We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #69 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were upgraded front he hotel next door and were very happy. We were on the fifth floor and it was quiet and clean. The buffet breakfast was adequate and the staff tried hard despite a language barrier at times. The hotel is located in walking distance to the old town square and near the tram line and major stations. The shopping centre next door is great and couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    842
    137
    25
    21
See reviews for
383
1,153
171
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed recently for 5 nights here. Top location, everything nearby in walking distance. Friendly staff all around, particulièrement M. Moussa qui m'a détaillé la politique ivorienne :-). Top breakfast selections. We stayed in room 220 and believe us, we have travelled to nearly 90 countries in the world and we have never ever had such a quiet room, okay, it faced the inner yard, but when you come back after midnight each day after all the events in Prague you do not want to see any view or a tram in the morning, then it's off for breakfast again and further explorations in this great City. The hotel is full of history, overall we had a great stay.
Only one small minus: there should be more glasses for the fruit Juices in the morning, a coffee cup is not so ideal. Otherwise, top notch !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pogi3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I will pass the message to the restaurant team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My reservation was only for 4 nights, but we came one day early. The clerk, Petr, was able to accommodate our early arrival and gave us a room. My reservation was for a King/Superior room/non-smoking, but the room given to us looks like a queen/standard and smoking. NO complaints. I guess that's what the 2 comp drinks was for. Plus we were told the 5th night is free because they have this promo going on. Even better right? Pretty good size room on 5th floor w/ no view, but the bed was comfortable and sheets are always clean! Bathroom is nice and clean. The water pressure in the shower was overflowing! My only complain is that the sofa was dirty. Looks like something spilled on it, and the carpet needs some steam cleaning to make it more appealing. Last complain is the bill! I got billed for the 5th night, I guess because we did not eat breakfast at the hotel, which was included in the 5th night free deal?

Overall, I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Free Wi-Fi and very close to everything! Easy access to public transportation, about 5-10 minutes walk to Old Town Square, and the mall and the grocery store are just right around the corner. Great hotel staff! For sure, we will stay again in this hotel. Hopefully next time they will be able to give us the room we requested for and cleaner carpet and sofa? Looking forward to our next trip to Praha with our kids...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank EmsYet_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.
Concerning the billing, our promotion stay 5 pay 4 is calculated as follow: we take the total amount for 4 nights (the 5th is offer) and we split it in 5. That is why on the invoice you have a price for the 5th night but in fact you paid only for 4 nights. I’m sorry if my receptionist didn’t explain clearly to you. If you need more information about it please don’t hesitate to contact me.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, hotel is situated directly in the city center, only 7 minute walk to the main square, parking expensive and very small, not recommended for large vehicles.
Hotel ok, but more close to a 3 star. Cleaning was on a lower level than xpected. Breakfast very nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I'm sorry if the cleaning was not reaching your expectation. I will pass the message to my team to improve the quality.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here as part of an extension for a European River Cruise so we were excited and looking forward to the adventure.
The hotel and its staff didn't let us down. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the facilities were good. Breakfast was extensive and well presented and very tasty. The hotel is well located and convenient for shopping, dining out, and tourist attractions including the old town centre. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location in the heart of it all as well as the comfort of our bedrooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#159 of 649 in Prague
2,869 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#33 of 649 in Prague
294 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing