We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #68 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here on Business, The locations great, this is my 2nd stay at this hotel,

Rooms very comfortable and clean, great Wifi connection, which was needed on business,

Breakfast selection was ample,

My only gripe with this hotel was that my room didnt have a bath, just a shower, and after being on my feet all day i could of done with a soak! but the first time i stayed here i did have a bath.

Also theres a small italian restaurant a 2 min walk away if you turn left out of the hotel, this is a little gem, and does lovely great priced fresh food- and the wine comes by the jug!!

Room Tip: Specify bath if you want one!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanVincenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to you for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are truly appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the team.

I'm just sorry for the shower and the only room with a bath it's our Suite ''Le Dome''.

Don't hesitate to ask for it during your next stay in the Century Old Town.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel itself is very good and close to the downtown however the parking lot fee is very expensive! 25 EURO per day! Also, the parking lot is very tight for maneuver and no insurance for the vehicle at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank AvilaCampinas_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your extremely positive comment. It is a great pleasure for us to read all those warm words about our Hotel Century Old town and our service.
Concerning the parking unfortunately is totally independent from the Century Old Town and we are not the decision maker for the price.
We truly hope to be able to see you and your family back in Prague!
With best regards

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with my son. The building is very, very nice, as well as the reception area. The room was not to large but it was big enough, nicely decorated. We had a street view room which we enjoyed! Our rate included breakfast which was very complete (omelets were great!). The service in all areas was very good! Everyone very kind and attentive to our needs. The location is superb, within walking distance to all of the central downtown area. Would definitely come back and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshallDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your extremely positive comment and to say : Gracias!!! It is a great pleasure for us to read all those warm words about our Hotel Century Old town and our service.
We all look forward to welcoming your son and you back again.

With best regards

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, old building with modern rooms, super high ceilings, good furniture and all at areasonable price. Walk into old town for restaurants and pubs. Perfect. Parking garage shared with Ibis next door.

Room Tip: Had a standard room to the inside courtyard and was perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guepesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague and also for your time to write the review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thanks to the Ibis Hotel next door for moving me to this hotel for a recent stay. This was superior in almost every aspect.
Hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms were large enough and very comfortable. Staff excellent.
The hot cooked buffet breakfast was however very disappointing - food was cold .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these comments following your stay with us!
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and I am sorry that your experience at the breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team and take the necessary action to prevent such risk in the future
We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you, to demonstrate our professionalism.
Yours sincerely,
Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Faultless, top notch hotel in the historic Old Town. Airport express bus passes the door, with 2 stops within 150m either way. Used Cedez bus for the return, which was located in the next street.
Extremely quiet rooms for a city centre location, with quality finish, and immaculately maintained.
Shops, restaurants, and historic buildings within a few metres walk.
A real gem - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tambo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your extremely positive comment. It is a great pleasure for us to read all those warm words about our Hotel Century Old town and our service.
I am very happy that your positive feeling about our property will motivate you to visit our Hotel again in the nearest future.

With best regards

Christophe Bergeron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Really nice hotel. Stayed here on a solo business trip to Prague and found the hotel friendly and efficient. The restaurant was particularly enjoyable on the evening I ate in and the staff were helpful with advice on local attractions (though I'm pretty familiar with Prague and knew my way around they did point me to some familiar favourites and one or two good new recommendations) The jazz bar across the street was another good for liking the location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DjD-0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague.
We would like to thank you also for your time to write the review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
2,963 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 648 in Prague
2,822 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $105 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing