We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #70 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Prague recently for 4 nights and have absolutely no complaints. It is a beautiful historic building which has been brilliantly renovated inside. The location is wonderful, located very close to the train station and also right next door to the huge Palladium shopping centre. The front desk staff are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Their english is excellent and they are friendly and professional. The bellhop is just lovely. Rooms are lovely, not too big but scrupulously clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The wifi is free and works well. The breakfast is delicious with a wide range of foods available. Best to get to the Breakfast room a bit earlier as it can get very crowded, particularly on the weekends. The bar staff were also lovely. The hotel airport taxi is good value and certainly very handy, although the driver did rather drive very fast. We would thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel to our friends and family and would most certainly stay here again on a return trip to Prague. One of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip through Europe.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near the lifts as you can hear them during the night. Inner courtyard rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I will share your message with all the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on Business trip. Hotel is very conveniently located in the city centre only few meteres away form metro station in historical building where famous Franz Kafka was working. Check in and check out process was very smooth and efficient. Room with high celinigs is bright, good size with all standard amenties of 4 star hotel. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast has wide variety of products to choose from. Breakfast room is very nice and well appointed, in good weather you can eat in the inner courtyard. Did have drink in hotel's bar - was very good. Reception area is nice and welcoming. Hotel staff is very attentive and always ready to help. Hotel does provide very convenient limo transfer (on hotel's Skoda Superb) to airport at very reasonable rate. Definitely hotel can be recommended for both business and leisure stays.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitaliyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and staff. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the team.

Regarding your picture, I can see that you were in our hotel before May because since the 29th of April the new breakfast area is open with much more space and new setup in the restaurant.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A collection hotel in a good locatation. Even though the original building is from Kafka time all hotel things are done not so long ago. All necessary things for 5 stars / collection hotel are present. Basic rooms are not so big but good european standard.Wifi-worked straight forward. We stayed twice and in different rooms; In the first room the room-service-info/ price list was missing, but all the things we needed was available nearby because we liked to go around.
Also it seems that the card readers in lifts are not trustworthy ( see also others comments).

Due to our group type the hotel was a hit. For the next visit (as a private trip) in Paraha I would consider also the Ibis next door.

Room Tip: Rooms with type 00x are in the enterance level; easy to enter for family or disabled. They are olso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellsometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MGallery Hôtel Century Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a conference I was attending, so was pleasantly suprised by the standard of the hotel.The room was a generous size & very clean. I was most impressed by the staff, and I mean every member of staff, they always greeted me in a friendly manner. the front desk staff were very helpful & nothing was ever too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent.
If I return to Prague this will be the first hotel I try to book into in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIrelandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for them.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again!

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel. Clean building and rooms and courteous staff. Breakfast is very sumptuous with plenty of variety. The hotel is close to most monuments and located very close to the Namesti Republiky metro and tram stations. Easy to reach from the airport too. There is also a large shopping centre called Palladium very close to the hotel.

One issue we faced was that the flow of water in the shower was relatively low and while taking a shower the water temperature kept fluctuating from very hot to very cold. It would also be nice if the hotel provided a few more supplies for making tea and coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AN_SUM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I will pass the message to our technical team for the shower, and to the Housekkepimg manager for the coffee and tea in the room.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Every staff was very courteous. I arrived at almost mid night and the gentleman at front desk greeted me with sincerity. I asked where I could get some milk nearby (because of my diet) he immediately went to the kitchen to get me a pot! That's something beyond my expectation. Congratulation to this hotel because you have such a great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lexmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to Petr, the receptionnist on duty when you arrived. Thank you for him..

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our three nights were without complaint: great location, nice-sized room, windows faced the quiet, inner courtyard, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and varied, and the customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hjnnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,728 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 646 in Prague
2,902 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $94 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing