We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vidhya”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was on a business trip to Prague and i stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. The room was very nice for a comfortable stay and they had wonderful employees. The breakfast was nice and the staff at the restaurant were warm and welcoming. Not to mention the location, which is highlight of all. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would certainly go back here during my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your extremely positive comment. It is a great pleasure for us to read all those warm words about our Hotel Century Old town and our service.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for affirmative words regarding our staff. Your positive opinion motivates us to perform even better in the future, espacialy when is coming from a guest who stayed 2 weeks.
I hope that your positive feeling about our property will motivate you to visit our Hotel again in the nearest future.

Our Hotel is your home !!!

With best regards

Christophe Bergeron
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    849
    138
    25
    23
See reviews for
392
1,169
172
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for almost two weeks and can say that the hotel has professional and responsive staff, good breakfasts and rooms with good sound isolation. If you want to have a good sleep at night, I recommend to ask for a room facing the yard and better on 2nd or 3rd floor away from the staircase. If you are lucky and nobody sings songs next to your door (which never happened), you'll sleep like a baby. On top of regular eggs, bacon and sausages, the breakfast offers variety of pastry, fruit and dairy. The standard room price is affordable even for a private trip, which given the location of the hotel, is a real find. The reasons why I give this hotel 4 and not 5 stars are below:

- Standard rooms are quite small: If you stay alone, it would not be a problem, but for two it may be too small
- Small restaurant (bar, actually): if you want to have a dinner in the hotel, be prepared that there will be no space - in total, there are around 15 tables (5 in smoking and 5 in non-smoking area)


Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KHM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful comment on our services! The team is thrilled that they were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at the MGallery Century Old Town.

Thank you very much for these encouraging comments, I will certainly not miss to thank them for their efforts.

We truly hope to be able to see you back in Prague!

Sincere regards from the entire team

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is comfortable with a lovely foyer area with the juiciest and BIGGEST apples for guests to help them selves to. Free wifi and comfy rooms with nice free post cards hidden inside the welcome pack- a nice touch!
The hotel is 5 mins from the main town centre square and for any 'friends of Bill' there's a meeting house directly accross the street. Fab!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate our details of service.

The hotel is indeed ideally situated and within walking distance from the most known cultural and touristic place. How wonderful that you were able to have a good time in Prague and

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the hotel during a recent trip with a group of young professionals. Was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. The room itself was a good size and comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean with a large power shower. Free Wifi was a bonus. Central location within walking distance of all the tourist spots. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooperino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these comments following your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Staff was amazing!! Treated me like a queen. Had a guy to help me with my bags(not offered in any of the other hotels I visited). Room was huge, bright, clean and a relief after the shacks I had been staying at in other countries. Had a full bed, washcloths, tissue, fridge, great TV with English speaking stations--A 5 star hotel at a great price in a great location. I did not want to leave the room, but when I did I found the streets clean & did not feel uncomfortable walking around in the dark by myself. Next day I walked a short way to a lovely square with native foods, a mall, and places to buy postcards & other treasures. Would tell anyone(and I have) to visit Prague without hesitation. Train station and airport were both clean--looked new. Put Prague on your must visit list. Happy Travels E

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Thank you very much for your comments in regards of our team and quality of service.. The team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed their service and attitude.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was very happy with my stay in the Century Old town. Especially for the location. No car needed. Everything is in walking distance: major tourist attractions, restaurants, a big shopping mall at less than 1 minute walking from the hotel entrance, tram stop, supermarket,...
I was also very pleased with the room. Big spacious shower. And the maid service was very well organized. One day I was in my room all morning. I left for 20min to go get lunch and exactly during this time they cleaned my room so when I came back I had a fresh room.
The only disadvantage was the bed. The matress was very good quality so that was not the problem but the size of the bed was too small for 2pers. If I would go back to Prague I would choose the same hotel but I would ask for a King size bed (if this is available). That is the only reason why I rate the hotel very good instead of excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENARDANTWERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I confirm that we have some king size bed

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel, with excellent facilities and helpful staff. The hotel is a stone's throw to all the local amenities, supermarkets, local shops, big shopping centre and all the tourist spots. If you wish to have a delux stay in a welcoming/lovely hotel then hotel century is the place to stay:-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to you and to all your group for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a very nice attention !!!!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and staff. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 649 in Prague
2,892 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,789 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,793 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#35 of 649 in Prague
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing