro). Reception staff was very nice & pleasant. The only downturn was a choice of TV channels and a wrong channel signal. Room wi-fi signal was weak as well. But who would waste a time with TV while in Prague.. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Century Old Town hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post the review about your experience with us.

I am happy to see that we met your expectations, except for the WIFI and TV, and I'm very sorry for that.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

A s you can see from my previous reviews, I am a fan of Accor hotels. So my choice in Prague was clear. Just few stops from main station /tram 5 and 26/ you reach to the hotel. The stop is right opposite Palladium shopping mall.
Entering the hotel, you get a nice impression, that history and presence mix here. Wifi in lobby works perfectly.
Lobby bar is cosy with good choice of drinks.
Rooms are spacious and for city hotel good equipped. They are a bit older, but underline the all over historical atmosphere of the hotel. The best was, that you had there bathrobes, slippers, coffee and tea facilities. Beds very comfy with two pillows. Bathroom quite small, but was just enough. Shower has two extra massage jets, like scottish sprays, was just great. Ammenities very good selection. What I liked, that the towells didn't smell after bleech, like in other hotels.
The hotel is right beside shopping mall, few steps from Old town, metro and tram. Tram take you to main station or two exhibition place Holesovice. All over impression - i will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Century Old Town hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post the review about your experience with us.

I am happy to see that we met your expectations and that you appreciated the interesting history related to our building.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
520 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very nice historical building, with a Kafka history. Staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice, with high ceilings (very characteristic to such building). Breakfast was great, with a luxury buffet, including a sous chef to cook an omelette or fried eggs. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and shopping centre Palladium just a short walk up the road. Just love the MGallery hotels of Accor Group, as they are not the standard block of concrete all over the world (being Platinum member of Le Club I have experienced many), but unique high quality hotels at very reasonable prices. Would definitely return here on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

- Magnificent old hotel which serves its guests well with hot drinks wine and chocolate and pastries in the lobby, great breakfast, including a sous chef to cook an omelette or fried eggs for you. Plenty of shops and restaurants around nearby and a shopping centre just a short walk up the road. Nice bar which also serves food and the staff are very attentive and are there to help. Room is of a good size as is the bathroom. There is also a water dispenser by the lifts that also gives ice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Hotel Century Old Town. I was delighted to read that you found the service and facilities the best you have encountered and it is very much appreciated to see this feedback. As I always do, I have shared your kind words with my brilliant team who make this all happen.

Waiting to welcome you again,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in January 2014 for 4 nights. It is a centrally placed, very nice hotel with historic character. Friendly staff with perfect English. Room was not big with a high ceiling but there was everything that we needed and the room was very clean. The hotel is placed closed to the road but we had a quit and well isolated room. The breakfast was plenty and delicious with good variety. The WiFi did not work so well in the room on the 4th floor, only on the first floor. We highly recommended the hotel and we would like to go back there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magiska_blommor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words following your past stays with us at The Hotel Century Old Town. Your continued support is very much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#161 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#85 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#65 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing