We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #71 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here after a northern European trip, booked by our travel agent-(and despite a minor upset with taxi scam), we found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, ideal location within walking distance to the city centre & buses etc. The staff were very helpful and understanding, there was a modern supermarket/restaurants 5 mins away, and it was good to see how they had preserved the history of the writer Franz Kafka who had worked in the building for many years in its previous 'life'. The breakfasts were very good, and there was a choice of inside or semi outdoor dining which was very pleasant. definitely recommend this hotel as reasonably priced and excellent quality. Hotel taxi to airport was v good value too.

Room Tip: WE had a room in the front of the hotel, there was some traffic noise due to the street surface but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butler_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Century Old Town in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleausre for our staff to make our guest happy and satisfied.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    833
    135
    24
    19
See reviews for
367
1,125
163
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, Cumbria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August, 10min walk from the old town square, lovely restaurants near by, and a craft, drinks, food market just at the end of the street. Handy for trams and buses.
Hotel is very clean, staff helpful on the desk when booking taxis or requesting info on places to visit.
Safe in the room, and toiletries in bathroom were lovely, bath robe, slippers.
Breakfast excellent choice from choosing your omelette to be cooked, fruit, continental, full cooked. Quiet in the evening, bar lovely to have a drink in. Could not fault this hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Century Old Town in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleausre for our staff to make our guest happy and satisfied.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My daughter and I were very happy with our choice of hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had very nice linens. Up on arriving at the Hotel, travel weary and tired, a hotel staff member approached us and helped us load our luggage onto the elevator. It's those small things that make you appreciate the hotel. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. A large mall was right around the corner.I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTDTAtlanta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Century Old Town in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleausre for our staff to make our guest happy and satisfied.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! The Christmas season is a wonderful occasion to enjoy the lights and decorations, as well as the Christmas market in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our tour with Evergreen for and found the hotel ideally located to the old town. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet and the staff are excellent. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the on site bar is very handy and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuenBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Century Old Town in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! The Christmas season is a wonderful occasion to enjoy the lights and decorations, as well as the Christmas market in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Enjoyed my visit at the M Gallery Prague. Room was very comfortable and the staff were welcoming. Bed comfortable. It's located just a 5-10 minute walk from the main walkway through the city and the old town, and right alongside a tram line. Would stay again no worries.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Century Old Town in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

The hotel is indeed very well situated close to the Old Town square were you can enjoy the cities lively character.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! The Christmas season is a wonderful occasion to enjoy the lights and decorations, as well as the Christmas market in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The room was clean, big and spacious. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast had several different options and everything was very tasty. The airport transfer through the hotel was such a great and reliable option. The location was perfect, just a minute walk from the tram, bus station, metro, and mall. Just a ten minute walk to Old Town Square. We were extremely happy with our stay in this hotel and will be recommending it to others for sure!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, facing the courtyard. Slept like logs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckitz808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Century Old Town in Prague and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

The hotel is indeed very well situated close to the Old Town square were you can enjoy the cities lively character.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! The Christmas season is a wonderful occasion to enjoy the lights and decorations, as well as the Christmas market in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ideal location for walk to historic center, nearby is Municipal House and metro station, only 600 metres to Old Town Square. Other way is close to railway and main bus stations. Very clean hotel with very helpful staff and good security. Nice restaurant with good food. Franz Kafka is everywhere, because he worked on this place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel century Old Town and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

As I sai to teh previous comment the hotel is indeed very well situated in the city center close to Old Town square were you can enjoy the cities lively character. One of the best location in town.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! The Christmas season is a wonderful occasion to enjoy the lights and decorations, as well as the Christmas market in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#161 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#85 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#65 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing