We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Ranked #213 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Centurion
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quite a nice hotel to stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for about 2 weeks on a business trip. I was quite happy with the hotel as a whole. Friendly and competent staff, meals in the restaurant are quite nice, although on the expensive side - as it seems to be for any hotel restaurant in Prague (and many other places). Drinks are quite expensive, so you may want to go elsewhere for that. Vysehrad metro station is just around the corner of the congress center, and if you want to take a stroll, Vysehrad itself is close by (beautiful and well-kept cemetry, lovely church with very reasonable ticket prices & a couple of parks to relax in). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boca_Culebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    308
    145
    45
    26
See reviews for
96
162
54
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After making a mistake on my reservation, I was told by customer service that I could modify/upgrade my reservation without incurring a cancellation fee and THEY LIED. This hotel robbed me of $400 dollars. I was an honest human being/customer, and they could care less, its all about the money! Prague is full of scammers and they are the best at it! So much for a romantic trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jpetry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana B, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear madam,

the management of the hotel regrets the situation, but the hotel acted in a right and correct way and entirely in accordance with the IHG booking policy. You booked your stay choosing a non-refundable cheaper rate, and the information you were given- as you claim - in the telephone call was entirely misleading . Noone from the hotel would have ever told you that it was possible to get the refund for this reservation, and the conditions of booking are always clearly given in the booking form. If you were given this information in the central reservation office, the hotel cannot assume responsibility for someone´s other mistake.
Also, your review could be opposed in the fact you have not stayed in our hotel, despite claiming you were.
Nevertheless, we offer you to keep the sum of 362,15 USD as the deposit for your future stay in our hotel within the year 2013. Please, feel free to contact our reservation department and make a new reservation for another term till 31.12.2013.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is two stops away from Musium closest station to the old city. The gardens are walking distance. Decent size rooms and good breakfast spread. Recommend don't use hotel cabs as they are 3/4 times more expensive than regular street taxis. We were shocked at the overnight parking charges at 500 CK.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaytee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

stay recently in this hotel for business and I can say it's nice place in Praha.
the room are nice and large.
the hotel have been rebuilt
bathroom is nice and well equiped.
the staff is very friendly and eager to help.
the breakfast has a large choice.
I ate dinner there and it was also a nice surprise
you can easy go to the center with the tub next to the hotel
the only bad point of the hotel is the smoking area, you have to go thru when you are getting in the hotel and you want to go to the lift and also when you go to breakfast you have to go thru it also
so this point is not very nice but globally a good address

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Experience with this hotel is very average overall, but comparing to other Holiday Inn hotels where I usually stay is under-average.
Room wasn't fully cleaned (spider nets) and overall service is not impressive. Staff are mostly not motivated and you don't see many smiles.
Apart from the front desk lady that checked me in I haven't seen a friendly face.
Lobby bar is full staffed, but even with empty tables you don't really get served fast (they see you, observe, but don't come to the table).
If you're here on business: WiFi is free, but works terribly, especially in the rooms (I was in 536). Hardly to connect via VPN.

My suggestion is to skip it if you're on the biz trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana B, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear sir,

thank you for your review on our hotel despite its negative tone. The management of the hotel deeply regrets the image of the hotel you got. We permanently train our staff towards guest satisfaction, but will do it even on a more intensive basis after your experience and comment.
Also, we do not usually have any complaints of the cleanliness, and feel deeply sorry for the spider web you noticed in your room.
Would you plese accept our deep apologies and - if possible - give us a chance to improve our image in your eyes by coming to our hotel on some future occasion?

Thank you very much,

with regards,

Jana Budinska, resident manager, HI Prague Congress Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

for this price there are plenty of better choices in Prague. the rooms are ok, they are clean, nothing special about them.
the staff is friendly and helpful, but the processes are not.

if your rate doesn't include breakfast you can't check out and have the breakfast before you leave - if you want to have it on one bill.
the breakfast buffet is very disappointing. and really terrible coffee... and crowded restaurant with hardly any service to help locate cutlery for example.
I will avoid the place next time...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana B, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear sir,

thank you for your review on ur hotel despite its negative tone. We deeply regret your dissapointment with our hotel and accept please our apologies for what happened at the reception with charging your breakfast - this can be certainly done easily, and some misunderstanding must have arisen. Perhaps the receptionist did not understand you.
For the breakfast itself, a wide selection of food is offered, and the vast majority of our guests are satisfied and appreciate it.
Last, but not least, I can understand your dissatisfaction with the the presence of many people during the breakfast. This is a fact we can hardly influence, as if our guests come at the same time, the restaurant is full, and the service is really busy discharging tables and serving guests. But this is a fact no large hotel can avoid from time to time.

Thank you once more for your words, and I do hope you will give as an occasion to improve our image in your eyes in the future.

Wishing you all hte best,

with regards,

Jana Budinska,
resident manager, HI Prague Congress Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a business meeting of 60+ people in January, the staff was helpful, the food served at lunches was delicious and on time. The location close to the subway station is very convenient. Free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaBarbovschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#279 of 649 in Prague
145 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#162 of 649 in Prague
3,314 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#251 of 649 in Prague
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#15 of 649 in Prague
447 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#208 of 649 in Prague
415 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#417 of 649 in Prague
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Address: Na Pankraci 1684/15, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#177 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#190 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prague, Czech Republic. HOLIDAY INN PRAGUE CONGRESS CENTRE. 4* Luxury hotel offers unique concept of interiors complemented by works from the world's top designers. As a proof of its singularity the hotel was declared THE BEST HOTEL PROJECT OF THE YEAR in the prestigious Best of Realty 2001 development competition.The hotel is situated just 5 minutes from the city centre, only few steps from the oldest Prague historical monument - Vysehrad castle and large green park with panoramic view of Prague. Hotel is easily accessible for tourist clientele giving them a perfect base for seeing the historical sights. The underground station is only 150 m from the hotel. Famous Wenceslas Square is just two stops by underground and from there tourists can have a delightful walk down to the Old Town and follow the Royal route across Charles Bridge up to Prague Castle. The hotel offers its guests 251 elegantly and modern furnished rooms including 50 executive rooms, 8 suites as well as 2 rooms for disabled guests. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Wi-Fi connection. The hotel restaurant, the Cafe Restaurant Esprit, achieved the best ranking in TOP 50 Hotels restaurant and was esteemed the BEST HOTEL RESTAURANT OF 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing