We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #70 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and stylish”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel was everything I want. Great quiet location, within easy walking distance from all sites , expecialy very close to the Old Town Square ( in this period many Christmas markets with festive delights and traditional wares). Near the hotel is a very nice mall Palladium and across the street another one . Many good restaurants in the area and the subway station – Namesti Republiky- 2 minutes away . Also many trams in all directions.
The hotel is easily reached from the airport, the express bus stops 2 minutes from hotel.
The hotel room are spacious , beds are big and comfy , minibar , safe , tv , free wifi , hairdryer . The breakfast was plenty full and in a nice setting . After a day in Prague arriving at the hotel you could have a drink and some of the little cakes waiting in the lobby .
I will definitely visit this hotel again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana_Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Stimata Doamna,

Va multumesc pentru vizita facuta hotelului nostru si pentru cuvintele de apreciere adresate. Voi impartasi feedback-ul dumneavoastra cu colegii mei si doresc sa va anunt ca sunteti binevenita sa reveniti la Century Old Town Hotel, chiar in inima Pragai.

Cu deosebita consideratie,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    833
    135
    24
    19
See reviews for
367
1,125
163
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as a couple break, having booked for a spectacularly cheap rate we weren't sure what to expect and were incredibly pleased with everything!

I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel for location, value, comfort, and just about everything really; a no brainer for any return trip to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina F, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to share your nice experience with us. I am really glad that we've met all your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location is excellent. Can get anywhere on foot. 10-15 minutes each way.
The hotel provides a homey feel cozy and welcoming.
Breakfast is rich, varied and delicious. There omelets being made according to your request, hot dogs, sausages, breads of various kinds, jams, cakes, delicacies .... And it's all good.
Who runs from the hotel meets bowl of apples that can be taken freely.
Clean rooms and entire floors for people like me who do not smoke.

Room Tip: Who does not smoke, please indicate this and you will be on the floor and rooms where non-smokers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in ''your home''

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Century Old Town. As with Susan Henkel, I was there on business. It was centrally located, clean, delicious breakfast, and the staff was super and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay here again should I ever return to Prague (for a 3rd trip.)

Room Tip: The rooms at the hotel vary in size. There are very small rooms with two twin beds, but also larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the first week of August. The room was large, functional and very clean. The decor is a little dated but well maintained. The hotel has a lot of interesting architectural features and an interesting history.Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was quite decent with hot and cold dishes to choose from. The staff at the hotel were very helpful when needed. One of the best things about this hotel for us is the location. A short walk from the main train station while sitting right outside the historic city centre. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague.
We would like to thank you also for your time to write this wonderfull review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#161 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,776 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#64 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing