We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #68 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is within walking distance from most attractions. The rooms are lovely , big, and very clean. Breakfast excellent. Staff happy. and Tea and Coffee in rooms
The only thing that let them down was the evening meal (Group send off)

Room Tip: We had 26 rooms Group booking All rooms the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

I am gald that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Century Old town Hotel in Prague. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel.
Regards Michal Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,605 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Century Old Town. The location could hardly be better -- steps away from a convenient tram stop, the Republiky metro station, and the Powder Tower (one end of a popular Old Town walk). We thought the breakfast was quite good, with the extra plus that they have nice outside courtyard seating available. The hotel keeps a driver on staff, and you can schedule a trip to the airport (a quick 20 minute trip for about $30 - you can't beat the convenience). The only reason we can't give this hotel an excellent rating is that the room was small, and the decor is a bit dated. But it was definitely clean and well maintained. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickizig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Century Old Town in Prague. I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel.
I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Century Old Town very soon.
Michal from Century Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel has an ideal location within the heart of Prague while standing on a street accessible by car and by tramway. Hotel staff was very helpful in providing services such as private taxis and restaurant reservations.
Breakfast was bountiful with a pleasant choice of outdoor or indoor seating.
And last but not least suite Le Dôme (the highest of the building) was just incredible !

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Voyageurdu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Good afternoon, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Century Old Town Prague, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Prague. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !
Regards Michal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hoensbroek
1
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We took advantage of a special price offer. At the rack price, we would have preferred the Ibis next door. Both hotels are ideally located at the edge of the old center. But we enjoyed the luxury of the Novotel's well-appointed rooms. Instead of the Euro 16 pp breakfast, we had coffee and pastries in a Prague bakery.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for your review on our hotel Century Old Town Prague. I am pleased to read that you have had a great time with us and a great time in Prague. You are right that we have an ideal location in the heart of the city, and we have turn the hotel services around the history of our hotel and Franz Kafka.
I do hope that we will have the time to welcome you back very soon.
Michal from Century Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codrinber
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

the hotel is located in the old town.. the rooms are not huge but comfortable and clean. breakfast was great... lots of options ... healthy and otherwise.. not too expensive.. prague is such an amazing city that you need no more.

the hotel upkeep could be improved but the staff were very prompt in fixing glitches

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbon33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalTomes, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

I am gald that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Century Old town Hotel in Prague. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel.
Regards Michal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 646 in Prague
3,064 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,728 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#83 of 646 in Prague
2,898 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $98 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing