We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with good location and perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Ranked #217 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spend 3 days in Holiday Inn Congress Centre during the begining AMEE Anual Conference in days 23.-25.8.2013. Hotel has perfect location, just a few steps to the congress centre, and metro station, which is just 2 stations from Venceslav Sq. Quick check inn, rooms are clean but tv in the room is old and picture is bad, but this is propably problem many hotels. Rich and excelent breakfast. Restaurant was during the day very busy, and i musted wait for may meel longer time- i saw just 2 waiters there, but the guys were fantastic. Good wine recomandition. Gym in the hotel is funny. I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 740 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at the Holiday Inn - Congress Centre. Good business hotel - next door to the Congress which was very convenient. Metro stop very close as well. Rooms are modern (except TV), clean and bright. Free Wifi, but found at times difficult to get connection. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry-mo-curly-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was there for 7 days attending a conference at the Prague Congress Centre. Central location, comfortable rooms and convenient. Metro is walking distance. Good food however same menu for breakfast buffet every day. The hotel was full because of the conference next door. Few areas for improvement - lady who was at the breakfast reception was bit rude to people. It may be that she has limited knowledge of English and the words she used can be misconstrued as rude. However, when I checked out, the hotel charged for a call which I made to a toll free number - 3 Euros for 2 minutes! I thought that this is bit cheapskate as I stayed there for more than a week and made a call to a 800 toll free number. I also got feedback from other guests that hotel tried to squeeze money for every little thing. Furthermore, I feel the hotel should invest in front office staff esp in dealing with customers (may be they have a different attitude to customers from Europe) from all backgrounds.

Room Tip: Rooms from 3rd floor up are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear SamD_11,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased to know that our location was of convenience for you and the food served met your expectations. I apologize though for the less than satisfactory service received. I have noted your concerns and this shall be addressed with our team to consider for improvements.

We hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel not located in the city center but the metro is close by and it is very convenient if you actually are visiting one of the offices nearby. Rooms are nice and functional. Breakfast is good, WiFi reliable. I can recommend it especially for those on business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel upgraded us to a business suite. I am a priority member anyway, but, they upgraded me to a small suite. My travel buddy got a good room too. Breakfast is free for us; the regular cost here is 300 Korunas. Not a bad deal for great coffee and nice buffet. Hotel staff needs to learn the local places for tourist's basic needs...

Room Tip: LAUNDRY ADVICE- Go here: Pradelina Hopra. It is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. The cost of 1 big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferparas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for five days.
It was quite a nice experience, the food was great and the price was affordable, our room was spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is only a few minutes by car from Prague Downtown.
Would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if i revisit Beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at this property one night while traveling. We selected this hotel due to it being away from the congested downtown area. Our reservation was ready when we arrived and check in was quick and efficient. We used the hotel car park located in the basement which was very convenient; adequate signage to direct us in. Internet was free and very fast, we had no problem at all with our two devices. Our room was comfortable and very quiet and we were able to get a great nights sleep after traveling several hours. Breakfast was ample with several choices; bacon and eggs, cold cuts, cereals, and assorted beverages. The hotel is located near several shops and a mall is about a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelnurseUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#264 of 648 in Prague
155 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#160 of 648 in Prague
3,420 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#422 of 648 in Prague
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#209 of 648 in Prague
421 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#247 of 648 in Prague
471 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#146 of 648 in Prague
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Address: Na Pankraci 1684/15, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#178 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#190 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prague, Czech Republic. HOLIDAY INN PRAGUE CONGRESS CENTRE. 4* Luxury hotel offers unique concept of interiors complemented by works from the world's top designers. As a proof of its singularity the hotel was declared THE BEST HOTEL PROJECT OF THE YEAR in the prestigious Best of Realty 2001 development competition.The hotel is situated just 5 minutes from the city centre, only few steps from the oldest Prague historical monument - Vysehrad castle and large green park with panoramic view of Prague. Hotel is easily accessible for tourist clientele giving them a perfect base for seeing the historical sights. The underground station is only 150 m from the hotel. Famous Wenceslas Square is just two stops by underground and from there tourists can have a delightful walk down to the Old Town and follow the Royal route across Charles Bridge up to Prague Castle. The hotel offers its guests 251 elegantly and modern furnished rooms including 50 executive rooms, 8 suites as well as 2 rooms for disabled guests. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Wi-Fi connection. The hotel restaurant, the Cafe Restaurant Esprit, achieved the best ranking in TOP 50 Hotels restaurant and was esteemed the BEST HOTEL RESTAURANT OF 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing