We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome room just under The Dome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #68 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wanted to offer the wife a great trip to Prague, so I spend a bit more for the Duplex Suite with 1 Grand king sized bed, and we got "The Dome" room, which had a great bedroom and a great rest/coffee room above it, in the Dome of the Hotel. Great view, and thanks for the free Nespresso Coffee & Tea. The Wife loved it. Highly recommended for a long weekend visit to Prague. Central location is great for the visit of the town.
Travel from Airport was easy with AirportExpress (AE) which dropped us of 200m from hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that your wife and you, have enjoyed your stay with us!

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again!

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,490)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hotel is very close to OldTown! You can walk and enjoy all the streets view and you will pass under the Powder tower on your way :) It was an amazing trip and magical city, and our stay in the hotel made it much better !! Will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wadih C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again!

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

You can't beat the location of this lovely hotel! It's about a 10 minute walk to the center of Old Town in Prague. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast offerings are plentiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmcs599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.


We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Life is all about expectations, and this hotel pretends to be a four star one. It is not. It's a perfectly fine three-star hotel, and if that's how they billed themselves, there wouldn't be any problems.

The rooms are extremely sparse, not even a clock radio. My room was festooned with cigarette burns in the carpet as well.

On the plus side, the staff is very friendly and the location is quite nice. My room, facing the interior courtyard, was extremely quiet, which was surprising given the central location.

Bottom line: if you accept that this is a three star hotel and can get a good price commensurate with that ranking you'll enjoy yourself.

1  Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MGallery Praha Hotel Century Old Town. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and mainly based on the missing clock radio.
On our modern satellite TV system, you can find a choice of radio. For the clock, most of our guests now are watching it on their cell phone that is why we don't have such equipment in our rooms.
Our hotel is an historical building classified. Build in 1895, it was a former insurance company where F.Kafka, the famous writer, was working. Due to that during the renovation we had to respect some architectural rules which are giving a unique charm to our hotel.
Thank you for mentioning the quality of the staff, the quietness of the room, the central position of the hotel, the quality of the breakfast, which is for us really important as a 4* hotel.
At M Gallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I just got back from a long weekend in Prague and I really enjoyed our stay at the Century Old Town, which is located in a beautiful, historic building. The location is perfect, just next to the Palladium shopping mall and Namesti Republicky with several tram lines and metro. Also, very short walking distance to the Old town Square, St. Charles Bridge and many other sites.
The rooms, although a bit small, are quite nice and modern, with everything you might need, including toiletries, a minibar and a relatively large TV. The rooms only have showers (except for a suite I think), which is a bit unusual for a 4* hotel, but this did not have any negative impact on our stay. I had requested a quiet room on an upper floor and the silence was wonderful.
Breakfast, although not included with the room, is very substantial with an excellent selection of good quality breads, pastries, hot dishes, etc. However, breakfast finishes at 10:30 am which is not convenient, particularly on a weekend, which is why I only managed to have breakfast once, so an additional 30 minutes or even 1 hour would be a good idea. I had stayed at another 4* hotel in Prague a month before and breakfast was served until 11:30 am on weekdays and until 12:30 pm on weekends, which was really great. But again, this did not tarnish in anyway my opinion of the Century.
The staff, with very good English, couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. I saw several comments by French speakers here who were complaining that almost no one spoke French at the hotel, but then when you travel, especially to a country in Central Europe, you can't expect everyone to speak French even if it is a French hotel chain!! Mais bon, ça c'est les français...
Overall, an excellent hotel with very nice rooms and good service, which I highly recommend and would definitely return to without a moment's hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank GabsJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these very nice comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

For the shower in the room, our hotel is an historical building classified, and we had to respect some recommendation during the renovation, which is giving to the Century Old Town a unique charm.

Regarding breakfast, I’m very sorry if my staff didn'd respect the hours of opening because as you said, during the weekend the breakfast is until 11h in the restaurant and after it is in the bar. Please accept my sincere apologize. I will talk with the breakfast manager to be sure that such situation will not happen in the future.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the french language. Anyway at the hotel for our fernch guest we are 3 of use speaking french including me as a french General Manager.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel already came with good reviews from tripadvisor which I can fully confirm. If I return to Prague I will definitely choose this hotel again. I would definitely recommend it to others. Super location, beautifully converted building, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SHIRLEYMadrid_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the team.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Prague recently for 4 nights and have absolutely no complaints. It is a beautiful historic building which has been brilliantly renovated inside. The location is wonderful, located very close to the train station and also right next door to the huge Palladium shopping centre. The front desk staff are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Their english is excellent and they are friendly and professional. The bellhop is just lovely. Rooms are lovely, not too big but scrupulously clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The wifi is free and works well. The breakfast is delicious with a wide range of foods available. Best to get to the Breakfast room a bit earlier as it can get very crowded, particularly on the weekends. The bar staff were also lovely. The hotel airport taxi is good value and certainly very handy, although the driver did rather drive very fast. We would thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel to our friends and family and would most certainly stay here again on a return trip to Prague. One of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip through Europe.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near the lifts as you can hear them during the night. Inner courtyard rooms are...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I will share your message with all the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 648 in Prague
2,959 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#88 of 648 in Prague
2,821 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 648 in Prague
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $105 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing